Korres • 3-in-1 Milk Proteins Emulsion • Cleansers

rated 3.9(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annos on 8/8/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by annos

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has become one of my favourite cleansers and I keep returning to it again and again. I have combo skin that is partially oily and partially sensitive and dry. This cleanser does the job of making my skin feel clean but does not dry it out. It has a milky, runny texture, a very mild scent and can be used both with and without water. I use it with water and pair it with a very mild floral toner. This combo removes all makeup but never leave my skin feeling tight or irritated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fechenwiesen on 7/28/2013 7:32:00 AM more reviews by fechenwiesen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I should have checked with Make Up Alley Reviews before buying this. I saw a buy one get one package and was pulled in. I was looking for an all in one product to take on vacation. I paid just over 20 Euros for two bottles, but normally that would have been the price for one.
I used this for three days and then began to develop painful pimples on my cheeks ( never usually have problems there) and on my jawline. I wouldnÂīt buy this product again. I have started using ti to shave my legs just to make us of it. The scent is ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 11/2/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Unfortunately, I'm not impressed. Truth be told I'm quite lazy when it comes to cleansing and makeup removal, so, while I never ever skip it, I do like products that do the trick easily and thoroughly without needing me to rub aggressively. My skin can also be quite sensitive, so all the more reason to look for products that require minimal pressure on the skin and eyes to work.
This lotion is not it. It takes a ton of cotton buds and effort and rubbing and I'm just not up for that. Also, no matter how much I try, traces of makeup always seem to stay behind. Last but not least, I suspect it contributes to clogged pores for me.
I don't see why pick this over tons of other similar products out there, many of which are cheaper as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sayshal on 10/24/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by sayshal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a makeup remover before I use my Dark Angels Cleanser and I really like it. I would never use it alone as a cleanser since it doesn't clean my skin, but it removes makeup amazingly well which my dark angels cannot do. I only use it at night or when I need to take my makeup off. I really like it, works better than any other makeup remover I have tried and it does NOT break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* franzvonstuck on 8/24/2012 1:11:00 PM more reviews by franzvonstuck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

In the search for a new cleanser, I was eyeing this Korres cleanser for a long time.
Although I couldnīt tolerate the wild rose cream from Korres, my face just loves the yoghurt sunscreen.
So, it was a risk to buy this cleanser, but I found it for 40 % off as it was going out of stock. I paid 14 Euros for it.
My skin is super-hyper-sensitive and I need the most gentle cleansers available. I used Cetaphil for years and am now changing my cleanser, because the SLS dries out my skin. The Eucerin re-balance I recently discovered and fell in love with is good for washing the face in the morning, but in the evening, I would like to have oils in my cleanser to break down the sunscreen.
The cleanser is a milky cleanser, white and semi-liquid. Mine didnīt smell like there was perfume in it.
I normally wear sunscreen spf 50 and a light foundation.
My usual routine is first getting most of the make-up off with thermal water and a cotton pad (my eyes are cleansed separately with Bioderma), then applying the cleanser on my face and massage it in. I rinse it with water, because I prefer it this way.
It leaves my face supersoft, moisturized and protected, which might give the impression, that the skin is not clean.
Anyone who likes squeaky-clean skin will not love this cleanser.
But for my skin, I definitely love the clean and at the same time soft feeling.
Having tried tons of cleansers for dry and sensitive skin from high-end and pharmay brands, this is one of the best I found over the years.
The oils in it are not comedogenic, so donīt be afraid if you are acne-prone.
I give this 4 lippies, for the Eucerin is even more gentle and more protecting, but I still recommend this for dry skin, sensitive skin or anyone who likes gentle cleansers, that donīt strip the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiki005us on 1/24/2012 10:17:00 AM more reviews by kiki005us

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is so gentle on my dry skin; after using this to get my makeup off, my face does not dry out immediatley like it does with other cleasers. Also this product smells good too, but not heavily fragranced at all. I definatley recommend for those with dry skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stuffystephy on 1/18/2012 2:22:00 AM more reviews by stuffystephy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very gentle milk cleanser. I've been using this for years (maybe 4 or 5). It doesn't dry my skin out or disturb the natural balance of my skin. I'd describe my skin as normal to dry on my cheeks and normal to oily in my T-zone.
This will not fully remove your makeup. I used to only wear tinted moisturizer, and this did the trick for that. But if I'm wearing foundation, I first remove it with a cleansing water, then use this after to cleanse my skin and remove any last traces of makeup. I rinse it off with water, but it can also be tissued off.
It's fairly reasonably priced - in the UK I believe it's Ģ12-14 retail. I use it quite liberally on my face and neck, and one bottle lasts me about 6-7 months (I do only use it at night though, I only splash my face with water in the morning).
I like that it's unscented, and I like the ingredients.
The only thing I don't like about it is the lid. It's a screw top with a narrow base. But the rest of the packaging is good - there's a little pinhole in the top, and you squeeze out the amount you want. You can control how much comes out.
Just a note - if you're used to cleaning your face with soap and getting that "squeaky clean" feeling, this won't give you that, as it uses vegetable oils to clean your face ("like dissolves like"). Don't worry though, it has done it's cleansing job, and left your natural skin barriers intact.
Bottom line: good, gentle, non-irritating skin cleanser - does it's job, good ingredients
Update: It seems to have been reformulated. Performs about the same. Differences: has a strong smell to it now, stings my eyes now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* signsoflife on 8/2/2011 2:44:00 PM more reviews by signsoflife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this smells, but it doesn't really take all of my makeup off (especially when the Sephora consultant said it would take *everything* off, including my mineral makeup) and seems to clog my pores. I still have to use an oil cleanser beforehand and it doesn't seem better than anything else I've tried, so after I finish my sample, I will continue using my Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alyssaunplugged on 6/26/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Alyssaunplugged

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

HORRIBLE. I do not have sensitive skin but this product made my face turn blotchy red within minutes of using it. Also, I left my face feeling like there is a film on it...gross! I absolutely hate this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jas4956 on 6/13/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by jas4956

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this cleanser...and will not repurchase this again. I had a horrible allergic reaction to this cleanser... as I later found out that it had a nut oil in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Cleansers products