Eucerin • Impure Skin Sebum Reducing Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 4.0(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 PremierT on 10/12/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by PremierT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As far as I know this product is marketed as the DermoPurifyer cleanser gel in the UK, the review is for that product.

I bought this stuff because I thought Eucerin were famous for the gentle cleansers and after reading the ingredients list nothing 'looked' like alcohol. Turns out the stuff is made almost entirely of alcohol but I used it anyway...


Its working really was so far (2 weeks in) my constant blackheads have cleared up as well as the small not-quite-a-pimple-bumps that would appear around my forehead and jaw. I typically use this twice a day with one of The Body Shop's face scrubber pads but even when I forget the scrubber my skin feels very clean after washing. I get a very very slight sensation of tightness around my nose after washing and without moisturising but otherwise my skin has had no response to the amount of alcohol in the product. It has a slightly odd 'medical product' scent but it is incredibly mild and I don't even notice it half the time. All in all, wonderful product and the first to combat the small imperfections without excessive drying. Love it.

The only reason it doesn't get 5 lipsticks is because I've also changed to a witch hazel toner and some of the credit for the absence of blackheads and reduced visible pores may be due to the toner and not the face wash. If I'm ever brave enough to figure out which it is I'll edit this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shigawire on 5/12/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by shigawire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review refers to the Eucerin DermoPurifyer cleanser, which is what I understand this product has been rebranded as. I have a love/hate relationship with this product. On the one hand, it's highly efficient in cleaning off all remnants of make-up and cleansing the skin, on the other it's rich in alcohol and salicylic acid and dries out my skin something fierce. I also get a bit of a reaction from the high concentration of chemicals. That said, it's a cheap solution that will help control breakouts without actually damaging your skin too terribly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrywerry on 8/24/2009 6:25:00 AM more reviews by sherrywerry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has been renamed to DermoPURIFYER Cleanser, and I've almost gone through a second bottle of this. If you know me, this is pretty amazing, because I'm a humongous product junkie and I've tried all sorts of cleansers, from Neutrogena to Cetaphil to Dermalogica and I've never finished any of them. I'm always still tempted to try new products, but so far, I've always come back to this one.

I find this cleanser just right for me, doesn't dry out my skin, and doesn't leave a filmy layer that makes my face feel unclean. It contains some salicylic acid, which I like to think helps to keep breakouts at bay, and it's pretty reasonably priced (esp when you compare them to Avene or La Roche Posay) products. FYI, I have sensitive normal/combination skin, mild case of rosacea.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 4/2/2009 5:18:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this a few months back, and recalled it was an alright cleanser. Some cleansers cause me to have more acne, but this did not. Some amazing ones (e.g. Clarins gentle cleanser) remove my acne!, but this did not. Most cleansers dry out my combi skin, but this did not. This is cheap, does it's job well and is just a cleanser. I hated the fact that I keep pouring out more than required, hence I did not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arbuz on 10/8/2008 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Arbuz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This cleaned my pores very well but I have got a lot of small pimples all over the face. I guess, it's reaction on salycilic acid. Didn't make my skin dry. Switched back to Eucerin Gentle Cleansing Gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stefie2104 on 10/2/2008 10:06:00 PM more reviews by stefie2104

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my saviour. I have acne proned skin even at the age of 31.

This was highly recommended by local forum. So i just try, since i bought this at S$15+ during one of Eucerin promotion.

It cleanse like a dream. Gentle, brightens up and cleanse well. I regretted not try this out earlier. Best cleanser i even tried. It does wonders to my skin, now only left with few marks to take care of.

This range worked much better than Biotherm acne range. I am quite surprise it is so gentle. I actually bought this cleanser 1st, then the Mild scrub and the cover cream from the same range. All works very well for me. The next product i will get the acne range moisturizer. Glad that this range works for me. It maybe expensive for drug-store brand, but as long as it works for me and it is much cheaper than counter brands like SKII, Clinique, Clarins, Biotherm, etc.

I am very happy now. Thanks Eucerin:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suiet on 9/3/2008 2:14:00 AM more reviews by suiet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

use this product with differin. i have acne prone skin, and this combination cleared up my spots quickly! soap free but suds up quite well and rinses off without leaving residue. face does not feel dry or abused after washing but rather clean and refreshed.

great product especially if u do not like the "uncleaned" feeling of cetaphil and have combination skin which strong cleansers tend to dry up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lisa_thejack on 3/20/2008 1:02:00 AM more reviews by lisa_thejack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm satisfied with this product. I was using REN, which I liked a lot but this is way cheaper and seems to deliver similar results... EDIT: what a mistake this product (along with toner and moisturiser in the same range) was! Skin went ballistic after I thought it had improved. Switched immediately back to Ren and the results are there to see. Perhaps this is not bad stuff and suitable for acne sufferers but I don't have spots all over my face, just a rebellious skin due to hormones/pregnancy and this is definitely not ideal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettiesnow on 1/1/2008 3:21:00 AM more reviews by prettiesnow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome product! It's relatively cheap, below $20 SGD, a nice gel formula that foams up but not too much, just how much i like it. It has minimal ingredients but it works great to clear up blemishes. Just 2 days of use, it has help to make some small clogs go away and some of the big pimples are finally coming down. It smells okay to me too, best of all, it helps to clear my nasty little clogs and blemishes! Will continue to use it to clear up my breakouts!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 riaki on 11/10/2007 9:33:00 PM more reviews by riaki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased this one week ago and i have been using it steadily after reading the good reviews for it here.It cleances well but i think that it dries out my skin...In the firts few days after using it i even got a small break out.It seems to have gone now already.I will continue using it and will update within the next weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Cleansers products