Clarins • Eye Contour Gel • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(95 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 idlejo on 12/14/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by idlejo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't think this a wonder eye cream but I do love it because it is one of the few no-nonsense eye products that I can use that doesn't cause me problems in terms of irritation or milia. It also feels very soothing when applied and hydrates my eye area and for that reason I'll be sticking with it, maybe alternating with other products when I feel the need. Yes, I'd love a wonderful eye cream that would sort out dark circles and fine lines but in my experience they don't really work anyhow so I'd rather just stick with a straight-forward product that protects my skin and doesn't create new problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fragranceisall on 7/21/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by fragranceisall

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A waste of $. Had absolutely no effect on my puffiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brelig on 4/5/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a generous sample size of this with a purchase, which was more than enough for me to decide never to actually purchase this product. It didn't do anything at all. I guess it sort of felt nice to apply it, because it's a slightly cooling gel. It felt nice, but really, nothing happened after daily use for about a month. The packaging claimed it would reduce puffiness and dark circles. Granted, I wouldn't say I suffer from very puffy eyes, but when they were puffy, I noticed no difference. And as for reducing darkness under the eyes, it definitely didn't do that either. I'd have gotten better results from lightly pressing a cooled compress on my eyes for 30 seconds than from using this eye gel. And the price tag on this product that does nothing? It's not cheap, I'll say that. There are plenty of drugstore price point products that would at least do something, and I'd rather spend my money there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 10/14/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I don't have dark circles like many people struggle with, but I do battle with extremely puffy eyes. When I wake up every morning they're puffy. Just moments after I pat this into my under eye area they deflate drastically. It's seriously amazing; I don't know how I lived without it. I don't think that this is designed for people who want to prevent wrinkles or get rid of dark circles, but puffy-eyed people, this is for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meggaroni on 9/2/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by meggaroni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all; THIS IS NOT A PRODUCT FOR HEREDITARY DARK CIRCLES! It doesn't claim to be, so don't be disappointed if your genetic dark circles don't lighten.

I got this product for free through work a little while ago, and I love it! It's so cooling and soothing, so perfect for that morning eye-puffiness. It significantly reduced the appearance of my dark circles and bags, i'm only 19, but with being a university student, being on the computer a fair amount, and not getting the sleep I should, I was lookin TIRED.

I love this product, and would definitely buy it for myself!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KitKatSeven on 6/17/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by KitKatSeven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have genetic dark circles under my eyes and have been looking for a product to help these look lighter and less noticeable. This product does not do what it says it does. It does not help with reducing dark circles. I have since discovered there are a multitude of causes for dark circles. Perhaps this gel may help for circles and puffiness caused by tiredness, but if you like me and have genetic dark circles then don't waste your money.

I applied it 3 times a day, and liberally.
It was very expensive - $75 NZ
Didn't reduce puffiness
Didn't help with my dark circles

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cyberdelicat on 9/2/2012 10:56:00 AM more reviews by cyberdelicat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot say enough about this product! I know lots of you didn't feel it was very effective, but I'm 47 and have used it DAILY since I was 16! Not for wrinkles or eye contour, but specifically for under eye puffiness. It is the ONLY eye gel I ever used (and I've tried em all) that (1) does not irritate my eyes, and (2) is noticeably effective at minimizing puffiness in the AM!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeneDoyen on 7/23/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by BeneDoyen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product every time I wake up with puffy eyes due to lack of sleep, too much reading or surfing on the net, or allergies. It works like a charm in reducing and soothing my puffy eyes. However, it does not live up to its claim of reducing dark circles under the eyes. It does not compare with Auriga Cernor XO, which unfortunately, I ran out of and I can only get from UK.
For reduction of eye puffiness, I think there are similar or even better products than this one at around the same or lower price. I will be searching and will not re-buy this product once it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlondySofia on 7/5/2012 7:02:00 AM more reviews by BlondySofia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this product and I believe that negative reviews are not deserved. Clarins specifically designed it for hot summer months, thus you can not expect extreme moisture from it. I got so tired and dissatisfied of my heavy greasy eye creams during these hot summer months and was so happy to find this wonderful product. It is a cooling gel like eye cream which soothes your eyes, cools them down during these summer heat, reduces the puffiness a lot (an we drink so much water in summer). It is recommendable to use it in the morning, since the cooling and reduced puffiness effects last all day long, it is lovely, small convenient packaging, lovely smell, and all the effects I was looking for my eyes in summer (cooling my eyes, soothes it, reduces puffiness and dark circles, very lightweight, absorbs instantly, smells divine and heals my irritated itchy eyes). My Clinique's "All About Eyes" cream is left aside for colder autumn months and I am really enjoying this product during these hot summer months. I highly recommend it to girls, who look for lightweight, cooling eye gel for summer, it works perfectly with my eye make-up (while other eye creams were leaving me with raccoon eyes. If you are tired of heavy greasy eye creams, buy this one and enjoy it's amazing benefits ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenfaerie38 on 6/23/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by greenfaerie38

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I work in a department store cosmetics department, and was looking for a new eye cream. All the ones I had previously tried were too heavy for my eyes during the day (I am currently alternating between Lancome's Genifique and Estee Lauder's Advanced Night Repair eye at night with good results). Everything I had tried for a day time eye cream just made my mascara give me raccoon eyes (not at all attractive). So when one of my coworkers mentioned that Clarins had a good one that worked well for oily skin, I decided to give it a try. At $35, it's really not too expensive, especially for a department store eye cream. However, this actually burned my skin, leaving my eye area with serious irritation that I had to fix with Neosporin (ew). I used it exactly as recommended, and my skin really isn't sensitive. I have no idea why this worked so poorly on my skin, but I returned it today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Treatments (Eye) products