Henri Bendel • Home - Firewood • Candles

rated 4.6(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yorkiemomma on 2/19/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by yorkiemomma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is similar to Amber in the way that it's very calming. It would be a great gift for a male, and is not too overpowering. I really like this one, it's my second favorite in the Bendel line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lacou on 12/5/2010 7:38:00 PM more reviews by lacou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I adore this candle. It has such a gorgeous deep, smoky scent that I find so calming and warm. Its deep, dry wood but at the same time has the scent of hot skin and closeness. I echo other reviewers take on it having a scent reminiscent of a man, it does smell like the aura of a man; an aftershave, some sort of cologne splash, a whiff of something smoky wafting from the back of the neck. Downright sexy. The smell is woody, I get mostly cedar, and vetiver. The dryness of cedar mixed with the soapiness of the vetiver make this feel like being under a wool blanket by the fire all clean and dry. Having this type of scent amplified by a flame makes it even better. on a cold winters night there's nothing cosier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canmorg on 10/13/2009 2:24:00 AM more reviews by canmorg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love Henri Bendel Candles, this is the second one I've purchased. I would agree that this candle does not smell like fire wood but that's ok because it smells like a SEXY MAN!!! The candle burns very well, you pay more than you usually would for a candle but you get a beautiful candle that will burn evenly for hours and hours. Highly recommended!!!


The other scent I purchased is Vanilla Bean, this scent is also lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 9/30/2008 10:25:00 AM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was hoping for more of a "firewood" scent but I really just keep smelling mens perfumey aftershave! $26 for a candle is insane but I feel the quality is worth it. I can smell this cold candle when I just walk by! Burns clean & evenly as well. Also it's SUPER bright. I have never had a candle that could light up a room - very beautiful. The scent just isn't for me, I gravitate to more foody type scents so I can't see me repurchasing this particular one again but would definately repurchase a Henri Bendel in another scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarlingLuna on 9/2/2008 4:25:00 PM more reviews by DarlingLuna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My god this scent is beautiful, I love dark woodsy scents. I almost didn't buy this because I didn't feel like paying $26.00 for a candle, but I loved the scent so much I just had to get it. They scent is quite masculine, with this particular candle I have a hard time identifying the separate scents. I'm pretty sure there's some leather, it's just got such a nice smokey smell. If you're even remotely hesitant about buying this candle, don't be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bingobaby on 12/4/2007 6:28:00 PM more reviews by bingobaby

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Even my husband will like this scent. These Henri Bendel scents are so addictive -- I have grapefruit and citrus blossom and can't get enough of them. I keep an unlit one on my night table -- maybe I'll put it under my pillow. I love, love, love citrus scents. I am disappointed that the B&B store here seldom has a varied selection but there are plenty for sale on ebay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 10/4/2007 3:49:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My review is not for the candle...It's for the plug-in (Scentport). I was a bit skeptical about buying this scent because although I like the smell of firewood on a cool, Autumn night, I wasn't too crazy about having my home smell like it. Anyway, this is my absolute FAVORITE Scentport fragrance. It's slightly smokey (in a good way), masculine and clean with a touch of leather. I can't get enough! I have it in my 1st floor bathroom and the scent nicely fills that whole area leading into the kitchen. My guests are constantly complimenting the warm, comforting aroma. I highly recommend this scent for fall/winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joiedevivre on 9/9/2006 3:39:00 AM more reviews by joiedevivre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite candle for autumn- smoky, woodsy, dark. Very masculine, but GOOD....and it has great throw! I didn't even burn it at first, b/c when I took the little cover I had for it off, I could smell it across the room! After lighting, wow. Makes my whole house smell so good!!! I wish I could find the travel size, but that won't stop me from buying another full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 135792468 on 9/5/2006 7:58:00 AM more reviews by 135792468

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I only say I wouldn't buy this candle again because there are other scents in the range that I prefer (Clove and Amber and I haven't yet burned my Lavender Leaves). In general I think Henri Bendel candles are excellent in terms of value for money, quality of fragrance and strength of throw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xmyheart on 4/18/2006 10:29:00 PM more reviews by xmyheart

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just bought my first HB Firewood candle from BBW this past weekend. I never go to the mall and I just happened to walk into BBW and saw this candle. Anyway, I've been a HUGE fan of Diptyque for many years now and love, love, love their candles and perfumes. One of my all time favorite Diptyque candles is called Feu De Bois (also called Firewood). The HB Firewood and Diptyque's Firewood are very similar in smell, but the HB Firewood candle seems alittle sweeter smelling to me. The price is really the biggest difference. I purchased HB Firewood for $26 and Diptyque's Feu De Bois (firewood) is $48 for the same size candle. I also saw a travel size HB Firewood for $12.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Henri Bendel products

More Candles products