Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment

3.3

406 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Salicylic Acid (2%) Inactive: Alcohol, Ammonium Hydroxide, Benzalkonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Capryloyl Glycine, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract, Cetyl Lactate, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dehydroxanthan Gum, Fragrance, Glycerin, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Laureth-7, Phenethyl Dimethicone , Phenoxyethanol, Polyacrylamide, Polysorbate 20, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, PPG-2 Isoceteth-20 Acetate, Propylene Glycol, Sarcosine, SD Alcohol 40-B, Tetrasodium EDTA, Water


on 6/17/2015 10:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

PROS:
- none

CONS:
- largely did not work
- there might be an ever slight reduction in the size of my pimples when I first put this on, but after a couple days of using this, there is no effect.
-dries out your skin



on 5/30/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Whenever i felt any pimples popping up or acne , i dabbed a little bit on and around the area. It keeps the pimples from growing in size. But if you apply too much, it can burn. This spot treatment is definitely worth trying!


on 5/6/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This acne spot treatment is awesome! One time, I had a blemish on my face that wouldn't heal for the longest time. I was worried. I put some C and C Advantage Spot Treatment on the blemish, and it healed within 2 days.

I just finished using this product. It took me forever to finish using this product.


on 4/28/2015 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Recently, I've been breaking out along my cheeks, which has never been a target area for my acne before, (I'm chopping it up to adult acne/maybe dirty makeup brushes?), so I've resorted to testing out this spot treatment. I bought it a few months back, and more or less have been consistently applying it on my trouble areas each night. I know the instructions indicate 'use 2-3 times', however I find it leaves a sticky residue after application, so I avoid using it during the daytime when I do wear makeup.

So far, it has not done much, let alone anything for my cheek acne. I found that it slightly reduces new-coming pimples, but not very drastically. Maybe it's because I'm not applying it as frequently as I should? With the salicylic acid, it does dry out those areas, so I do recommend accompanying it with a moisturizer after the product has settled in. Most of my tube is used, however I probably will not repurchase in the future.


on 4/4/2015 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This never did anything to improve blemishes on my skin.
I also found it to be a horrible texture that can flake of peel off.
I found it impossible to use during the day under makeup.
Using at night revealed absolutely no results.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I used this for a long time to really see if it works. Did not slow or reduce the pimple growth. I actually found it made it worse. The mark treatment is great though. That makes me breakout sometimes though..


on 4/1/2015 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product does what it promises. If I catch a pimple early enough, 9/10 times this will keep it from getting beyond the first stage. Yes, it can be a bit drying, but with a solid moisturizing routine that shouldn't be too much of an issue when used as directed, i.e. a small dab 2-3 times a day.


on 2/17/2015 3:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a nightly treatment for any pimples that start to emerge on my face. I put just a dab over a problem area and 8 out of 10 times the spot is decreased in size and redness drastically by morning.
Sometimes i guess if i don't use a moisturizer it does over dry that spot but i've never had that issue more than twice and i've been using this more months.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is good and will reduce most pimples but it may be too strong for those who have sensitive skin. Only use a small portion of the gel on the pimples.


on 1/14/2015 12:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is really really nice! It works well! However, I am not a huge fan of the scent, but I can deal with it. i break out on my shoulders and chest a lot, so I put it on every night. It doesn't clear everything up overnight, but by morning the pimples are a lot smaller. I've also noticed that it leaves a residue on my skin, like a thin film so I wash it off in the morning. Overall, great product I will repurchase!


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
140 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top