Clean & Clear • Advantage Acne Spot Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.3(398 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 charmy27 on 1/14/2015 12:40:00 PM more reviews by charmy27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product is really really nice! It works well! However, I am not a huge fan of the scent, but I can deal with it. i break out on my shoulders and chest a lot, so I put it on every night. It doesn't clear everything up overnight, but by morning the pimples are a lot smaller. I've also noticed that it leaves a residue on my skin, like a thin film so I wash it off in the morning. Overall, great product I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anulikescandy on 1/13/2015 9:58:00 PM more reviews by anulikescandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My skin has mild-ish acne (sometimes get bad, other times better), and I have combination skin (gets dry and oily). This product is my HG for acne. It's great overall for drying out acne but it is something I wouldn't recommend to anyone with super dry skin or sensitive skin. If I get a pimple, I'll usually just spot treat it at night, before I go to bed and by morning it will have significantly decreased. I guess my only problem is that when you put it on BE VERY CAREFUL when you apply the product. Don't slather it all over your face; your face will flake and peel like crazy. Just spot treat it and only apply it on the acne. It is NOT the more the merrier, it's salicylic acid, a highly drying chemical, something you shouldn't be putting on 4 times a day. It lasts for an amazingly long amount of time (2-3 months for me), so the price is really great. I've always been a fan of clean and clear products and this one is my fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kori3307 on 1/5/2015 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Kori3307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use to break out quite often around the cheek and chin area. But once I picked this up and starting using it (at night), I noticed every morning that my pimples would be dried out, and nearly impossible to see. I would recommend to use this at night and not during the day. If you are a person who wears foundation the spot treatment will cling and it isn't so cute. Learned from experience! Overall I'd definitely say to give this product a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElisabethWilson on 11/29/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by ElisabethWilson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

While you read this review please keep in mind that my skin is normally very clear. I normally only get acne when I'm incredibly stressed or during "that time of the month". Even then, if I don't pick at the blemishes they normally go away. But who does that!? I put this treatment on before i moisturize my skin in the morning and at night. By the next day my blemish is less red and smaller. I do not know how this product will work on people who suffer from regular acne. For how small the bottle is its kind of pricy. (around $7 or 8) but it does seem to last quite a while. The style of the bottle is great. very hygienic and easy to use. a con would be that it burns a bit on the acne due to the fact that I have very sensitive skin. and it smells very chemically. But the product does what it is supposed to do which is why i gave it a 4/5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juliacouture on 11/27/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by juliacouture

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is an average working product. I feel like it'll take away some of my zits but not all of them, which is unfortunate, because I really wanted to fall in love with this product. Some zits really do get eliminated because of this product, but others don't, like the bigger ones. Also, I must warn you, due to the amount of salicylic acid in this product, THIS WILL STING SO BADLY. For the first thirty or so seconds it will be extremely painful. The pricing isn't bad, about 5 or 6 dollars at Target, which is not a lot for spot treatments. The packaging is very convenient. It's just like toothpaste, you squeeze out as much as you need. However, I would buy this product again. It's very intimidating towards those small zits that you honestly don't want to deal with, but I wouldn't trust it with any huge zits, it won't work as much and it will sting more on application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alywesney on 11/25/2014 7:23:00 AM more reviews by alywesney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! This product costs $6.27 for a 0.75 Fl Oz bottle which I think is pretty cost efficient compared to other acne spot treatments.It is an oil-free product which is great and it does not dry out your skin whatsoever. I have fairly sensitive skin and it works just fine for me.
I have never had a lot of acne so I cannot say how it would work for large areas of acne, I just get a few spots every once in awhile. It really helps to get rid of acne before it grows into a big, red pimple. I try to use it whenever I can feel a breakout coming along and I've saw a tremendous difference in the amount of time it takes to clear up compared to other products.

On the tube it says to cleanse the face and then apply the medicine, and apply a thin layer three times daily. Now I do apply it after I wash my face at night time, but any other time I use it I don't clean my face first and it still works great for me.

It is a foggy, clear product and it's fairly smooth and absorbs in the skin great and you can easily apply make up after applying it with no difference. I'm not crazy about the smell but it definetlly doesn't smell bad, it just smells like medicine.

Overall, I love this product! IT clears up my breakouts and seems to shorten the life of future breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/16/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ehhh. This spot treatment is just okay. It doesn't really minimize my pimples. I am not very impressed with it. It makes my skin really flakey. I'll stick with tea tree oil for my pimples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cgarcia5 on 11/10/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by cgarcia5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so happy I purchased this product! It really does dry out your pimples and reduces the redness and size. This will always stay in my makeup bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niahana on 9/19/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by niahana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My skin cannot literally survive without having this baby! I just put it on my affected area at night and the next morning, I can see it visibly and impressively reduced. Few days later - pimple gone! It contains salicylic acid (2%) so it's good to diminish the scars and it did for me! I even put them on certain spots where I usually have acne for future precaution and goodness, it's seriously like magic! Furthermore, the packaging is nice and hygienic and the price - oh my god - it's super cheap, affordable and you can literally find it everywhere! It's such an old-school product and I can say that I'm a bit put out that I didn't find this product sooner when my acne is less severe but that's okay, it's better later than never, right? 😁

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elizafitzgerald on 9/2/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by elizafitzgerald

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Used this product for a while now.

This stuff is great, put it on about 3 times in the last 24 hours and pimples have significantly reduced. I think they'll even be gone by the weekend!!

From reading other reviews though, I get the impression that this really is a treatment for people who get stand-alone pimples and occasional spots - not for acne so to speak.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Treatments (Face) products