TRESemme • Vitamin E Moisture Rich Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(164 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Paintedlily62 on 2/5/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Paintedlily62

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Short Term Review:

This is a review for the "NEW" formula. I used this conditioner together with the shampoo and my hair feels and looks really nice. It smells of Jolly Rancher watermelon hard-candy. The day I used these two products I was on day 3 hair because a string of "sulfate free" shampoos had stripped my hair. I had to use the shampoo twice to properly clean my hair, but it did a great job with no irritation. This conditioner was a great follow-up product. It left my hair silky smooth and not weighted down. So far, I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupavatar on 2/5/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by makeupavatar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best low-cost conditioners out there. Great for my thick, long hair, particularly in winter. The bottle is huge and the price can't be beat. Highly, highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rcblinn on 1/9/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by rcblinn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gah, I knew the demithicone would build up! I remember using this as a teen before it had been reformulated and it turned my hair into beautiful silk. Now three days of use and my hair is stringy and yet crunchy at the same time. What a let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 9/17/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've used Tresemme conditoners for more than two decades, with very good results. But it's dangerous to get too used to a Tresemme product, because the company is notorious for reformulating and screwing up what's good. Lately they changed the formula of my Naturals conditioner, which was my HG, and made it unusable for me. So I decided to go back and try my old standby, Moisture Rich, which was good but contained silicones.

I actually have a stash of several old Moisture Rich bottles, and when I took a look at the labels, I found that Tresemme has been steadily increasing the amount of silicone in this product and decreasing the good oils. On my oldest bottle, silicone was 15th in line on the label.....which is very doable. Now, silicone is the THIRD ingredient. Why?

I tried to use the new formula, but the huge amounts of silicone made my hair crunchy and dry like straw. It actually rustled when I touched it. I guess Tresemme and I will part ways after 20 years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starnet on 8/16/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by starnet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best non-salon conditioner for me so far. My hair is very fine and very oily. But at the same time if I don't use a heavy conditioner, then it gets all staticky and dry. I got tired of spending too much for salon products, some of which aren't even as good as this one anyway. I forgot that I even had this, but I found it in my bathroom and began using it. It moisturizes my hair, detangles it, leaves it feeling smooth, and I'm able to run my fingers through my hair in the shower. I recently used a bad hair-color, which left my hair very brittle, dry, more prone to breakage and to being tangled. I'm so happy I started using this conditioner. It helps to detangle it and to leave it smoother. And the price is good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 booyaga on 5/27/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by booyaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good product. Better than the $1 Suave I have been buying. Ever since I dyed my hair, it's been very hard to manage; tangly and hard to brush out! I couldn't even run my fingers through my hair. But using this has helped alot. I got a BIIIG bottle for only $3 at Superstore, and it came with a pump which is ideal for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajarofgelly on 12/3/2012 5:49:00 AM more reviews by ajarofgelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product on a whim since I was out of hair conditioner. I saw the price of this which was $3.75 at Walmart for a huge 32oz salon sized one with a pump (normally it doesn't come with a pump, so I wanted this cause I have petite hands & don't want to constantly drop the bottle due to the massive size) so I was like "why not?"

I used it later on that night, & the result is: AMAZING. My hair is so ridiculously soft that I thought it was a fluke. Crossing my fingers hoping the result would be exactly the same & it was. It made my normal, yet dry, damaged straight hair so soft once again. My hair isn't frizzy anymore. Also, this conditioner isn't heavy at all so it doesn't weigh my hair down. Furthermore, the smell is just like any other shampoo, nothing special at least in my opinion.

But overall, this product is repurchase for sure.

Side note: If you're lucky, you can get a great deal on this at Target when they have that buy 2 for 1 price packaging where you get the shampoo and conditioner. c:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deli456 on 11/25/2012 8:56:00 AM more reviews by deli456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I have black curly tightly coiled hair and I find this to be an amazing conditioner compared to the conditioners specifically for my hair type. I've used this for three years with no problems. I usually leave my conditioner on for an extra 5 minutes to what the bottle says. And my hair feels soft, moisturised and smelling great, I love it. I'll never switch. I then follow on with Tresemme heat protect mousse and a hair oil, before blow drying. Perfect. I recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TouchOfSin on 11/8/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by TouchOfSin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner works best if you bring out the excess of water from your hair first (with the towel) and then apply it to your damp hair, works 100% best than applying it on dripping hair. This made my hair healthy sometimes, but greasy most of them... overall it is indeed moiturizing, but there are better conditioners out there.
The consistency is really thick, quite a mess to wash from hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 11/5/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Not sure I have any pros for this except that the scent is not terrible. It's very inexpensive.


CONS: Not near enough moisture for my dry hair.


ALTERNATES: Any of the suave alternates for dry hair would be better, in my opinion. I really like the new Tresemme one for split end repair called Split Remedy, I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Conditioner products