Stila • Stila Sun SPF 15 Bronzing Powder - Shade 02 • Bronzers

rated 4.1(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 10/30/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was in the market for a new bronzer that didn't have sparkles/glitter/frost etc. Most SA's try to sell me NARS bronzers, but to be honest I found that the colour didn't last for me as a contour or anywhere on my face for more than a few hours, and there wasn't heaps of product in the pan even though I don't use much (I'm pale so can't layer and it still only lasted me a few months).
I rejected NARS again and went through a few different other bronzers (Korres, TF Chocolate Soliel) and it was a similar experience.

This particular bronzer is quite deep and is definately something you will need to use a light hand with. I use this as a contour under the cheekbones, sides of the nose, temples and jawline, but will use it as a more generic bronzer once summer is in full.

I've had this on since 7am and it's now 1pm; it doesn't look like it has budged.
I enjoy having a mirrored compact and compact houses 8g of product. The outside however is like a copper coloured plastic which is sort of tacky.

EDIT: this so called sturdy packaging was useless as the product shattered so badly it was not repressable. so annoyed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rochaschung on 8/18/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by rochaschung

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I think I should have gotten the lighter shade of this bronzer, which would probably suit my pale skin better. That said, I still find myself like this bronzer much, for its fine powder and silky texture. The powder is packed densely, so you won't get lots powder flying when sweeping brush over it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahuang300 on 8/9/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by ahuang300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite matte bronzer. The packaging is sleek, not bulky although I wish they included a mirror in the compact. The bronzer is completely matte and is perfect for contouring or for dusting lightly all over the face. It will not make you look orange or muddy at all. Cannot say enough about this bronzer. It is a little on the pricey side at $28, but it is worth it because it will last you a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbiechick1992 on 11/18/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by barbiechick1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale at JCPenney for like $8.99. I know! Like, no joke, it was DIRT cheap. Well, I am totally in love with this. I use it mostly for contouring, because I love matte bronzers for contouring. I think glittery bronzers (like my go to NARS Laguna) look way prettier when you use them as a blush. Anyway, so I am obsessed with this bronzer. It actually does have very subtle shimmer, but its so little it just doesn't translate onto your face. I'm like golden/tan, and I use Shade 2. I don't think Shade 1 would have looked that great on my skin, because it has an orange tint to it, and I just don't look orangey when I tan lol. But Shade 2 is perfect for me because it is just a few shades darker than my skin, but it doesn't leave my skin looking muddy. Idk its just so pretty. I am definitely going to buy it again, hopefully I'll be able to find it for this really cheap price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandywongs on 10/31/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by mandywongs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to bronzer/blush! I tried laura mercier's blush and it doesnt stay on me but this is godlike! It gives me that bronzey glow that I've always been looking for. It's a great buy! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cakie on 9/19/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by cakie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Stila's makeup always has good quality IMHO. So this one is no exception. I'm NC25, Shiseido O40, and I bought this in shade 2. It looks rather dark and matt in the pan. But on my skin, it shows up as a natural glow. I use this as a blush instead of contour.

I got this in a set with the illuminating finishing powder for $10 at Sephora a while ago. So for the price, it was certainly dirt cheap and I have managed to grab 2 set of it :D I would repurchase if i happen to find it on sale for that cheap again. Though if for $25, then I probably won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ofpearlsandroses on 9/15/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by ofpearlsandroses

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from Strawberrynet.com and it was like SG$22. It's in shade 02, which would be darker orange than shade 01. I really love this bronzing powder! It doesn't look too orange on my medium Asian skin (I'm using MAC NC25). This Bronzer also has an SPF 15 so it's good if U're out in the sun! I think it gives me a healthy glow! I would contour my face with this bronzer as well,like the sides of my nose to create depth. And physically, I also love its packaging! Stila creates lovely cover designs I must say.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mavessie on 2/27/2011 2:05:00 PM more reviews by mavessie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this bronzer. I have it in shade 02 and it is perfect on my skin tone because it gives me enough glow without making my face look muddy. It goes on smoothly and does not have too much glitter or sparkle. I can't complain about the price because I bought it on Amazon for $9 which is a bargain compare to how much it runs in Sephora which is $25, I think. Although I'm quite tan, I tried shade 01 in Sephora and oddly enough it still showed up on my skin. Shade 1 has a more orangy shade than 2 and looks more like a blush. I'm absolutely going to buy it again once I run out of stock.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ari08 on 2/18/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by Ari08

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this as a contour in shade 02. Just under my cheekbones & temples and it works great! I purchased it for $9 on acw.com which I thought was a bargain and i've just now started to hit pan after having it for several, several months.
For reference, i'm nc30/35.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xoxjulie21xox on 2/17/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by xoxjulie21xox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

HG HG HG!!!! Move over Nars Laguna, this has become my HG bronzer!!!! All I can say is wow! I bought this in a blog sale for $1 in shade 02, its not orangey or muddy, Im NC25-30 right now in the winter, with a quick dusting on my face It gives such am amazing glow, I only bought this because it was only a $1 and I was looking for another bronzer, I was actually looking into buying a chanel bronzer, but now that i found this I don't see myself buying another bronzer for a while. If you are in the same skin color range as me I highly recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Bronzers products