Dermalogica MultiVitamin Power Concentrate

3.5

21 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Trioctanoin, Dextrin Palmitate, Ascorbic Acid, Retinyl Palmitate, Linoleic Acid, Tocopherol, Essential Oils Of: Grapefruit, (Citris Grandis), Lime (Citrus Aurantifolia), Orange (Citris Aurantium Dulcis), Mandarin Orange (Citrus Nobilis).


on 10/13/2013 12:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Bought this after having had a facial and seen the beautiful results. I've got dry sensitive skin(with some rosacea), mid thirties, caucasian, and having had mistreated it for 2 weeks and resulting in crocodile skin I applied it for 5 minutes. The texture is a bit sticky and it stings a bit making your skin red (it warns you so in the leaflet). I didn't mind the clinical smell. After I rinsed it with cold water and a cloth my skin was smooth as a baby's cheek (and a bit warm). I then applied my normal cream.I have to say I love the results. It's a bit expensive but worth it.



on 10/3/2013 4:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The capsules have been used sparingly, so has lasted a very long time. At first I didn't like it and as others mentioned I felt like it tinted my face with oil causing me to breakout.
The smells is a bit odd, a little bit like cocoa and coffee but not as good as that sounds.
I bought this several years ago and have started using it again because I was getting wrinkles and fine lines from having dry irritated skin (went overboard on chemicals to treat random trouble spots). I thought I would give this another go. Strangely it absorbs into my skin now after a few minutes and have made my complexion very bright and clear in the morning!
I think this a great product for older skin that is sensitive and dry.
The capsules do hold a lot of product but I would use the whole thing in one night to get the maximum benefit. And I only use it at night because I feel my skin absorbs better when I'm sleeping.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product broke me out. I should have known better than to try a product which is mostly sticky, useless Vitamin E. As other reviewers have stated, this stuff smells terrible, which may be why it contains lime oil, an irritant which smells nice but conveys no skin benefits. Each capsule contains much more product than can be used at one time, so it is both smelly and wasteful. I made the mistake of rubbing the excess all over my neck and chest, which left me looking like I had the pox.

I was looking for something with Vitamin C, and the packaging of this product is perfect for preventing oxidation, but the potency of the Vitamin C is questionable. Other Vitamin C treatments have left me with an immediate glow, but this left my skin in a terrible, irritated spotty state.This stuff is probably only suited for mature skin that has no issues with sensitivity.


on 1/27/2011 10:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is FANTASTIC!!!...Smell doesn't bother me at all...I think I actually like it...I use the whole capsule every night on my face...Give it at least two weeks before u see the real results...My skin is way brighter and healthier looking...Definitely smoother to touch...Texture of my skin improved a lot...Skin feels firmer and more tout...I canít wait to see what it will to my skin after 45 days...There is nothing oily and greasy about this product...The finish after application is silky and dewy...Absorbs very nicely...I am a skin therapist and tried many I mean many products...This one is on top of my list!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2010 1:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using these capsules for years now, since I discovered the Dermalogica brand. The packaging is necessary, as the integrity of the Vit C is preserved by the individual capsules. They improve my skin tone in just one use,I can use them to calm or to hydrate and there's this glow the next morning...now I admit there's a silicone feel to the product,when you first apply you have to wait quite awhile for it to sink in, and I do feel that there's a bit of it wasted on my pillowcase-but then I have never tried to be saving and use one capsule stretched out over more than one application. Anyway I love these I just love my skin the next morning so any slick feeling I get after application is not a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2009 2:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This didn't absorb into my skin very well. It just kind of sat on the surface and made me look oily. After finishing the entire container, I didn't notice any improvement to my complexion at all. It's very nicely packaged although each capsule contains too much for a single use so there's a fair bit of wastage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2008 7:26:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've had an obession abo utdermalogica the past few months . But now i realise that it was merely an introduction to discovering semi- natural skincare. Excellent skin range with interesting ingredients (just wish they'd leave out the parabens and cones) This neat little tin with 45 vitamin busting capsules is a treat for anyone who is in need of a radiant and glowing complexion. Each capsule goes a long way (up to 3 applications if you want to be consevative) I personally loved the smell which can be described as a rich, warm cocoa/vanilla scent. Left my skin rested and brightened each morning. To be used as a special night treat only.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2007 6:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An expensive mistake! The product doesn't do much and would NOT recommend for oily or combination skin as you wake up with a thick layer of sebum/oil on your skin. Perhaps it would hydrate nicely an extremely dry skin but I doubt it would go further than that. Try a sample.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2007 7:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The capsule size seems like the incorrect size to me. I would prefer a small serum bottle with a pump so that I could use a small amount only in the areas I choose. The product is too much for most of my face and caused me to break out (but I do have acne prone skin).


on 10/29/2006 2:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got two capsules as a sample and they certainly evoked my curiosity. The consistency felt quite unpleasant at first and the smell was repellent (fortunately neither of these effects lasted long), but I loved what it did to my skin! I used it overnight and the next morning my skin wasn't its normal taut & flaky self but soft and plump and glowing! I just had to order the whole tin online. Not going to use it daily - I think 2-3 times a week should do the job - it'll last longer and be more worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top