Ponds • Exfoliating Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.6(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahcurll on 7/6/2010 7:57:00 PM more reviews by sarahcurll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i really like these! this is the best makeup removing towelette i have ever used. It does not leave a sticky residue, and it does soften the skin. Plus, it does not make me break out. I bought them for 50% or else I probably wouldn't have given them a chance, but I am really glad i did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nell_daisy on 5/9/2010 6:38:00 PM more reviews by nell_daisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These did a very good job of removing my make-up. Did a decent job at exfoliating as well and my skin felt nice afterwards. However, I broke out horribly after I started using these. Would have loved them otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kory20 on 3/30/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by kory20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am going to start by saying that I do not have a sensitive skin but this cleansing towelettes irritated my skin really bad. I used them at night and after like 15 min my skin started to burn it wasn't really bad but it was noticeable and I felt my skin dry and I have really oily skin. I think they are really expensive.

I tried the genetic brand (equate) and I am in love with them I think I pay $6 for two packages of 60 towelletes each. I love them they are really smooth and moisturinzing. I love them I definitely recommend this over the Ponds towelettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BreBoyd on 2/22/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by BreBoyd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product review is a tough one. I have found that these are not very good at makeup removal. Actually they are horrible. I have never been able to remove all my makeup with these thus making them a pretty big disappointment. I bought them at such a ridiculously cheap price though. One night after tanning I decided to wipe off my face with them because I couldn't find a towel handy and I found that using these with no makeup on was very different. I was pleasantly surprised at how well they removed my facial tanner. When I used a cotton ball and toner afterwards their was no excess dirt or grim leftover. I will keep them in my bathroom cabinet and use them for light removal. I don't feel as though they "exfoliate" either. The packaging is cheap and the sticker stops sticking after awhile. All in all, just Ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 productaholic on 2/19/2010 1:20:00 PM more reviews by productaholic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these towlettes for days when I am lazy to wash my face or when I travel to remove make up and can't bring my make up remover. I think I must have been allergic to them because I had a horrible reaction to them. Once I stopped using them, my skin was fine again. I definitely will not use these wipes again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 busychic on 1/29/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by busychic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these! I am lazy and these are perfect on days that I just don't want to do my whole routine. They are very effective for my needs. I don't wear a ton of makeup but it does remove all of it, including my mascara(non-waterproof). What I love it that my face actually feels clean afterward, not sticky or slimy. I'm not sure how well they exfoliate, but it does seem to cut down on my flakiness around my chin in the winter. Overall, they they work and do what they claim!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tickle on 1/6/2010 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Tickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are okay, I don't find them that effective at cleansing the skin and the exfoliating side has tiny plastic nubs that are also ineffective. The seal for reclosing the package is not that great. On the upside the scent is pleasant and the cloths are a good size. Perhaps these are better suited for someone with drier skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elliemae88 on 12/5/2009 5:35:00 PM more reviews by elliemae88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

They take most of my make up off, but i still have to get out my eye make up remover to get what the towelettes didn't get. They make my face very oily and I don't have typically oily skin. They're not a good exfoliator, either. Overall, I'd say they're just ok. They do take face make up off like they're supposed to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zanderae on 9/7/2009 6:07:00 PM more reviews by zanderae

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I admit it. Sometimes I'm too dog-tired to whip out the washcloth and soap and wash my face before bed. So I gave these a whirl and I'm glad I did; they are very convenient and get my face good and clean. I can't comment on the exfoliation aspect, but the cleanser works fine on my combination skin, and the scent is pleasant. The only drawback (other than Unilever's use of animal testing) is the package does not close well after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* untinnu on 9/1/2009 9:14:00 AM more reviews by untinnu

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love these. I got 2 packages for $7. Very cheap, not the best packaging, but not bad either. I only use this on nights when I party. When I come home late and is too lazy to do my usual night routine, I turn to this. It takes EVERYTHING off, which is why I LOVE it. I've purchase this many many times and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products