Christian Dior • Ultimeyes • Mascara

rated 3.5(81 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 joanasousa86 on 10/19/2010 5:59:00 AM more reviews by joanasousa86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

like other reviewers said, this mascara is good for a daily look... it doesnt look dramatic, it doesnt clump.... but im just not sure if it gives length at all, it is a very subtil mascara.... so if you're looking for a mascara that will just give you a natural look, go for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kumintang on 3/19/2010 10:17:00 AM more reviews by kumintang

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

this mascara applies beautifully without any clumps and curls my lashes well but it smudges, so no, will not buy this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iheartsu on 5/26/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by iheartsu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like the reviewer before me, I have short straight lashes as well. When I apply this mascara (which is my favorite at the moment ^^), my lashes look like they have a natural curl. This mascara curls them while applying it on, so there's no need to damage your lashes with a lash curler. I love the wand of this. It's thick in the beginning, then goes thinner and thinner towards the tip. I got this as a present from my friend, but I wouldn't hesitate to buy it, if I run out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hulmek2 on 1/3/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by hulmek2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a lot of mascaras and I have to say that this is one of the best ones I've tried, even though like all premium products it is really expensive to keep on buying. However, I always reach for it as it looks so natural yet still gives my straight short lashes a lot of length and volume without clumping (its very buildable). I've tried every Dior mascara and this one is def the best, pity they seem to have discontinued it in the UK though because it is a really good mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fresnel on 12/16/2008 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Fresnel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite mascara for a daytime look. Of all the drugstore and high-end mascaras, this mascara provides the best lengthening of my lashes. It does not have a lot of thickening/volumizing qualities, so it works well for the daytime looks I like to wear on an average day. My lashes dry fairly soft, not too crunchy and I have had no problem with clumping. I have used this for several years and hope it will not be discontinued.
When I am looking for something more dramatic/full of volume, I use it with DiorShow to give me dramatically full and long lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IrkaY on 11/19/2008 6:57:00 AM more reviews by IrkaY

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think this is a very good mascara for a natural look. It never looks fake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laur3nbaby on 7/10/2008 10:59:00 AM more reviews by laur3nbaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love the size of the brush as it doesnt pick up too much product but gives me enough to coat my lashes in one go. I dont find that it clumps at all and it gives the appearence of long but natural lashes, I cant realy comment on the volumising aspect of it as i have really thick lashes anyway. Its more expensive than my other (drug store brand) mascaras but what else an you expect.
It would be etter if it was water proof but im not that bothered about that.
I only bought it because it was on sale and i liked the shape of teh tube but ill be buying it again - overall a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaCB on 2/21/2008 12:56:00 AM more reviews by SamanthaCB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like how the brush is super tapered because it makes it easy to reach every lash with minimal effort. That is about the only good aspect to this mascara though. It only gave a hint of length and volume, the look is dull and it required a little more combing than I usually do. It makes for a decent subtle daytime mascara but I wouldn't repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wanyilee on 1/26/2008 8:00:00 PM more reviews by wanyilee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I really like the thin wand for catching the tiny lashes at the bottom, however in terms of lengthening this doesn't do very much for my super thin short and straight lashes. I used to use this with DiorShow as recommended by the BA (before DiorShow Unlimited came out...) and the results are not worth the price. Would not repurchase....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ParisXIII on 11/29/2007 2:44:00 AM more reviews by ParisXIII

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I begged my sister for the Ultimeyes mascara last Christmas, and unfortunately I was disappointed. The brush is too thin for me, when I try to apply it, I end up getting mascara on the bridge of my nose, under my lashes...like everywhere except where I need it. The thinness of the brush and the thickness of the formula are a terrible match - my brush constantly has thick clumps of mascara on it which often times falls directly on my cheek, leaving an annoying smudge I have to fix.
I prefer mascaras with a bigger brush, such as Christian Dior's Diorshow mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Mascara products