Neutrogena Lip Moisturizer

4.3

255 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate 7.5%; Oxybenzone 4.0%;Castor (Ricinus Communis) Seed Oil; Corn (Zea Mays) Oil; Ozokerite; Petrolatum; Beeswax; Ethylhexyl Palmitate; Paraffin; Stearyl Alcohol; Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera) Wax; BHT


on 4/26/2015 11:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product, with spf15. Smooth and non-greasy. Very comfortable. Great for summer time.



on 2/17/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this free last summer with the SPF spray for face and body. this is an average lip balm with no thrills or frills. It does the job, especially in the winter time. I personally prefer Burts Bees infused lip balms because they have a great scent as well as moisturizing properties. Avon's Dew Kiss lip dew is also a very good lip balm and is cheaper than this.


on 11/2/2014 10:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good basic lip balm. It moisturizers well, reasonably priced, has spf of 15 and is available at most drug & grocery stores. It's not the greatest balm, but it is a solid, dependable option.


on 11/2/2014 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

not moisturizing at all. not shiny so its suitable for guys.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'll keep repurchasing until they reformulate it or discontinue. One of the only chapsticks that actually moisturizes my lips.


on 1/25/2014 2:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not as thick as carmex but useful when whether is mild!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have always been in search of the one lip balm which would not cause my lips to peel AFTER applying the lip balm. In my country, most lip balms found on drug stores shelves are from Mentholatum and they would cause my lips to peel. Yes they have cute packagings but their products are not up to standard. This lip balm did not cause my lips to peel at all. I wouldn't say it is moisturizing (or wet like your lips are soaking in moisture) as it leaves a waxy layer on my lips but it looks like I have a thin layer of gloss on. It doesn't have any scent or leaves a tint. This lip balm does not cause my lips to change colour. I have this problem when I use other brands of lip balms and an hour or two later, my lips would be paler. This lip balm does not do that to my lips. This lip balm definitely leaves my lips feeling very moisturized and I will definitely repurchase this even though its packaging isn't attractive. I almost forgot to say that this lasts very long. Worth every penny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2013 9:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Can I just say that this is my favourite beauty product of all time?? It is amazing how it moisturizes my lips. I have very dry lips and once I use this (mostly at night) I wake up with amazing lips. They are moisturized,they feel baby smooth and they look plumper. This is the only lip balm that seems to soak into my lips rather than sit on the surface. I definitely recommend it.


on 11/28/2012 5:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this every morning and night. So far have only tried this and banana boat's. It is definitely more moisturising than the other. Would buy again.


on 11/28/2012 3:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

thumbs up!!!! ;)


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3612 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top