Aubrey Organics • Honeysuckle Rose • Conditioner

rated 3.9(147 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 nanaknickers on 6/24/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by nanaknickers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was interested in trying this conditioner for at least a year and I finally ordered it with my latest haul of conditioners.

Smell
I really wasn't expecting this to smell so bad! I'm smelling it now, wracking my brain for a way to describe it. It's weird..not sweet or floral..not powdery or tropical. It's kind of citrusy but not in a good way. It smells like something you would wax wood with. The stuff I wash my floors with smells better than this.

Texture
Surprising thick..it's not exactly creamy. It's more like a paste. This isn't something I would use on wet hair because it would take forever to penetrate and probably needs heat/steam to be truly effective. It has zero slip.

Packaging
This conditioner comes in a bottle and it's super hard to squeeze the product out! Why oh why is this not in a tub?!

Results
I've used this twice on dry hair (then I rinse/shampoo) and it made my hair pretty soft BUT I had to mix it with a water based conditioner (suave naturals) so I can't say for sure how it does on its own.

Overall
I'm disappointed with this product. The packaging and smell are detestable. I don't like products that require mixing..if it can't do the job on its own then forget about it. I'll finish it up and won't be repurchasing. It wasn't horrible or anything..it didn't make my hair feel bad..but for the price it's not worth the trouble.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paneradfisk on 6/6/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by paneradfisk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Makes my hair feel like greasy wool or something when it's dry, even if I run my hair under water for several minutes (which shouldn't be needed). I have never experienced anything like it with any other conditioner. It's a very thick paste and shouldn't be put in this bottle with that snap lid, as it's hard to pour (press) out. The smell is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noodles12345 on 12/15/2013 5:19:00 AM more reviews by noodles12345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

AMAZING!!!

I love this product so much. I have really dry hair, and for the first time ever, my hair is silky and soft without having to use any oil or any extra leave in hair conditioners. My hair is also much tamer, as I can lift the roots, and it will actually stay.

I am loving the mostly all natural/organic ingredients as well. And no animal products/testing. I have tried so many high end products, none of which have worked quite like this one. It is a little bit expensive (not really for Australian standards, as these kinds of shampoos are pretty much double the price), but in my opinion, is worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JeneenL on 9/18/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by JeneenL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really am trying to buy products that are cruelty free. I went onto a curly hair website and this conditioner was highly recommended so I decided to try it. My hair is very curly, frizzy, dry. I also have a very sensitive scalp so finding something that doesn't bother me is very hard. I am allerigic to Deva Curl which was my favorite curly hair system to use but it bothered me so much I had to stop. At first smell of this conditioner, it smells just like Deva Curl products, which I love. The rose scent is so amazing. I was really surprised while using it in the shower it didn't make my hair feel silky, not slip at all! I was very leary after that. Even after I got out of the shower and used my Deva towel, my hair still did not feel soft and silky. After I applied the usual products and dried my hair with a diffuser, I can't believe how soft and curly my hair is! I love really love it! So far it hasn't bothered my sensitive scalp and I really hope it doesn't because I really like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vickybliss on 8/26/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Vickybliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't seem to perform for me the miracles this much-lauded product seems to do among other curly-haired girls. No silicones, nice moisturizing ingredients, but my hair feels the same as if I were to use a Suave no-silicone condish (such as their Coconut one). It's very strongly scented of honeysuckle, which is pretty but not my cup of tea. I will use it up, but not re-purchase due to the price, minimal performance, and scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 8/15/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been purchasing this product over and over again for years and I still love it! I have thick, frizzy hair and this conditioner makes my hair smooth, shiny, and feel refreshed.
It's a great price for the amount you get - each bottle lasts me months. The smell isn't that great because I'm not that big of a fan of honeysuckle, but I've met others who've loved the smell.
The packaging is okay. Usually, the product gets stuck in the opening and I can't squeeze it out, so I have to unscrew the cap to get out the product.
Overall though, this product has worked wonders for me and I'll definitely be repurchasing as I always have!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 7/25/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First- my hair is thin, long, dry, and frizzy. I got this conditioner as a gift, and I tried it for a couple weeks before posting this review, just to be sure it works on my hair. And it REALLY does. This conditioner is so creamy, and it smells wonderful! It also leaves my dry, frizzy hair soft, silky, and shiny! I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants a less harsh conditioner option.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ABrushWthBeauty on 7/3/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by ABrushWthBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I came across this product when looking for the ultimate moisturizing conditioner without protein (or very little). When I used it as a regular rinse out conditioner, I wasn't too impressed. I was surprised by the lack of slip but still my hair was OK when after drying it. The next time, I applied it per the deep conditioning instructions on the bottle, which say to apply to dry hair and leave on for 15 minutes (I left it on 30) and then shampoo and condition. This made a huge difference and my hair was in SO much better shape. I will keep this in my arsenal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlcat36 on 7/1/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by girlcat36

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I am a long time user of AO Honeysuckle Rose conditioner. I am very disappointed to find that the last two bottles I bought were completely different from what I had been using for the last 10 years. The consistency was different....it was more watery, not the the creamy texture it usually has. It now leaves my hair dry and tangly, instead of soft and moisturized as it previously did. My hair is baby fine, thin and 3a curly. Even though the old AOHR was heavy and thick it never weighed down my fine hair. I used it both as a wash out and a leave in conditioner.
This was the ONLY product that worked on my hair, so I'm in a bit of a panic now. I will not be buying this again or recommending it to others until the formula changes back to the old formula. Now I'm on the hunt for something works like AOHR used to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixiegodess on 5/27/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by pixiegodess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have to write this review for those who tried everything and this stuff doesn't work. Since everyone was raving about it, I had to try it. My hair is dark blonde, very thick, very frizzy and very dry. First time I got it, I used as a regular rinse- off conditioner and it left a film on my hair and it looked like greasy mess. Second time I thought, maybe I should use this as a treatment- so I left it for 1-2 hours, and it did the same thing. I was pissed. I tried mixing it with honey, nothing happened. Then, I used as overnight treatment and washed it with conditioner and the same thing happened. I was really disappointed, but after a while I decided to heat it for a while and the oils in it dissolved a bit and then I applied it on my hair. I took time to rinse it off and it finally left my hair soft and moisturized. But my frizz just refuses to disappear. I must say my hair likes cones, so I'll probably get back to them. So, if it doesn't work HEAT IT!!!!! :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aubrey Organics products

More Conditioner products