Aubrey Organics • Honeysuckle Rose • Conditioner

rated 3.9(150 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Magdificent on 9/25/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Magdificent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to love this. I thought finally a natural shampoo and conditioner that is actually hydrating! The conditioner is super thick and I did find it to be moisturizing. However, after a few weeks of using it, I found that it would build-up in my hair and my hair felt weird a little waxy and limp looking. As soon as I used a different shampoo, my hair would go back to normal but when using this shampoo and conditioner it would leave a build-up and therefore I will not be repurchasing this. Also Aubrey Organics has terrible scents!! They really need to work on that! I say, give it a try, it is still one of the better hair care ranges in the natural section.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luineumaiel on 8/20/2014 4:04:00 AM more reviews by luineumaiel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For the rave reviews this had on iHerb, I thought this was genuinely a great product that would leave my hair feeling soft and silky. It was alright, not the kind that wanted me to keep touching my hair. And the smell is really strong. I don't mind it, but it lingers, and I know a lot of people may not like that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetly_broken on 8/5/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by sweetly_broken

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I was going to love this because I really love Aubrey's GPB Conditioner but it's just Okay for me. I have really dry, damaged, tortured fine hair. This conditioner doesn't dry my hair out or anything and when I look in the mirror it's looks shiny and a bit healthier but it just doesn't give me that......" Oh I want to run my fingers through my hair because it feels so silky and soft" FEELING that I get with GPB. It is very thick so it makes a good base for a deep conditioning treatment if you want to add some coconut oil or other favorite oil. I might try to heat it up next time as another reviewer suggested. I would give this more of a 3.5 lippies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nanaknickers on 6/24/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by nanaknickers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was interested in trying this conditioner for at least a year and I finally ordered it with my latest haul of conditioners.

Smell
I really wasn't expecting this to smell so bad! I'm smelling it now, wracking my brain for a way to describe it. It's weird..not sweet or floral..not powdery or tropical. It's kind of citrusy but not in a good way. It smells like something you would wax wood with. The stuff I wash my floors with smells better than this.

Texture
Surprising thick..it's not exactly creamy. It's more like a paste. This isn't something I would use on wet hair because it would take forever to penetrate and probably needs heat/steam to be truly effective. It has zero slip.

Packaging
This conditioner comes in a bottle and it's super hard to squeeze the product out! Why oh why is this not in a tub?!

Results
I've used this twice on dry hair (then I rinse/shampoo) and it made my hair pretty soft BUT I had to mix it with a water based conditioner (suave naturals) so I can't say for sure how it does on its own.

Overall
I'm disappointed with this product. The packaging and smell are detestable. I don't like products that require mixing..if it can't do the job on its own then forget about it. I'll finish it up and won't be repurchasing. It wasn't horrible or anything..it didn't make my hair feel bad..but for the price it's not worth the trouble.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paneradfisk on 6/6/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by paneradfisk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Makes my hair feel like greasy wool or something when it's dry, even if I run my hair under water for several minutes (which shouldn't be needed). I have never experienced anything like it with any other conditioner. It's a very thick paste and shouldn't be put in this bottle with that snap lid, as it's hard to pour (press) out. The smell is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noodles12345 on 12/15/2013 5:19:00 AM more reviews by noodles12345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

AMAZING!!!

I love this product so much. I have really dry hair, and for the first time ever, my hair is silky and soft without having to use any oil or any extra leave in hair conditioners. My hair is also much tamer, as I can lift the roots, and it will actually stay.

I am loving the mostly all natural/organic ingredients as well. And no animal products/testing. I have tried so many high end products, none of which have worked quite like this one. It is a little bit expensive (not really for Australian standards, as these kinds of shampoos are pretty much double the price), but in my opinion, is worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JeneenL on 9/18/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by JeneenL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really am trying to buy products that are cruelty free. I went onto a curly hair website and this conditioner was highly recommended so I decided to try it. My hair is very curly, frizzy, dry. I also have a very sensitive scalp so finding something that doesn't bother me is very hard. I am allerigic to Deva Curl which was my favorite curly hair system to use but it bothered me so much I had to stop. At first smell of this conditioner, it smells just like Deva Curl products, which I love. The rose scent is so amazing. I was really surprised while using it in the shower it didn't make my hair feel silky, not slip at all! I was very leary after that. Even after I got out of the shower and used my Deva towel, my hair still did not feel soft and silky. After I applied the usual products and dried my hair with a diffuser, I can't believe how soft and curly my hair is! I love really love it! So far it hasn't bothered my sensitive scalp and I really hope it doesn't because I really like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vickybliss on 8/26/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Vickybliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't seem to perform for me the miracles this much-lauded product seems to do among other curly-haired girls. No silicones, nice moisturizing ingredients, but my hair feels the same as if I were to use a Suave no-silicone condish (such as their Coconut one). It's very strongly scented of honeysuckle, which is pretty but not my cup of tea. I will use it up, but not re-purchase due to the price, minimal performance, and scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 8/15/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been purchasing this product over and over again for years and I still love it! I have thick, frizzy hair and this conditioner makes my hair smooth, shiny, and feel refreshed.
It's a great price for the amount you get - each bottle lasts me months. The smell isn't that great because I'm not that big of a fan of honeysuckle, but I've met others who've loved the smell.
The packaging is okay. Usually, the product gets stuck in the opening and I can't squeeze it out, so I have to unscrew the cap to get out the product.
Overall though, this product has worked wonders for me and I'll definitely be repurchasing as I always have!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 7/25/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First- my hair is thin, long, dry, and frizzy. I got this conditioner as a gift, and I tried it for a couple weeks before posting this review, just to be sure it works on my hair. And it REALLY does. This conditioner is so creamy, and it smells wonderful! It also leaves my dry, frizzy hair soft, silky, and shiny! I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants a less harsh conditioner option.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aubrey Organics products

More Conditioner products