Yves Saint Laurent Teint Parfait - Complexion Enhancer

4.4

35 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA (WATER) . CYCLOMETHICONE . DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER . POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE . HDI/PPG/POLYCAPROLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER . SODIUM CHLORIDE . PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE . HEXYLENE GLYCOL . GLYCERIN . DIISOPROPYL DIMER DILINOLEATE . OCTYLDODECANOL . PHENOXYETHANOL . CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE . HEXYL LAURATE . POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE . QUATERNIUM-18 HECTORITE . FRUCTOSE . GLUCOSE . PARFUM (FRAGRANCE) . TOCOPHEROL . METHYLPARABEN . SODIUM STEARATE . PROPYLENE CARBONATE . TRISODIUM EDTA . SILICA . BUTYLPARABEN . ETHYLPARABEN . ACACIA SENEGAL . DIMETHICONE . SODIUM HYALURONATE . ALANINE . SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE . UREA . PROPYLPARABEN . ISOBUTYLPARABEN . BUTYLENE GLYCOL . ASPARTIC ACID . GLUTAMIC ACID . SOLANUM LYCOPERSICUM (TOMATO) EXTRACT . [+/- MAY CONTAIN : CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE) . CI 77019 (MICA) . CI 77492 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 77491 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 77007 (ULTRAMARINES) . CI 77499 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 77510 (FERRIC FERROCYANIDE) . CI 77742 (MANGANESE VIOLET) . TALC . CI 75470 (CARMINE) . “1YT06-1” . ]


on 9/11/2013 6:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Fantastic product. Subtle inner glow effect. Makes you look "done" but natural, and radiant. I wear without foundation.
Gutted that its being discontinued. Does anyone know of a replacement as effective?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 7/29/2013 10:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this product. It is the ONLY primer I have used that goes on nicely and actually keeps my makeup on my face! Some other ones feel like a layer of silicone sitting on your face. NOT this product. It gives your face a smooth and soft complexion to work with. I would absolutely buy it again! A little bit goes a long way too. You do not need to use a lot as it smooths out quite nicely. ALSO i love that this does not aggravate my skin. I have very fair skin and am prone to break outs and have sensitive skin. This one does not cause any excess breakouts or react with my skin in any one. (Which is great for me!) An must try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2010 6:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in #2 and 3. This is the only primer I use that keeps my foundation from sinking into my skin by noon in this humid summer we have been having in the NE. I use it on bare skin and then apply avene foundation creme compact with 50 spf. I have had no breakouts to date.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

this is tremendous!!! really, it's good enough to use that word. i've been devoted to the Dior hydraction tinted moisturizer, which is a very nice product. however, it's closer to foundation than what i'd want for a really invisible daytime look. for that, this fits the bills. when you wear this, no one can see a trace or hint of makeup on your face, you just look genetically blessed. i highly, strongly recommend this to anyone that wants a flawless, natural, "your best" complexion

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2009 6:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have this in #1 Mauve; it does a great job in brightening the skin. I reserve this for those days that I woke up & look like a banana peel (with bruises); also when I over-use a bit on the lactic/glycolic acid & the skin can look blotchy. It may look greyish-white immediately upon application but soon disappear to a brighter/lighter yet natural appearance, But, treat it with respect, a little is good, more is disastrous. The smell is a non-issue to me.

As much as I like it, this is one of those take it or leave it product, a lighter fdn mix with primer makes a good substitute.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2009 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I sooo love this primer! It makes my skin glow, if you wear it alone your skin will surely glow, probably because of the micro golden particles in it..nice scent too! My HG primer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2009 6:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Finally, a primer I absolutely love. I have tried almost every one out there and this is far and away the best. Smashbox feels slimey as does Per-fekt. I bought it first in #4, Apricot and just got another in #3. I will continue to add. I just add some sunscreen to it. I don't even need foundation. At the most, I will add some tinted moisturizer. I have pretty good skin, still on the oily side (I am very "mature") and prone to blackheads, lots of blackheads. This one does not clog my pores at all. This is HG for me. I will continue my search for a concealer with that status. Yes, it's not cheap, but a little goes a long way. Will repurchase forever and also stockpile in case they discontinue. I have a standing search on Ebay and got the #3 for $10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2008 7:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a must in my makeup bag, can't do without it, i have dark skin and use no 6, it just wakes my skin up, i don't have perfect skin, a few blemishes and dark spots, but i noticed it makes my pores almost dissappear. it does not cover up my spots and as i don't like foundation, it really is perfect for me with some loose powder, i have dry to combo skin, it keeps my T zone matte. i highly recommend this product, it is a bit pricey, but a tube goes a long way, about 6-8 months. perfect for keeping you looking fresh without that made up look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2007 6:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Have this in shade no. 3 - simply can't live without it!


on 5/21/2007 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got it in "2". I bought it last year summer and I have not finished one third of it. I like the fact that it does give a glowy look and make me look more "awake". Also I love the sweet melon smell! What I don't like is it is a bit oily. Actually I don't like to put a lot of layers on my face (for the day, it already has serum, moisturizer, sunscreen, foundation), so frequently I skip this. I am thinking to give to swap board. Expensive though.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top