Bare Escentuals • Brow Finishing Gel • Brows

rated 4.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leGingbot on 8/27/2011 2:56:00 AM more reviews by leGingbot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this a while back, and the first few times I used it, I didn't understand why it was so well-liked. It didn't last more than a few hours, and my brows would be just as wiry and messed up as if I'd never used it. I shoved it in the back of my makeup drawer, and only recently unearthed it. I thought, what the hell, and tried it again, and all I can say is,WOW. I had no idea how to use it properly!

The trick is to BE LIBERAL. Don't worry about wiping the excess off on the lip of the tube, just have at it! You want to really cover your brow in order to shape it just the way you want it. I should clarify that I have very thick, ornery brows that I have battled most of my life, and only something as strong and thick as Vaseline could have kept them in check (and incidentally that's what I used for years). But now that I know how to properly use this gel, it's quickly become a staple in my makeup routine. I would choose this over regular mascara, if I had to pick only one thing to do before I left the house.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 McRubel on 6/21/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by McRubel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on MUA reviews and once again, you ladies were right! Since I don't use BE products, I never would have tried this product. I must say, I was a bit skeptical. $14 for a brow gel? Seriously? But I'm very glad that I did. I have thick, curly eyebrows that have a mind of their own. They are also dark brown, so if a brow gel decides to flake, it shows! This gel has the best hold that lasts and does not flake. Best of all, this gel lasts a LONG time. I think it took me about a year to use up my last tube so even though it is a bit pricy, you will get your money's worth. Definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cosmeticat on 1/23/2011 1:13:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This one is better than the brow gel I got from The Body Shop, but still I prefer hair spray better to fix my brows, After sometime the gel turned into a creamy sticky heavy white gel, I believe it is because everytime I use it the brush picks some foundation, powder etc. and the residue ruins the formula of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chirper on 4/28/2009 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Chirper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After reading reviews on different brow gels on this site and others, I finally decided to buy this brow gel due to the great reviews and the price compared to other expensive brands. Before this gel, I only tried out Maybelline's Define a Brow gel, which I found to be useless in taming my fairly thick and downward growing brows. Compared to Maybelline this was great! It's more expensive than i like (14 bucks) but since they tame my brows VERY well, my brows do not end up too stiff and haven't become flaky so far, I think it's definitely worth the money. Additionally, this bottle is almost twice as big as the Maybelline one, though i can't remember how much I paid for that. Furthermore, the brush design and the opening of the bottle allows the brush to come out without hauling a lot of product out so that I'm not wasting the gel but I'm getting just enough out. Finally, like most people here have agreed, I love that the bottle is clear so that I know how much gel is left. I'm still new to using this product but if it continues to perform this well, I will definitely buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 2/21/2009 8:14:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best eyebrow gel I have ever tried! Over the years I have used Lancome, VS and BB's version of this and they were all just big disappointments. This brow gel, however, actually does what it's supposed to do but still manages to make your eyebrows look and feel natural. Not only does it hold my eyebrows perfectly in place, but there is also absolutely no stiffness, crunchiness or flakiness going on, which was the main concern I had with the other brands I've tried. And the icing on the cake is definitely the packaging and being able to see EXACTLY how much product you have left. All around winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dromano2 on 2/21/2009 1:09:00 PM more reviews by dromano2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This brow gel works very well. I use it daily with my Bare Escentuals brow powder and they make a great combination. The gel goes on very easily without too much going on the brow. It is never clumpy or goopy. Though like all brow gels, I hate when it gets to that mucky brown color because of the powder left on the brow gel brush. However, it does not diminish the gel's staying powder, which is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lshin01 on 8/27/2008 8:34:00 AM more reviews by lshin01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best brow gel I've tried. It's not sticky or goopy, yet it holds very well. I also bought Laura Mercier's brow gel and directly compared it to Bare Escentuals. The hold was MUCH better with BE, in my opinion. In addition, the BE packaging is better (because it's clear so you can see how much product is left) and BE is about half the cost (you get twice the product in the BE container vs the LM container for a similar price). I didn't get the BE gel in a kit like many MUAers have-- I was able to buy it separately from Nordstrom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 7/20/2008 2:06:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

After a disappointing experience with Anastasia's brow gel, I turned to the BE brow kit (see my review). This gel came with it, and while I like it, it doesn't seem like a very necessary product unless you have unruly eyebrows and need to keep them in place. The gel wasn't super-sticky, didn't leave a residue, and didn't flake...but I don't particularly care for the super-done eyebrow look on me, so I won't repurchase this gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Figure88 on 6/23/2008 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Figure88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product. I am not a big fan of BE, so singing the praises of this brow gel really shows how good the product is. This gel holds my brows in place and is the perfect finishing touch for a polished well-groomed look. I also like that it helps keep my brow powder in place. It doesn't feel too sticky, there is no flaking, and it isn't drying. I will continue to purchase this product in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vandael on 5/21/2008 8:57:00 PM more reviews by vandael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I spend about 10 minutes on filling in and setting my brows everyday, so a good gel is imperative. Luckily, I have found my HG. After filling in my brows with powder, this gel does an amazing job of keeping them in place - without creating a weird sheen I sometimes get from other gels. I love that the clear tube allows me to see how much product I have left, plus it lasts forever. I've had mine for three months and I barely looks like it's going down after using it every single day. Love love love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Brows products