Bumble & Bumble Styling Lotion

4.0

104 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Alcohol Denat., Isoceteth-20, Vinyl Caprolactam/Vp/Dimethylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Humulus Lupulus (Hops) Extract, Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Wheat Amino Acids, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Honey, Ascophyllum Nodosum Extract, Biotin, Cysteine, Retinyl Palmitate, Linoleic Acid, Linolenic Acid, Starch Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium-7, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol, Limonene, Fragrance (Parfum) .


on 12/24/2014 2:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm with the reviewer below me on this one - what exactly are you supposed to do with this? I got it in a gift set so didn't purchase it myself. The instructions are vague and non-descript, use wet, use dry, style with heat or airdry. I have tried using this various different ways and this does absolutely nothing.



on 9/23/2014 1:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't really understand this product. It doesn't do anything for my hair. On the plus side, it doesn't make my fine hair look or feel gross, like some products do. But it doesn't do anything good for it, either. If you want to spend a lot of money on a product that seems to do nothing at all, this is for you! Otherwise, Iook elsewhere.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have naturally curly hair that I blow dry straight with a round brush and then smooth whith a straightening iron. I think I do a pretty good blowout, but it never looks as good as when my hairdresser does it. Until now! I tried this for the first time yesterday. I sprayed a generous amount in my towel dryed hair and then proceeded to blow dry by hair with a round brush and straighten as usual. My hair looked just as good as when my hairdresser does it. Perfectly smooth and straight with the perfect amount of volume at the crown. This is the best at home blow out I've ever done. I woke up this morning and it still looks good with a slight amount of bed head. My ends seem a little dry. Almost as if there is too much product. I will try a little less next time I use it and add a little Shu Uemera oil to the ends. Other than that my only complaint is that the pump on the bottle was tight-hard to pump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2013 9:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm marking it down one star only because of the price. Recently my daughter has developed a passion for rag curls. Without product, rolling her damp hair and sleeping on it to dry, she gets cute curls that fall out by the end of the day in the humidity here. If I spritz this on her hair before I roll it up, she gets lovely springy sausage curls that relax to defined waves over the course of three days! And it's almost unscented. But, oof, the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2013 4:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ugh, horrible!!!! I normally don't use these synthetic type products on my hair but got talked into buying it at the salon. I used it once and it felt like my hair was ruined. I suspect this is basically watered-down hair spray. I didn't use anywhere near as much as suggested, and still while I was drying my hair and running the brush through it, it was getting sticky and tangled, and the sticky build-up was getting all over my hand. It made my hair feel dirty, dry and stiff. This must be the stuff all the politicians with helmut-hair use. Avoid if you want soft, natural-feeling hair.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2013 5:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have Asian, long, layered, fine but lots of it hair. I spray this all over my towel dried hair before blowdrying to give my hairstyle some hold. I use a mixture of Grooming Creme and Styling Creme on my roots to add volume and hold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 1:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's a bit odd to call this a lotion when it's a liquid that comes in a spray bottle but it really does make my hair look amazing. I used it this morning on dry hair before flat ironing and my hair looks shiny, full of body, and feels soft and healthy. Love the results this product delivers but I can see how continued use can lead to buildup or dryness, so I don't use it every day and use a clarifying shampoo 1-2x/week to remove product buildup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 10:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Don't know what it does exactly so I just use it as a styling prep, before blow-dry or ironing. It does give more vividness to my dyed color, and creates a bit more volume. Which is good enough for sth with such a general name. I tend to use it everyday and maybe I'll buy a next bottle when I run out.


on 8/28/2012 2:18:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

made my curly hair very dull and didnt' do a thing for it. glad it was just a tester and I didnt' buy a while bottle.
Overpriced hype.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love it, can't live without it. I use this pretty much every day. Smells amazing, protects your hair, gives you volume and a little bit of texture. I spray about 10-15 sprays onto my damp hair before I round brush my hair, and a little more onto my dry hair to add hold if I am curling my hair. Makes your hair shiny, it's just great. A little goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

45 reviews
image

Brilliantine

153 reviews
image

Defrizz

104 reviews
image

Styling Lotion

104 reviews
Back to Top