Bumble & Bumble • Styling Lotion • Styling Products

rated 4.0(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 mnemonides on 4/8/2013 9:07:00 AM more reviews by mnemonides

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm marking it down one star only because of the price. Recently my daughter has developed a passion for rag curls. Without product, rolling her damp hair and sleeping on it to dry, she gets cute curls that fall out by the end of the day in the humidity here. If I spritz this on her hair before I roll it up, she gets lovely springy sausage curls that relax to defined waves over the course of three days! And it's almost unscented. But, oof, the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 2/6/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, horrible!!!! I normally don't use these synthetic type products on my hair but got talked into buying it at the salon. I used it once and it felt like my hair was ruined. I suspect this is basically watered-down hair spray. I didn't use anywhere near as much as suggested, and still while I was drying my hair and running the brush through it, it was getting sticky and tangled, and the sticky build-up was getting all over my hand. It made my hair feel dirty, dry and stiff. This must be the stuff all the politicians with helmut-hair use. Avoid if you want soft, natural-feeling hair.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 1/28/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have Asian, long, layered, fine but lots of it hair. I spray this all over my towel dried hair before blowdrying to give my hairstyle some hold. I use a mixture of Grooming Creme and Styling Creme on my roots to add volume and hold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 1/17/2013 1:09:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a bit odd to call this a lotion when it's a liquid that comes in a spray bottle but it really does make my hair look amazing. I used it this morning on dry hair before flat ironing and my hair looks shiny, full of body, and feels soft and healthy. Love the results this product delivers but I can see how continued use can lead to buildup or dryness, so I don't use it every day and use a clarifying shampoo 1-2x/week to remove product buildup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChloeYoung on 12/31/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by ChloeYoung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Don't know what it does exactly so I just use it as a styling prep, before blow-dry or ironing. It does give more vividness to my dyed color, and creates a bit more volume. Which is good enough for sth with such a general name. I tend to use it everyday and maybe I'll buy a next bottle when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Carmen on 8/28/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Carmen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

made my curly hair very dull and didnt' do a thing for it. glad it was just a tester and I didnt' buy a while bottle.
Overpriced hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 richellealexis on 7/16/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by richellealexis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love it, can't live without it. I use this pretty much every day. Smells amazing, protects your hair, gives you volume and a little bit of texture. I spray about 10-15 sprays onto my damp hair before I round brush my hair, and a little more onto my dry hair to add hold if I am curling my hair. Makes your hair shiny, it's just great. A little goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 5/16/2012 2:36:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like other reviewers, I'm not quite sure what this product is supposed to do, but all I know is that it makes my hair feel and look amazing.

I have very healthy/normal hair. This provides just enough body/lift/hold to my hair. I've found you really can't mess this product up...normally with gels/mouse/creams I add wayyy too much product and eventually weight my hair down, but even if I overspray my hair, it doesn't really do anything bad.

Smells a little sweet, nothing overpowering though. Not too sticky either.

Great product that I will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slc on 3/26/2012 10:51:00 AM more reviews by slc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used this for a long time, then ditched it for various new things. I'm back to it because products with silicone have dried out my hair and this is a good product without silicone. I spray it into my wet hair before styling, and if I need more after it's dry I spray it on my hands or brush and go over my hair again. It makes my hair soft, takes out frizz, and never weighs it down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Priya1012 on 10/1/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Priya1012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't sure what this product does, but it made my hair super soft with the first use. my ends feel rough and it softens them really nicely. It has a nice light scent not heavy and the spray comes out really nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products