LUSH Melting Marshmallow Moment

4.0

66 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/28/2015 9:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me just say I'm new to Lush products. The first thing I tried was the Sex Bomb and it was fantastic. I was expecting the Melting Marshmallow Moment to great as well, but it was just okay. This was a pretty pricey item, and what sold me was the shape and smell. The lady at Lush told me I could cut it up and use it for multiple baths which I did. I split it up into eighths and I started off with one eighth and it didn't do much so I added another eighth. It created tiny bubbles which eventually went away and it made the water look "dirty". Overall, it didn't do much and it didn't turn my bath colors nor did it bubble or fizz too much and I couldn't smell anything.
... I'll add more after I use the rest.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/21/2015 10:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I loooove this!! Probably my favourite lush bath product that they do! It makes the bath water so creamy and beautiful! It's really relaxing and moisturising and a lovely marshmellow-y scent that actually lasts for the whole bath! This always leaves my whole body and my skin feeling so soft and moisturised! Love!!


on 5/18/2015 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These are so underrated! It's like a bath melt and a bath bomb had a baby! Sooo moisturizing! Try it!


on 5/2/2013 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Favourite lush bath product! :) Makes the water so creamy and beautiful, really relaxing and moisturising. Lovely scent that lasts. Just such a delight to use. I use half at a time, just to get more value out of it. Doesn't irritate my eczema.


on 4/22/2013 10:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Lovely this, smells amazing, very softening and moisturising. My favourite of the bath melts from lush.


on 3/11/2013 6:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product smells so good and is very moisturizing in a bath. You can also crumble off a bit, mix with water and use like a shower smoothie for super soft skin. It makes bath water feel so silky and leaves you with super moisturized skin.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved the smell of this melt especially when i opened the box it was sent to me in, it was all i could smell! When i used this in my bath i had cut it into halves, but they weren't equal.. so i used the smaller half, which i think was a mistake.. i found that it made a foam like it is supposed to but when it fizzed nearr to my running water i got a layer of bubbles? Anyway i found that it makes the water smell exactly how the bath melt itself does..but after a few minutes of getting in i found the layer of foam and few bubbles had gone.. and left a kind of used water look..(i think this maybe because i didnt use enough of the melt to turn my water pink) After i use the bigger half i cut i will edit this review and tell you what i think! :)

EDIT: I used the other half of this melt the other day and i think this one expires alot faster than it says or any of the other ones do because when i used the other half it didnt fizz or produce any foam at all it just sat there, so i broke it up a mixed it in the water and got a grey/purple water colour, i still got the same smell so it was ok, but i think if i buy another one i will use it all at once so i don't have a half of it 'wasted' by not having the same effect.


on 5/12/2012 3:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This bath melt is great! Way better than my only other experience with a Lush melt, Floating Island, which was total rubbish. I received this as a birthday present in one of Lush's giftboxes. While I won't buy this again (it smells too sugary-sweet for my tastes), I would certainly recommend this to anyone who loves things like Snow Fairy, Rockstar soap and products along those lines. It melts beautifully, making the water look like a pink milkshake. The scent didn't wash away once it melted either, so not only will your skin be soft after your bath but smell sweet too! I only needed half, and I mixed with with a bit of some Magic Mushroom bubblebar I have left over for some bubbles too; these two worked together really well.


on 2/7/2012 3:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite LUSH product so far, and one of my favorite bath products in general. Smell is subtle and good, and this leaves my skin very soft. Love the silky texture it gives the bath.


on 1/5/2012 3:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the smell of this and think it's really cute but I found it wasn't really worth it. It did moisturise a bit but I find I get the same amount of moisture from some bubble bars and bath bombs and they're more fun. Out of the melts I've tried, this is definitely not a favourite


Popular Bath Treatments


Epsom Salt Bath
Epsom Salt Bath
116 Reviews
Sex Bomb
Sex Bomb
161 Reviews


Back to Top