Clinique • Repairwear- Intensive Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.1(140 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Clairce1 on 1/2/2014 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Clairce1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love clinique products and wanted something more intense for my eyes to combat dark circles and puffiness. Used this for two weeks it made my eyes red and sore and increased puffiness and lines. I had to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Notaglamourpuss1 on 12/29/2013 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Notaglamourpuss1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Did absolutely nothing for my eye area and I am glad Clinique gives refunds /trades because the prices justify it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 larabk on 10/17/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by larabk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So I don't have wrinkles, I'm not even old enough to really worry about seeing those kinds of things for a long while. But I DO have dark under eye circles and puffiness, and my mom (who works in a department store) has several samples of this lying around. I ran out of my other Clinique eye cream and just went ahead and used this once instead. I loved it after the first night. It de-puffed my eyes and made my eye area look smoother and brighter. Plus it's nice to know that I'm fighting wrinkles and UV damage. Prevention is the best medicine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GraceLin80 on 10/14/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by GraceLin80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This eye cream is too greasy. I would only use occasionally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 helensung on 10/14/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by helensung

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The texture is very oily. It smudges my liner makeup quite a bit. I wouldn't use it in the morning when I need to put on makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bajsbaljan on 5/13/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by bajsbaljan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really liked the feel of this eye cream. It was on the heavier side which i personally like. The only downside to it was that I noticed that my mascara and eyeshadow creased a bit more than usual after I had used it so I would recommend it as a night time-eye cream. I would also prefer if it was in a pump so that I wouldn't have to stick my finger in the jar but unfortunately, most eye creams are in jars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vw1983 on 4/20/2013 6:58:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely consistency of product, cooling, reduces puffiness, redness, for me anyway. Still find it a bit greasy when applying and after applying, thats the only thing that put me off. Other than that, it works really well for me, its a good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexikiss on 1/19/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by alexikiss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had been using this cream for a few months and while it had always burned a bit and sometimes itched, I figured it was doing more good than harm. That is, until a couple of weeks ago, when I realized I could no longer force myself to use it. My eyelids, undereye area and sides of my eyes were red, dry, itchy and peeling. I discontinued using it and now only my eyelids are still dry and itchy. I've been using pure argan oil as a substitute (as well as hoping to heal the problem) but my eyelids are still itchy! I don't know if this product gave me a skin condition, but I hope it goes away. Wish I could return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dancermomof1 on 1/15/2013 1:57:00 AM more reviews by dancermomof1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this prodct for a while. The only reason I didn't give the product 5 stars is because of the price. I am in my early thirties and when I began seeing some fine lines starting around my eyes I complained to my mother who gave me a jar for my brithday :) I have used it ever since and my fine lines disappeared...completely disappeared. I am going to keep sing the product. I have recently added a retinol cream combined with Cerave moisturizer and have had fabulous results. Wonderful product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 12/1/2012 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is very moisturizing to the eye area. It helps to make the eye area look a bit smoother overall as well.I do not recommend applying this product underneath eyeshadow. It only ended up making my eyeshadows crease quicker than without.

Overall, I think its a pretty decent eye cream. Is it a must-have? No, not in my opinion. In fact, none of the eye creams that I've used from Clinique are what I would consider to "spectacular" at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Treatments (Eye) products