Clinique • Repairwear- Intensive Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.1(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Vdifonzo on 10/23/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Vdifonzo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This eye cream didn't impress me. I used it with the Repairware serum. It took a very long time to see results, even after using it twice a day. I am religious with my skin care regimen, doing it every morning and evening. I never, ever go to bed with makeup on. So, I know lack of results isn't due to lack of diligence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 10/13/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

If applied extremely generously at night only, this very oily rich eye cream smooths out and moisturizes my eye area. Day, forget it - makeup smudge city. Alas, I have found my HG performance eye cream: philosophy miracle worker that is anti aging (retinol) and can b worn day or night due to its smooth siliconey texture; then fresh rose eye cream, for just a nice dose of moisture without the grease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 5/6/2014 2:04:00 AM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a miniature jar of this with my Sephora points, used it for a while, didn't notice any difference (maybe a little mositurizing) and threw it away. My eyes are actually a little more puffy but it may just be a coincidence...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Clairce1 on 1/2/2014 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Clairce1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love clinique products and wanted something more intense for my eyes to combat dark circles and puffiness. Used this for two weeks it made my eyes red and sore and increased puffiness and lines. I had to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Notaglamourpuss1 on 12/29/2013 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Notaglamourpuss1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Did absolutely nothing for my eye area and I am glad Clinique gives refunds /trades because the prices justify it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 larabk on 10/17/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by larabk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So I don't have wrinkles, I'm not even old enough to really worry about seeing those kinds of things for a long while. But I DO have dark under eye circles and puffiness, and my mom (who works in a department store) has several samples of this lying around. I ran out of my other Clinique eye cream and just went ahead and used this once instead. I loved it after the first night. It de-puffed my eyes and made my eye area look smoother and brighter. Plus it's nice to know that I'm fighting wrinkles and UV damage. Prevention is the best medicine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GraceLin80 on 10/14/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by GraceLin80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This eye cream is too greasy. I would only use occasionally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 helensung on 10/14/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by helensung

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The texture is very oily. It smudges my liner makeup quite a bit. I wouldn't use it in the morning when I need to put on makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bajsbaljan on 5/13/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by bajsbaljan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really liked the feel of this eye cream. It was on the heavier side which i personally like. The only downside to it was that I noticed that my mascara and eyeshadow creased a bit more than usual after I had used it so I would recommend it as a night time-eye cream. I would also prefer if it was in a pump so that I wouldn't have to stick my finger in the jar but unfortunately, most eye creams are in jars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vw1983 on 4/20/2013 6:58:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely consistency of product, cooling, reduces puffiness, redness, for me anyway. Still find it a bit greasy when applying and after applying, thats the only thing that put me off. Other than that, it works really well for me, its a good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Treatments (Eye) products