Dior Powder brow pencil

4.1

46 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2015 4:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Too warm tone. Do not last. breaks everytime you sharpened it. Doesn't worth 30$ at all. Not recommended. Will go back to chanel brow pencil in brunette.



on 1/4/2015 10:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Most natural eyebrow pencil i tried. Im NC20 asian with black hair but i want a natural looking eyebrows, not something that look draw on. I have this in 453 in sable sand and in the newer silver packaging. Just use it with feathery stokes gently and I look like i have fuller brows. Will buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in black and am grateful that a manufacturer trusts its own customers to apply black color to their own brows. I was tired of seeing only blacked brown or even gray options for my eyebrows. My eyebrows are black, and when I wear blacked brown or gray in my brows it stands out and looks fake. This is a very soft black that is easy to apply. I find this pencil to be very soft and I apply it at an angle, so that I never draw on with the point; then I blend with an angled eyebrow brush. The result is filled in (black!) brows that simply look fuller than my natural sparse ones, and definitely not harsh. It comes with a sharpener and a spoolie fixed on the other end, which is nice. I know people who have used this pencil everyday for five years and have only gone through half, so I think this was $25 well spent.


on 1/2/2013 10:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Within one day of getting both colors (sand and blonde) I became addicted to their texture. They are, by far, the easiest pencil to apply, and leave the lightest feathery powder finish. Most often I use them lightly over Tarte EmphasEYES which is waxy and stays put. The only complaint is the lack of color options for this pencil. Both have a slight auburn undertone and that's very frustrating. How hard is it to make PURE light, medium and darker browns??? I'll continue to use these because their texture and lightness is wonderful and addictive, but I'm not positive I'd buy them again until they introduce more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 1:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

The sharpener and eyebrow brush is a big plus, and I was happy to see that they have it in black. I like the powdery "texture", it feels good to apply... I just wish it would stay on the whole day... it seems to stay on for less than 3 hours... pencils in general aren't that good I guess. I have no idea if I'll ever buy this again, I'll look for something else to use instead of a pencil and maybe I'll use this on top of that. I don't regret buying this, it'll come to use one way or another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2011 11:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice pencil however they didnt have a dark enough colour for me. The darkest brown they had made me look I was filling in my brows with a redish colour. Bit expensive but might look to purchase again if they come out with a darker colour. At the moment sticking to my Clinique auto brow pencil.


on 7/24/2011 9:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used this for about 2 weeks and found it to be mediocre. The color was ok, it lasted the entire day and was easy to blend, however the pencil was sooo soft that it kept breaking and required tons of sharpening. Needless to say, after 2 weeks, I only have about 1/3 of the pencil remaining. I wouldn't use again or recommend this product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

AWESOMENESS!! didnt think i could ever find a good brow pencil like shu's hard formula...this is pricey but worth it...i got this in blonde. No gray or reddish tones...very pigmented & glides effortlessly!!!! luv how it comes w/ a spoolie & sharpener!!!


on 11/21/2010 9:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The best out there! My 2nd favorite would be the Lancome brow pencil in Blonde. This Dior brow pencil is one of my daily staples. I use the color Blonde, and this shade is Perfection. Perfect for my light brows, Blonde hair, and fair skin tone. I used to use the Lancome one in Blonde for the longest time and it is outstanding, but this one is top notch! The shade of the Dior one works even better for me then Lancome's as Lancome sometimes looks a bit reddish for some reason. Not with the Dior though. The Dior stays true to it's color and does not disappoint! Apart from the shade, I love, love, love the powdery consistency, it goes on powdery and non waxy like some waxy pencils do, and results in natural looking brows. The fact it comes in a pencil form is really great, as I always prefer pencils and don't really use the retractable kind. I feel I have a little more control when drawing my brow shape with a pencil form. The staying power is fantastic and the pretty packaging is very chic! It is expensive, but it is Dior! Would I repurchase? Guess!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2010 11:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Most natural brow pencil I know. I use it in black and it's very natural looking, not too black like some other brands. it's soft and powdery. I'll buy again


Back to Top