Cover Girl Make-up Masters Eye Shadow Brush

4.9

29 reviews

96% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/27/2015 4:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

According to Cover Girl's website here:

http://www.covergirl.com/beauty-products/discontinued-products/Make-Up-Masters-Eye-Shadow-Brush

--this brush has now been discontinued! They allow a vote to show whether you want to bring it back. Anyone else want to join me in that?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/20/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Wahhh! I lost mine so I am going to replace it tomorrow, maybe I will pick up a couple coz they are not only affordable but excellent quality. This is 1 of the best brushes I have purchased. I love the short handle. This is a work horse of a brush, they last until you lose them! The bristles are the perfect shape. This brush is perfect for travel becoz of its size. The handle is navy blue nothing fancy but this brush is def 1 of the better CG products. I don't buy a lot of CG, but I can't be without at least 1 of these brushes & I do admit I use sponge tipped applicators, I just picked up a pack of CG ones yesterday. This brush is more expensive than elf brushes but imo much more luxe & also durable coz a lot of my elf brushes have become broken in half. I put a rubber band around the brush handle I use for wet & no-rubber-band for the dry brush to keep them separate so I know which is which! These which I have owned a bunch since I started wearing makeup hold up amazingly well. They don't shed & don't smell gross even when wet. No frills but 100 percent practical & the price point is awesome... These can be hard to find, I guess they are popular. Not every DS that carries CG will have this brush. Will def continue to repurchase! Also CG has a new brush that is slant tipped on one end & an e/s brush on the other, for eye makeup & it is nice too but this brush I am reviewing works better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a fantastic all-around eye shadow brush! It's just fluffy enough to be easy on the eye skin & firm enough to not put shadow where I don't want it. I like it especially for a softer crease look. I can build color w/it easily. It washes nicely & holds its shape after each. It doesn't shed, either. The price is great, about $4. I like the navy blue plastic handle & how it fits my hand. I've happily owned my 2 for at least 10 yrs w/no loosening of the brush head or loss of bristles or shape.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

K so I randomly found this in my unused makeup pile and I have no idea where it came from. White handle so luxe! Could not believe its CG! Packed on eyeshadow and pressed powder over concealer too. Brilliant shopping trip in my own drawer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2012 9:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the first make-up brush that I ever bought, and I now have had it for over ten years. The handle is now all scratched and ugly, but the brush itself still looks new, and it still works perfectly. I would definitely recommend this. Why pay more?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 4:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great eyeshadow brush; very soft & affordable. I often use it for concealer & to smooth out foundation that has settled into fine lines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2011 2:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

YES! I would repurchase this brush. In fact, I am searching for a couple backups to stock my travel bag and such.

Such an unassuming and humble product. My sister bought this for me over 10 years ago. Little drugstore treat.

It has a short but durable plastic handle. The wide, but somewhat flat-ish head has soft bristles that are densely packed. It can pick up a little, or a lot of product. You can do a wide swath of color (lid) or a narrower one (crease), simple position change. Deposits and blends like a dream.

One surprising use, I discovered, is setting concealer w powder, using this brush. It's perfect for that. I just pick up a bit of powder, tap, and dab it in. No creases. For some reason, my concealer creases when I use other brushes to set my undereye concealer.

In the very long time I have had this brush, I have not experienced bristle loss or fallout.

I have close to a couple thousand dollars invested in my brush stash. But this inexpensive DS find is the ONE brush I think I could not live without.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I want to start off that I do like Cover Girl, been using it since high school. However have never really liked the brushes that come with the product, so of course I didn't want to buy their individual brushes.

Well not too long ago I purchased the Exact Eyelights for brown eyes, I wish the color lasted longer, but the brush...I fell in love with it. It was soft, blended well, didn't shed, dense. LOVE IT!!!!! Wish I would have picked one back in the day. I will say though, without doing so, I have dealt with a lot different brushes to learn and find my favorite, this does fall up there with my favs! With it having a short handle it is perfecr for my compact make up bag I carry in my purse.

Yes I bought another one, it has the white handle though as it did in the kit.

For the newbies, I would recommend this, it was under $5 with tax. Yes E.L.F. is only $1, but I did like this one better, it was softer and blended better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2010 12:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Nice and big, made of natural hair so it picks up a decent amount of shadow. Good for doing the whole lid up to the crease in a couple swipes. I like the short handle so I can get close to the mirror. It's my new everyday eyeshadow brush.


on 3/7/2010 12:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

JULY UPDATE: I just ordered a second brush. This has become my all time favorite. I find myself grabbing this for nearly everything. I am using this to apply my all-over color wash. I am using this to blend my dark shades. Even better, the first brush I ordered is blue, the second brush is white. Makes it perfect for knowing which brush to use with dark colors and which brush to use with light colors. Thank you Cover Girl...
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++



Love this brush! It cost me 69 cents and it works great. I ordered it online, so I didn't know that it was the size of a travel brush. Not a problem. I have been using this to apply my matte eyeshadow primer, and it does the job. If I ever lose this brush, I will definitely replace it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Stippling Brush
266 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews
Blush Brush
239 Reviews
Powder Brush
119 Reviews
Back to Top