Blistex Herbal Answer Lip Balm

3.7

164 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

The thing that stands out the most about this product is the scent. I use it daily, but need to reapply. i prefer nivea lipbalms over this however

pros: smell, colorful packaging, can treat dry lips and prevent dry lips, very affordable, not too greasy on lips

cons: doesn't completely heal dry lips, build-up on top of cap



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My go-to lip balm for any time of the day, month, or year. It's very moisturizing and does not cause my lips to peel or dry out like other products (the medicated Blistex, Burt's Bees, etc.) thankfully!

On top of that, it has a very refreshing lemon-y/tea smell that I love!

My only complaint is that it is difficult to find in my city, even in my local pharmacies that sell every other lip balm!


on 11/29/2012 3:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm. Its been my favorite for three years. I get it for under $2 at my drugstore. I love the smell and texture of it. Best drugstore lip balm.


on 8/31/2012 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love finding a good balm, and while I may stray frequently, I always come back to this one. I like the smell, its herbaly and lemony and very light. Also has a light sweet taste. It moisturizes my lips in a noticable way, and isn't as thin as lots of other balms. I've tried lots and lots of others, and I can honestly say this formula is unique.


on 11/3/2011 11:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product really is the best if you're looking for something to moisturize and protect your lips (it has SPF 15). I can't stress how awesome this lip balm is. It doesn't leave a waxy white build up on your lips that some lip balms with sunscreen do. It goes on very smoothly and leaves your lips moisturized and dewy looking. It has a subtle sheen and just leaves your lips looking very healthy and plump. I actually used it all up which is rare for me b/c i am constantly buying new lip balms and i never really go through one but this one really is the best. I wish i could find it again...none of the stores stock it anymore. I'm currently trying to find a replacement but it's hard.


on 2/7/2011 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's organic and not oily. You can use it million times a day and it works great for even the most dehydrated lips like mine. On the most brutal days of winter in dry Southern California, I use this in combination with medicated Blistex. loveeeee itttt!


on 12/11/2010 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lipbalm. I was using Burt's, but gave up after my lips were constantly bleeding and chapped. Blistex has a list of ingredients I can read and truly heals and protects. Home run.

EDIT: I think Vaseline does a better job.


on 9/27/2010 5:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why it's so damn hard to find this in all drugstores. I think I've found it in 2 out of every 8 drugstores. It's pretty moisturizing--although, probably could be a little more moisturizing with some jojoba oil added to the formula--and has only a hint of scent, which is nice and refreshing for a chapstick. It's one of my favorites--it has SPF, which some other chapsticks don't provide. I have one of these in almost every purse I own:)


on 8/3/2010 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I haven't been able to find this lately, which makes me sad. It's definitely the best of the lip balms I've tried in its price range. Herbal Answer feels really nice and it's really soothing. I started using it when I had an allergic reaction to a Burt's Bees product that made my mouth and the area around it extremely dry and flaky - it was awful - and the Herbal Answer had me back to normal in about two days. Plus it's easy and convenient, definitely a no fuss product. If I could find it again I'd buy several.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The herbal scent is strange actually. Just a normal lip balm to use for summer.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews


Back to Top