Blistex • Herbal Answer Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(164 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lifeisaparadox on 1/27/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by lifeisaparadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to lip balm for any time of the day, month, or year. It's very moisturizing and does not cause my lips to peel or dry out like other products (the medicated Blistex, Burt's Bees, etc.) thankfully!

On top of that, it has a very refreshing lemon-y/tea smell that I love!

My only complaint is that it is difficult to find in my city, even in my local pharmacies that sell every other lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kikiii on 11/29/2012 3:45:00 AM more reviews by Kikiii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm. Its been my favorite for three years. I get it for under $2 at my drugstore. I love the smell and texture of it. Best drugstore lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oooSLICKooo on 8/31/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by oooSLICKooo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love finding a good balm, and while I may stray frequently, I always come back to this one. I like the smell, its herbaly and lemony and very light. Also has a light sweet taste. It moisturizes my lips in a noticable way, and isn't as thin as lots of other balms. I've tried lots and lots of others, and I can honestly say this formula is unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheeseandrice on 11/3/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by Cheeseandrice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product really is the best if you're looking for something to moisturize and protect your lips (it has SPF 15). I can't stress how awesome this lip balm is. It doesn't leave a waxy white build up on your lips that some lip balms with sunscreen do. It goes on very smoothly and leaves your lips moisturized and dewy looking. It has a subtle sheen and just leaves your lips looking very healthy and plump. I actually used it all up which is rare for me b/c i am constantly buying new lip balms and i never really go through one but this one really is the best. I wish i could find it again...none of the stores stock it anymore. I'm currently trying to find a replacement but it's hard.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariellephan on 2/7/2011 12:29:00 AM more reviews by ariellephan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's organic and not oily. You can use it million times a day and it works great for even the most dehydrated lips like mine. On the most brutal days of winter in dry Southern California, I use this in combination with medicated Blistex. loveeeee itttt!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoCoDebonair on 12/31/2010 4:01:00 AM more reviews by CoCoDebonair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Mmm, such a great smell as it goes onto my lips so smooth. It's def a keeper. Makes my lips moist instantly and gives it a nice little shine that's not greasy looking. I love that is has Avacado in it as well as the jojoba (super moisturizing). I'd recommend this products while in the aisle of a million lip chap products. See, I made it easy for you now. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 12/11/2010 12:13:00 AM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipbalm. I was using Burt's, but gave up after my lips were constantly bleeding and chapped. Blistex has a list of ingredients I can read and truly heals and protects. Home run.

EDIT: I think Vaseline does a better job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 9/27/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why it's so damn hard to find this in all drugstores. I think I've found it in 2 out of every 8 drugstores. It's pretty moisturizing--although, probably could be a little more moisturizing with some jojoba oil added to the formula--and has only a hint of scent, which is nice and refreshing for a chapstick. It's one of my favorites--it has SPF, which some other chapsticks don't provide. I have one of these in almost every purse I own:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Queue on 8/3/2010 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Queue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't been able to find this lately, which makes me sad. It's definitely the best of the lip balms I've tried in its price range. Herbal Answer feels really nice and it's really soothing. I started using it when I had an allergic reaction to a Burt's Bees product that made my mouth and the area around it extremely dry and flaky - it was awful - and the Herbal Answer had me back to normal in about two days. Plus it's easy and convenient, definitely a no fuss product. If I could find it again I'd buy several.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 starrystarzzz on 1/15/2010 6:44:00 PM more reviews by starrystarzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The herbal scent is strange actually. Just a normal lip balm to use for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products