Trish McEvoy #48 Blender/Highlighter Brush

4.8

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/3/2009 9:38:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Before, when I was a m/u novice, I didn't understand the importance of blending. Now, it seems most of my m/u application time is taken up by the blending of various eye shadows, blushes, etc. It truly does make a big difference. Whether you are into neutrals or OTT looks, blending is what makes it all work. I have gotten into using contour powder along with blush to define my face and find this to be perfect for blending the two. Shaped like a smaller version of Trish's #37/Bronzer brush, it also works nicely to add bronzer or contour to smaller areas of the face such as hairline, jaw, etc.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 8/28/2009 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush is versatile for when I'm on the go. I use it to apply Blush/Highlighter right on the apple of my cheeks. I also use it to apply loose powder on my face and it especially gets in the tight corners around my nose wonderfully. I also use it to buff down my eyeshadow during the day after it has creased. Finally, I use it to apply loose powder right underneath my eyes to set my concealer. This is a really fabulous brush overall and the quality is outstanding. It feels so soft and luxurious and never splays. Do purchase this brush if you're on the go and need a very functional versatile brush.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2007 12:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I consider this more suited for the cheeks than for the eye area. As a *precision* blush and highlighter brush, it's excellent! I have to clarify the word precision because there are also wonderful larger & fluffier brushes available, but sometimes I want tighter control of my color application for a smaller area. For those times, this brush is amazing! It's incredibly soft and allows a natural, yet precise application of color on the cheeks. The density of the bristles also brings out the shimmer in pressed highlighting powders. If I ever lost my brush I'd definitely repurchase, because it's a staple in my collection.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2006 8:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is one of my most favorite brushes..it can put blush RIGHT where you want it, or highlighter too and keeps it from flopping all over your face. I've also used it to buff down my eyeshadow and blend it during the day..very soft, and trish brushes are the best!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2006 8:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never reach for this brush. Its a dual purpose brush designed for blending shadow or highlighting. As for blending eyeshadow, its way too big and fluffy. I much prefer the BB blender brush. Much better for highlighting. Nordstrom.com lists this as "Perfect for sheer application of blush, highlighter or bronzer. With tapered sides, this brush delivers a sheer application." It will deliver a nice sheer application of shimmer at the top of the cheekbones but i just always use other brushes instead of this. For $46 its just too much to justify the use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2005 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG brush for those mornings when I just want to swipe on one colour and get on with the day. It's perfect for a sheer application of colour and is so, so soft. Would repurchase, but doubt I'd need to.


on 2/28/2005 2:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this blender brush!


on 4/5/2004 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

well, it's a great brush.. i love brushing it over my lids after putting on my e/s, b/c it feels so nice, and actually soothes my eyelids.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2004 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is such a SOFT brush. I got is as part of a brush set and was a bit skeptical about it at first. It has a smaller dome-head than Trish's other face brushes and the bristles are tapered and quite full (not too airy, not too dense).



I've used this brush on my eyelids after applying all my shadows. It really blends my shadows beautifully. I've also used it to highlight above my cheekbones. Haven't tried it for just blush yet, but I think it should work fine, even if I need to "practice" a bit to achieve the look I want.



Overall, I'm quite surprised how "useful" this brush has become. I looked it up in the internet and found it at nordstrom.com retailing at $42 each. It says "Perfect for sheer application of blush, highlighter or bronzer. With tapered sides, this brush delivers a sheer application, highlighting the areas you want to bring out!"



So at $42 each, I don't know if I'd buy it individually but I'm really glad it came with my set!!



UPDATE 6/7/04: I use this mainly for blush now (NARS Amour) and it works rather well. I start high on the cheekbone and stroke down towards the "apple" and blend upwards (that's what the NARS MA told me to do). Blush comes out pretty natural looking.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top