MAC Amplified Creme - Chatterbox

4.3

142 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Diisostearyl Malate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Lanolin Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla, Octyldodecanol, Ozokerite, Silica, Polydecene, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Microcrystalline Wax\Cera Microcristallina\Cire Microcristalline, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract\Extrait D'Orge, Astrocaryum Murumuru Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, Cholesterol, Ceramide 3, Alumina, Linoleic Acid, Vanillin [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Red 6, Red 7 Lake, Red 28, Red 30, Red 33 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 10 Lake]


on 3/17/2015 5:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great Barbie pink for my coloring (Lighter than NW15). It's bright enough to avoid being a pastel, while light enough to be soft and feminine. It's creamy, but because of the lightness, I find applying straight out of the tube can lead to some unevenness. Using a lip brush to really work the product into the lips remedies this, though.



on 2/15/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This lipstick is 'nice'. There's nothing that stands out about it IMO. Wouldnt buy it again for that reason. On my lips it works as a sort of pinky coral peach... But I was disappointed by the fact that it looks verrrry similar to impassioned :( which I already have in my make up bag, and I hate the thought of having two products that are the same, especially since Mac is not cheap.


on 1/12/2015 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

MAC Lipstick get an automatic 2 stars in my book for great lasting power, affordability, and consistent texture. I am not very pleased with this shade. On my skin tone it looks like raspberry gelato - this happens to match a silk blouse of mine perfectly and that is the only time this lipstick works for me. I will not repurchase. Too berry looking.


on 11/28/2014 6:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

For me this looks like a coral nude next to my pale skin and when used with subculture liner. On its own is a vibrant coral with a slight pink to it but not as extreme as viva glam nicki. I wear this everyday or use it with a little flamingo lipstick in the centre of my lips and florabundance liner on top of that, harmony blush and a dark brown smokey eye for a nighttime look. Or I use subculture and mix with a little please me lipstick to make it last longer and to make it more subdued. I will repurchase as it is a different take on the nude lip look or brightens up boring everyday make up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2014 11:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of mt favorite mac lipstick. My go to lipstick especially for a simple day time look. Barbie pinkish kind of lipstick tgat has blue undertone on it and suit most skintones. I get a lot of compliments everytime i wear this. And it glides very smoothly even without applying lip balm underneath. Will definitely repurchase this one!


on 7/20/2014 2:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

Chatterbox is a light pink that leans slightly blue on me. A little Barbie-esque but still pretty. I think it looks chic when I pair this lipstick with plain coral or navy blouses. What a fun colour for spring (and summer)!

However, I do have a problem with MAC lipsticks - they tend to really dry out my lips and make them peel (such as the cremesheens). With amplified crème lipsticks, I do not experience peeling but my lips still feel dry. What a shame, because I really enjoy the pigmentation of the lipstick and the colour is great. I still wear Chatterbox, but not before applying lip balm then blotting some of it off, because a layer of lip balm underneath does interfere with the longevity (2-3 hours) of this lipstick. This lipstick does stain my lips a little and I do not mind that.

SGD$29 in Singapore.

I like this but do not love it as much as my Revlon Lip Butters. A good buy if you are willing to spend more on a lip product and want great pigmentation. Even better if you have cool or neutral undertones in your skin because Chatterbox looks slightly garish on yellowish or olive-y skin tones. Do try it in store, walk around for a bit and see how it looks on you before investing in this lipstick,

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2014 4:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

Chatterbox is a really pretty, almost coral, pink color with a nice creamy texture and matte finish. It's a true cold-toned pink, does not make my teeth look yellow and as a bonus it really bring out the green in my eyes. And it goes with any eye look I wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2014 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gives such a nice pop of color but less outstading than girl about town. Loves it with clear lipglass on top. I am reaching for it intensly since the beginning of summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this last week its ok I have wet n wild pinkerbell which reminds me of this but better I will use my tube but wouldn't buy this again its a coral pink and I don't like coral but this is why I should try lipsticks on instead of swatching my hand and impulse buying in which im famous for at MAC.


on 6/5/2014 4:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Beautiful gorgeous color wow just wow!!! I can't get over how much this lipstick suits me it really brightens my whole face its such a pretty medium toned pink/red/coral shade on me my skin is nc15 for reference and I have white blonde hair I always use a lip balm prior to applying this being an amplified creme can get rather drying other then that its awesome so happy I got this one I'm in love!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
58 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top