MAC • Amplified Creme - Chatterbox • Lipstick

rated 4.3(141 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Andiec100 on 2/15/2015 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is 'nice'. There's nothing that stands out about it IMO. Wouldnt buy it again for that reason. On my lips it works as a sort of pinky coral peach... But I was disappointed by the fact that it looks verrrry similar to impassioned :( which I already have in my make up bag, and I hate the thought of having two products that are the same, especially since Mac is not cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sassylatina on 1/12/2015 2:39:00 AM more reviews by sassylatina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Lipstick get an automatic 2 stars in my book for great lasting power, affordability, and consistent texture. I am not very pleased with this shade. On my skin tone it looks like raspberry gelato - this happens to match a silk blouse of mine perfectly and that is the only time this lipstick works for me. I will not repurchase. Too berry looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avenged1986 on 11/28/2014 6:01:00 AM more reviews by avenged1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

For me this looks like a coral nude next to my pale skin and when used with subculture liner. On its own is a vibrant coral with a slight pink to it but not as extreme as viva glam nicki. I wear this everyday or use it with a little flamingo lipstick in the centre of my lips and florabundance liner on top of that, harmony blush and a dark brown smokey eye for a nighttime look. Or I use subculture and mix with a little please me lipstick to make it last longer and to make it more subdued. I will repurchase as it is a different take on the nude lip look or brightens up boring everyday make up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessdelacruz on 11/24/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by jessdelacruz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of mt favorite mac lipstick. My go to lipstick especially for a simple day time look. Barbie pinkish kind of lipstick tgat has blue undertone on it and suit most skintones. I get a lot of compliments everytime i wear this. And it glides very smoothly even without applying lip balm underneath. Will definitely repurchase this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 papierflora on 7/20/2014 2:15:00 AM more reviews by papierflora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Chatterbox is a light pink that leans slightly blue on me. A little Barbie-esque but still pretty. I think it looks chic when I pair this lipstick with plain coral or navy blouses. What a fun colour for spring (and summer)!

However, I do have a problem with MAC lipsticks - they tend to really dry out my lips and make them peel (such as the cremesheens). With amplified crème lipsticks, I do not experience peeling but my lips still feel dry. What a shame, because I really enjoy the pigmentation of the lipstick and the colour is great. I still wear Chatterbox, but not before applying lip balm then blotting some of it off, because a layer of lip balm underneath does interfere with the longevity (2-3 hours) of this lipstick. This lipstick does stain my lips a little and I do not mind that.

SGD$29 in Singapore.

I like this but do not love it as much as my Revlon Lip Butters. A good buy if you are willing to spend more on a lip product and want great pigmentation. Even better if you have cool or neutral undertones in your skin because Chatterbox looks slightly garish on yellowish or olive-y skin tones. Do try it in store, walk around for a bit and see how it looks on you before investing in this lipstick,

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darthodis on 7/17/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Chatterbox is a really pretty, almost coral, pink color with a nice creamy texture and matte finish. It's a true cold-toned pink, does not make my teeth look yellow and as a bonus it really bring out the green in my eyes. And it goes with any eye look I wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 6/18/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gives such a nice pop of color but less outstading than girl about town. Loves it with clear lipglass on top. I am reaching for it intensly since the beginning of summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hottahitilover on 6/5/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this last week its ok I have wet n wild pinkerbell which reminds me of this but better I will use my tube but wouldn't buy this again its a coral pink and I don't like coral but this is why I should try lipsticks on instead of swatching my hand and impulse buying in which im famous for at MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondbunny on 6/5/2014 4:33:00 AM more reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful gorgeous color wow just wow!!! I can't get over how much this lipstick suits me it really brightens my whole face its such a pretty medium toned pink/red/coral shade on me my skin is nc15 for reference and I have white blonde hair I always use a lip balm prior to applying this being an amplified creme can get rather drying other then that its awesome so happy I got this one I'm in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hishoney on 4/18/2014 5:32:00 AM more reviews by hishoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a bright girly pink! Verging on neon on me. :/ I have a love-hate relationship with this lipstick. It clashes with my skin sometimes, sometimes it looks amazing. I can't figure out why. Can someone help me out? And I love that it's creamy, because it doesn't dry out my lips --- but it's TOO creamy that it slides around, making uneven patches. I have to let it dry for a few minutes and swipe it with my fingers to make it even, and be careful not to purse my lips together or it will make a mess again.. But thank God it stays for a long time. At least I have something to love about this particular lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products