MAC • Amplified Creme - Chatterbox • Lipstick

rated 4.3(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 papierflora on 7/20/2014 2:15:00 AM more reviews by papierflora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Chatterbox is a light pink that leans slightly blue on me. A little Barbie-esque but still pretty. I think it looks chic when I pair this lipstick with plain coral or navy blouses. What a fun colour for spring (and summer)!

However, I do have a problem with MAC lipsticks - they tend to really dry out my lips and make them peel (such as the cremesheens). With amplified crème lipsticks, I do not experience peeling but my lips still feel dry. What a shame, because I really enjoy the pigmentation of the lipstick and the colour is great. I still wear Chatterbox, but not before applying lip balm then blotting some of it off, because a layer of lip balm underneath does interfere with the longevity (2-3 hours) of this lipstick. This lipstick does stain my lips a little and I do not mind that.

SGD$29 in Singapore.

I like this but do not love it as much as my Revlon Lip Butters. A good buy if you are willing to spend more on a lip product and want great pigmentation. Even better if you have cool or neutral undertones in your skin because Chatterbox looks slightly garish on yellowish or olive-y skin tones. Do try it in store, walk around for a bit and see how it looks on you before investing in this lipstick,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darthodis on 7/17/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Chatterbox is a really pretty, almost coral, pink color with a nice creamy texture and matte finish. It's a true cold-toned pink, does not make my teeth look yellow and as a bonus it really bring out the green in my eyes. And it goes with any eye look I wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 6/18/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gives such a nice pop of color but less outstading than girl about town. Loves it with clear lipglass on top. I am reaching for it intensly since the beginning of summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hottahitilover on 6/5/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this last week its ok I have wet n wild pinkerbell which reminds me of this but better I will use my tube but wouldn't buy this again its a coral pink and I don't like coral but this is why I should try lipsticks on instead of swatching my hand and impulse buying in which im famous for at MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondbunny on 6/5/2014 4:33:00 AM more reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful gorgeous color wow just wow!!! I can't get over how much this lipstick suits me it really brightens my whole face its such a pretty medium toned pink/red/coral shade on me my skin is nc15 for reference and I have white blonde hair I always use a lip balm prior to applying this being an amplified creme can get rather drying other then that its awesome so happy I got this one I'm in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hishoney on 4/18/2014 5:32:00 AM more reviews by hishoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a bright girly pink! Verging on neon on me. :/ I have a love-hate relationship with this lipstick. It clashes with my skin sometimes, sometimes it looks amazing. I can't figure out why. Can someone help me out? And I love that it's creamy, because it doesn't dry out my lips --- but it's TOO creamy that it slides around, making uneven patches. I have to let it dry for a few minutes and swipe it with my fingers to make it even, and be careful not to purse my lips together or it will make a mess again.. But thank God it stays for a long time. At least I have something to love about this particular lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calificus on 2/6/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by calificus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first MAC lipstick purchase and have worn it every day since buying it. I really love the colour, it's a bright, girly pink (not neon at all) with a matte finish. The texture is creamy when applied and doesn't ever feel sticky or like it's going to smudge easily. In fact, both times I've worn it, it has lasted very well (even after eating!) so I'll probably wear it during the day at work. I don't feel the need to use a lipliner with it either as it looks really nice on it's own. I like how the scent is kept very minimal, as I'm not a huge fan of overly scented lipsticks - you just get a tiny hint of vanilla when you first apply it. Although they cost little bit more than I would normally spend, I will definitely be repurchasing this along with other colours in the range as the quality is so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Wattsherface on 1/12/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Wattsherface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely pink colour, creamy texture and looks great. Just wish it would stay put for longer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/2/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really fun, pretty shade of pink. It's not a light pink shade, but it's not a crazy, bright neon either. It has a semi-creamy, easy to apply, pigmented, comfortable to wear, opaque finish of Amplified Creme. I don't like creamy lipsticks, I prefer Satin and Mattes, but A.C. are now one of my faves. I've seen this shade called a red-pink, yellow-pink, and a blue-pink, and I would say its more of a neutral rosy pink. If you have and love Please Me, it's pretty similar to that, only Chatterbox has a creamier finish, and it's brighter. I absolutely LOVE this lipstick! It's quickly become one of my favorite pink lipsticks. It's a shade that would work on everyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyWorks on 8/24/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by BeautyWorks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the first REAL pink lipstick and my first own purchase from MAC and I was like a junior in high school I'm 25 now and I still love this specific shadeI can dress it up or down, nude or smokey eyed or just bare. I love love love Chatterbox!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products