Neutrogena • Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Gel • Treatments

rated 3.1(215 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 alex9andra on 3/23/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by alex9andra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I got acnea at 26 and tried a lot of stuff anti acne, but far away this was the best. Dries and reduces the red spots faster than other products. I wanted to try a new one from Clean and Clear but now I regret, because Iīm out of this gel from Neutrogena and canīt find it: Itīs not getting you of acne, but helps when you get a pimple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erana on 1/28/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by erana

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Have been using the Rapid Clear products for years and love them! I am over 60 and will still get an occasional bump...nothing works better than the gel to reduce them quickly and get rid of the redness. I have also started using the Pore Refining Toner with alpha and beta hydroxyl...will not be without this product either. I sure hope Neutrogena doesn't discontinue these products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lftyexo14 on 1/26/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by lftyexo14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, so in my best opinion, this acne treatment isn't all that good. On the bright side, it did help the swelling & redness, but the 8 hours it's supposed to work & peeling skin didn't help out at all. I've barely had it for 3 days, and that's not a good thing. I'm not sure if I'd buy it again. Maybe if I give it few more days, it'd be better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jwudy on 4/23/2013 4:02:00 AM more reviews by jwudy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I barely get pimples so when i do get one, i freak out. i bought this hoping it could help but it did the opposite - it made things worse and gave me more pimples.

the irony

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 4/2/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Works wonderfully, although I am not sure about in 8 hours. I had a large pimple that I have been trying to get rid of for days and with 2 applications of this product, thank God, is now finally gone!! So far, this gel has not dried my already dry skin out, and in certain spots I use quite a bit over a large area. Finally something that actually works!! RECOMMEND!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meowlol on 2/3/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by meowlol

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

In my opinion, this product does help with swelling and redness even though it takes a whole lot longer than 8 hours. Sadly, though, it dries out my skin like nobodies business! Lotion usually helps when that happens so it isn't too big of a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 winniewyli21 on 12/10/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by winniewyli21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This works pretty well for the amount the price of about $8-9.It soothes the soreness of the pimple and the itching that comes with it. It does not dry out my skin and I usually combine this product with tea tree oil so my pimple can heal faster.

The only downside is if I use this product in the morning and apply make up after (especially foundations/concealers), it makes my make up all clumpy and the product peels. I only use this product at night time because of this. The product does go on clear.

Would recommend, but only as a night treatment! Still on the search for an amazing spot treatment :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 haylee438 on 8/13/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by haylee438

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Long story short, I was very disappointed with this product.
I paid $8.00 for it at wal-mart (It is 15mL, or 0.5 FL OZ for Americans) and let's just say it was not worth my 8 bucks at all. This product states to reduce pimple redness and swelling. Well, I guess it kind of reduced swelling, but it made my pimples even MORE red, and completely dried them up. So I basically walked around with dry, red spots on my face.. lovely picture, I know. Not only did it do that, but it caused me to breakout even more. I would not recommend this product to any of my friends, and I most definitely won't be purchasing it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TitaniumRose on 7/20/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by TitaniumRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have constant acne on my forehead, by my eyebrows (ack!), on my chin -- everywhere! I started getting into the habit of using a face wash, and it cleared me up. However, every one in a while I'd get one or two pimples, so I went to the store and bought this product along with Persa-gel 10. I used persa-gel more often because it had more product at that time, but now I used it because it works better. I put it on at night, and in the morning the pimples I had are basically gone. This works too, but it takes a longer time to really work. I love both products though. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yueti on 6/6/2012 8:23:00 AM more reviews by yueti

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Scary in its potency. Made me wonder for a while what exactly in it that enabled it to erase zits as thoroughly as Stalin's doctoring Trotsky out of photographs, then I chalked it up as another one of life's mysteries as I was too lazy to read the ingredients list.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments products