Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Gel

3.1

218 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/27/2015 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have only used this for a couple of days now, but I had some pretty painful, red pimples on my face and after applying this gel about 3 separate times on each of them, they've gone down drastically. I find with most products, my skin starts to get used to it and then the product stops working, so we will see if it happens this time. For now, this gel works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Average acne treatment product.

Pros: Inexepensive, easy to find.

Cons: no miracle product, unattractive tube.

This helps dry up existing acne after 2 or 3 days of use, but it's no overnight cure, nor does it prevent future breakouts. Not the worst product by any means (especially considering the price), but I will not repurchase. I must note that while this doesn't cost as much as something like Murad or ProActiv, the tube is pretty small.


on 7/15/2014 10:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a firm nope for me. I found it wasn't really doing a whole bunch for me which was disappointing because when you put it on a pimple it stings a bit, making you feel like its actually doing something. I would wake up in the morning and my pimples would be no different. Maaaaaybe the redness came down a little but nothing overly noticeable. The real fun came about a week later when i got probably the biggest cystic pimple of my life on my chin. I've had cystic pimples here and there before but nothing like this monster. And i knew it was from this gel because it was right where i was using it the most. Another one, not quite as large appeared on my cheek a couple days later too so i have stopped using it. Threw it in the garbage and still on the hunt for a good spot gel unfortunately.


on 3/23/2014 4:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I got acnea at 26 and tried a lot of stuff anti acne, but far away this was the best. Dries and reduces the red spots faster than other products. I wanted to try a new one from Clean and Clear but now I regret, because Iīm out of this gel from Neutrogena and canīt find it: Itīs not getting you of acne, but helps when you get a pimple.


on 1/28/2014 8:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Have been using the Rapid Clear products for years and love them! I am over 60 and will still get an occasional bump...nothing works better than the gel to reduce them quickly and get rid of the redness. I have also started using the Pore Refining Toner with alpha and beta hydroxyl...will not be without this product either. I sure hope Neutrogena doesn't discontinue these products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2014 11:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay, so in my best opinion, this acne treatment isn't all that good. On the bright side, it did help the swelling & redness, but the 8 hours it's supposed to work & peeling skin didn't help out at all. I've barely had it for 3 days, and that's not a good thing. I'm not sure if I'd buy it again. Maybe if I give it few more days, it'd be better.


on 4/23/2013 4:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I barely get pimples so when i do get one, i freak out. i bought this hoping it could help but it did the opposite - it made things worse and gave me more pimples.

the irony


on 4/2/2013 9:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Works wonderfully, although I am not sure about in 8 hours. I had a large pimple that I have been trying to get rid of for days and with 2 applications of this product, thank God, is now finally gone!! So far, this gel has not dried my already dry skin out, and in certain spots I use quite a bit over a large area. Finally something that actually works!! RECOMMEND!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2013 11:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In my opinion, this product does help with swelling and redness even though it takes a whole lot longer than 8 hours. Sadly, though, it dries out my skin like nobodies business! Lotion usually helps when that happens so it isn't too big of a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2012 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This works pretty well for the amount the price of about $8-9.It soothes the soreness of the pimple and the itching that comes with it. It does not dry out my skin and I usually combine this product with tea tree oil so my pimple can heal faster.

The only downside is if I use this product in the morning and apply make up after (especially foundations/concealers), it makes my make up all clumpy and the product peels. I only use this product at night time because of this. The product does go on clear.

Would recommend, but only as a night treatment! Still on the search for an amazing spot treatment :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
532 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top