Aveeno Positively Radiant Cleansing Pads

3.9

222 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, PEG 16 Soy Sterol, Polysorbate 20, PPG 2 Hydroxyethyl Cocamide, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Coco PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Sodium Citrate, Glycine Soja Protein (Soybean), Citric Acid, PEG 14M, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance 6/2/09


on 5/20/2015 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE these! It was actually my boyfriend's suggestion to purchase these - we are in the skin care aisle, and he mentioned he wanted to get these to wash his face with since his skin is sensitive, and we've had good luck with other Aveeno products. At the time I wouldn't have chosen them for myself, but of course, later that night when I had to wash my face, I was really tempted to try it out because the idea of wiping my makeup off my face seemed less of a hassle than me splashing my face messily with water and a cleansing liquid as I usually do ( I get *really* splashy and messy, it's kind of embarrassing).

You'll want to first wet your dirty made up face and THEN use the pad. The first time, I didn't read the instructions and assumed it was like a makeup wipe where I could just take the pad to my dirty face and swirl it around, but it worked out pretty well anyway and I was able to remove my makeup with just the liquid on the pad (and then I rinsed my face). However, the second time, I wet my face as instructed and then took the pad to my face, swirling the smooth side to create a gentle lather. It was more effective at removing makeup, of course. I like to rinse my face (it rinses off cleanly without much effort) and then take the scrubby side to exfoliate my skin in circles. The end result - clean, makeup-free, and flake-free skin that is not taut/dry feeling because the product is NOT drying.

It's also great for mascara as someone mentioned in a previous review. I like to lay the smooth side on each eye and kind of press gently to saturate the lashes and let the makeup removing liquid break down the mascara, and then gently sweep off.

Also, the pads are large, I guess, but it seems like the perfect size for me, and I wouldn't cut them in half. My face is extraordinarily large and round, though.

This is my new favorite way to wash my face and remove makeup! It's a very underrated product - I wish I had found it sooner. It can be expensive for 28 pads at about $7, but it's very much worth it to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/17/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. It minimized my really big pimple after just one use. I was using Biore facial cleanser but my eyes are very sensitive and that would hurt crazily all day if it passed by my eyes.However, now I use this paired with the Aveeno positively radiant cleanser in the morning and it makes my skin soft and actually brighter looking. I haven't cut the pads yet, but I def. will as there are only 28 pads (though insanely large) in a box. Overall,I would buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 10:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

These are so convenient. I am on my second tub and will continue to repurchase as long as these are available. They don't irritate my skin or my overly sensitive eyes. I picked up a tip here on MA and cut them in half. These are generously sized, and there is still plenty of cleanser on them to effectively clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2014 1:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this I cut it in half and use it every morning and it makes it radiant I have noticed a difference my face does feel tight if I don't wash it all the way off though and it smells nice .


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't think people know how to use these - it is not like an alcohol pad - it is a face wash. Your face needs to be wet, you use the pad on it, and then rinse the product off.

It leaves my face feeling soft, although you can definitely feel something still on your skin after rinsing. I have naturally oily skin but this didn't make it look or feel any more oily. I feel my skin has definitely improved. I haven't gotten a single zit since I've started using them (I am almost done with the container), even though it doesn't have acne medication in it. It hasn't really improved my blackheads or skintone though.


on 8/4/2014 1:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh my addiction to youtube caused me to buy something else I knew I shouldn't lol.
I have never been happy with anything I have used from Aveeno but I gave it a go again! :/
Another fail. Just buy a regular cleanser and cloth or handheld cleansing device if you want to exfoliate your skin. These pads are useless and I would not recommend scrubbing these near the eye area. I still had makeup on my skin after cleansing with these and they made no improvement in my skin.
Could not wait to finish this up so I didn't completely throw my money away.


on 8/3/2014 6:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't think I would buy these again. They leave my skin feeling as though there's a sticky film over it, not smooth or clean-feeling, and that's after being rinsed off in the shower.


on 7/22/2014 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Plain and simple... I had a really bad allergic reaction to this product. BE CAREFUL. Do a spot test first to make sure it won't harm your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2014 10:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought these to use after Pond's cold cleansing cream, both of which are used as part of makeup removing. I found that Pond's left my face too moisturized and greasy, so I use these because of how gentle they are to help clean off the leftover makeup and greasy moisturizer on my face. These are amazing, and for the price I was impressed. As someone with as oily skin as me, I find it uncomfortable to use products that dry my skin out like other cleansing pads. I had no such effect with these, they are gentle and leave your skin clean and soft. They are great for what I use them for, because when I take my makeup off it's generally too early for me to go through my nighttime/morning routine of washing and acne creams. Though, for just washing/use on acne riddled skin some may find that they don't improve skin besides softening it. And if you're oily, you may find these leave you too moisturized. So, these are good but it depends on what you wish to use them for. Other than that, I think these are a great product that everyone will enjoy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2014 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this along with the cetaphil foam wash in the mornings and it is perfect. I started using this 5 years ago and it helped clear my skin. I started using it again because i noticed that the epiduo I was using was causing a lot of irritation and flaking so the scrub really helped exfoliate. I also instantly noticed the difference in my skin a couple of days later. My skin is much clearer and and dark spots are starting to fade. I do suggest using the moisturizer that is in the same aveeno line as the scrub pads that does not have the sunscreen. I personally do not like sunscreen lotion combo's it makes my skin feel very greasy. I will say that while using this product the second it touches my skin there is an intense burning but once i rinse it goes away and there are no signs of irritation or any negative reaction.


Back to Top