Aveeno • Positively Radiant Cleansing Pads • Cleansers

rated 3.9(212 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Raygirl007 on 4/18/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Raygirl007

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Got these on sale at Target for about 7.50 which seemed steep, but am impressed with them. I know a lot of ppl said they are too big and to cut them in half, but they are also luxurious and feel like the kind of thing a spa would use if you got a facial. After using them the first time, I rinse them well and let them dry just for rinsing (after using a new pad for the cleanser). Once they get mascara on them they don't look so good, so those ones aren't recyclable. They hold up pretty well to rinsing and drying a few times for that purpose (maybe y'all think that's gross LOL) but I don't see how it is any different than rinsing and reusing your facecloth. I have also found that the bumpy side really takes off sticky (waterproof) false eyelash glue well. Before these, I was using Q-tips with eye makeup remover but had to rub forever until my lids were red. This seems to just roll the glue off, so for that reason alone I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andrea127wv2 on 3/7/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by andrea127wv2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've just started using this product....A total of two pads. Once before bed last night and again this morning. I already see a noticeable difference. my skin feels softer and is more radiant. I can't wait to see what a week of daily usage will do! :-) I will update. I wet my face, used the soft side to remove my makeup and then other to exfoliate. It had a lot of cleanser on the pad, so I squeezed out the excess before I used the second one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishz on 2/23/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by trishz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are amazing! I have spent so much money over and over on cleansers, never finding the one for me. I have been in love with cliniques take off the day balm for a few years now and use these in conjunction with the balm. These are fabulous at smoothing my skin, I had little bumps on my cheeks that are gone now and my skin is so smooth and soft. I recommended these to my mom, who has dark spots and these have been helping her spots. Anyways, these are magic. I saw more results, and quicker results, with these than with my clarisonic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 malibu64 on 2/17/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by malibu64

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love these. I usually remove my eye makeup first with a separate product because these burn my eyes a little bit if they get directly in (but it goes away quickly actually). I then use the smooth side to take off my makeup, then use the rough side to exfoliate. This product leaves my skin squeaky clean! I see a reduction in breakouts when I use this product daily. This works better than anything in a department store (in America, anyway). I know because I worked in one. Have a go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 2/13/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I did not like the Positively Radiant Cleanser in the pump bottle but LOVED these. For reference my skin is very oily on my nose and chin, very dry on my cheeks and normal on my forehead.

I did think that the exfoliating side of these pads were a little to rough for use on my very sensitive skin, but they cleansed so well on the smooth side that my skin looked glowing and clear. I think that perhaps I was over-zealous with the rough side - my skin often felt raw if I was wearing heavier makeup.

I do feel that the cleanser infused into these pads needs to be rinsed off after using, the fragrance is very strong and I wouldn't want that on my skin for a long time.

I would definitely buy these again although not use the rough side every day. The pads are also big, you could actually cut them in half and use just half of one every day and still have enough to cleanse your face well.

Ingredients: Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, PEG-16 Soy Sterol, Polysorbate 20, PPG-2 Hydroxyethyl Cocamide, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Coco PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Sodium Citrate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Citric Acid, PEG-14m, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LiberteShines on 7/6/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by LiberteShines

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I began using this facial cleanser about 2 months ago and I am in love with it!! Ever since I've been using it, I have seen a difference in my skin, it actually looks POSITIVELY RADIANT :,) I am very happy with this facial cleanser. I was not a fan of facial wipes until I used this. It reduced the blemishes on my face and my skin soft and less oily. I just wish it wasn't $9 for every one of these, but I guess it's worth it since it lasts me a month ^.^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 humc on 6/1/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by humc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using these for well over a year now and I will always continue to purchase these!

I use these cleansing pads for removing my face makeup in the shower or when I wash my face at my skin to remove makeup. These are seriously great! They have one side that is soft and smooth for the initial removal of face makeup (and it really gets it all off!) and the other side has exfoliating bumps on it to remove any excess makeup and dead skin. I love these because they remove my face makeup so easily and are so gentle on my skin.

Before I shower or wash my face, I use eye makeup remover pads to remove my mascara. I then use the Aveeno cleansing pads while washing my face in the shower or sink (first using the soft side, then switching to the exfoliating side). I then following up with my usual face wash.

This product comes with 28 big circular cleansing pads. If you want them to last longer CUT THEM IN HALF before using them!! This is what I do, and for me a half of the cleansing pad is enough to get my makeup off!

I highly recommend these and I will continue to purchase these! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anneok on 3/23/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by anneok

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just starting using this and WOW my skin has improved. I get hormonal acne on my jawline, sometimes cystic, and the acne has left some scarring. Well, I don't know if I've seen the scars fade, but my skin has definitely cleared up dramatically since using these pads. Even when I was at the peak of hormones this month, I got one small pimple instead of a line of angry looking blemishes like I've always had.
My skin is smoother and just... nicer. I mean, really. This is a total Holy Grail. It even takes off my eye make-up with ease!
The only drawback is that it is a little harsh for every day use. I have gotten around that by using the soft side of the pad instead of the exfoliating side, and I follow up with Aveeno daily moisturizer, which I also really like.
This stuff is worth every penny. I hope they never stop making it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vintagenests on 3/15/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by vintagenests

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These are my HG makeup remover. A facialist told me years ago that first you remove your makeup and then you cleanse your skin. These are the best makeup removers I have ever used - they have tons of product on them (I actually squeeze them out before I use them) and they remove every trace of my long-wearing makeup. I wipe off the product with a tissue, rinse my face, and then use Dove soap and the Clarisonic to cleanse my face. I hope they never discontinue these!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 1/17/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As someone who owns a cosmetics company and has done loads of research, I have a philosophy on face washing in which doesn't give a ton of credence to spending bigtime to clean cr@p of ones face. IE that can be done just as easily with Cetaphil on no budget as can with a pricey cleanser on a big budget- bottom line is no cleanser is sinking into the skin working any miracles. That said, if one can find an affordable product which gently cleanses and sloths off dead skin cells (in order for serums and lotions to penetrate), this is a benefit to the skin. Enter Positively Radiant Cleansing Pads! These cleansing pads can work wonders on the skin if used properly... The cleanser which comes on pad is gentle and effective and the exfoliating side of pad is good for ridding one of dead skin cells. If used daily (1X) and followed by lotion or appropriate serum, one should see a change for the positive in their skin with no drying effects. While I wouldn't use these on the daily constantly, I do recommend 1 to 2 weeks use (1X a day) for resurfacing benefits. If used in this way there should be no adverse reactions or over drying at all. I really do feel these are a great alternative to the more expensive cleansers out there on the market in which make false promises.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products