MAC Rougemarie

4.8

32 reviews

96% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/20/2015 8:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have one bottle left its been discontinued everything I absolutely love has been discontinued Kenneth Cole black for her, marc jo cabs blush and now this. I digress sorry. Lovely classic blue red for an indian skin tone this is perfect, did buy burberry a oxblood in a panic it is just as lovely but not worth £15.00 for only 8ml wtf.



on 10/1/2012 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my absolute favorite fall nailpolish. I love the formula - two coats looks great, lasts a week with a good top coat. Also the formula retains its consistency until you finish the bottle. And the color is gorgeous. It is the perfect dark red that I think would look great on many skin tones as I use this when I am pale or tanned. Highly recommend!


on 10/25/2011 3:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful shade of deep red. The texture is smoothe and creamy. Last awhole week, with little chipping.


on 6/15/2011 3:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just rediscovered this in my stash! I was looking for a polish to cheer me up in the dreary weather, and though it's (technically) summer, the gloom made bright colours feel inappropriate. So I put this on, and colour aside, it made me realise what an amazing formula this has! 2 coats leads to perfect, even colour, which seems slightly translucent and juicy. I don't get this kind of finish, even with the OPI and Essie products I have! Dries very quickly, too. I can't comment on the wear, it's been so long since I last wore this polish.
The colour is a vampy red in dimmer lighting and indoors, but outside, it glows - a dark, cherry red. I have yellow undertones, and the blue tones in this polish do not in any way make it difficult to wear. A very elegant colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I went to Mac to see if there were any new polishes and they seemed to only have different shades of red (that looked really bad in the bottle) and a super bright pink. I was running out of red nail polish, a color that looks great on my skin tone, and I thought of buying one, but they all looked brownish and "icky" in the bottle. For some reason, without looking at the name or anything I chose this polish and thought I should test my luck. Tried it a week later- ABOSOLUTELY AMAZING. THE CLASSIC RED. This red may look bad in the bottle, but it is a red that suits all skin tones. Would definitely repurchase. No streaks, great application, full color.


on 12/19/2010 12:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Excellent red shade that I bought for the upcoming holidays. A beautiful, sultry, blue toned deep red shade. Applies nicely and smoothly with super quick drying time, wear is exceptionally good, and will definitely repurchase.


on 11/7/2010 12:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this one a few days ago and im in love with colour,
i was looking for a sexy rocker red polish and this is it for me ;)
matches good with my black clothes, its not that screaming tomato red

a winner! i will buy again when mine is empty!


UPDATE: at night or when its darker outside the polish seems to get crimson red! at day its
gorgeous blue'ish red! how nice

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2009 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So when I saw the rave reviews for this polish on here I decided I had to check it out...and I must admit when I first saw it at the MAC counter I wasn't impressed. I figured that I had a lot of polishes at home that were pretty much the same color and even if they weren't exactly the same, the shades I had were probably prettier. But, remembering the reviews, I decided to pick it up -and I'm soooo glad I did! While rougmarie looks boring and dull in the bottle it is the MOST gorgeous deep red nailpolish I have ever come across in my entire life. It's the perfect shade of red nailpolish (in my opinion of course) because it is neither too bright nor too blackened like many of my dark red polishes are. You've probably already guessed this but it's my HG red polish now :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm very glad I bought this product. I love MAC's new formula, I think it's even better than Chanel's. It dries quickly and I only needed about 2 coats. The brush also makes it really easy to apply. I would definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2009 5:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this colour! I have been looking for a perfect red for a while, one that was not too dark or frosty/sparkley, and this seems to "the one". My only gripe with this nail polish is that it seems to chip really easily, sometimes within one day of applying it. I'm use OPI's top coat too, but it doesn't seem to help. Regardless, I will continue to wear this product, as Rougemarie seems to be the perfect red for my skin tone (NC 15) and the application is great too (not streaky or gloppy).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top