MAC • Rougemarie • Polishes

rated 4.8(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.96%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 melllm on 10/1/2012 12:34:00 AM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my absolute favorite fall nailpolish. I love the formula - two coats looks great, lasts a week with a good top coat. Also the formula retains its consistency until you finish the bottle. And the color is gorgeous. It is the perfect dark red that I think would look great on many skin tones as I use this when I am pale or tanned. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CocoaKitty on 10/25/2011 3:07:00 AM more reviews by CocoaKitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful shade of deep red. The texture is smoothe and creamy. Last awhole week, with little chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenncherie on 6/15/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by jenncherie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just rediscovered this in my stash! I was looking for a polish to cheer me up in the dreary weather, and though it's (technically) summer, the gloom made bright colours feel inappropriate. So I put this on, and colour aside, it made me realise what an amazing formula this has! 2 coats leads to perfect, even colour, which seems slightly translucent and juicy. I don't get this kind of finish, even with the OPI and Essie products I have! Dries very quickly, too. I can't comment on the wear, it's been so long since I last wore this polish.
The colour is a vampy red in dimmer lighting and indoors, but outside, it glows - a dark, cherry red. I have yellow undertones, and the blue tones in this polish do not in any way make it difficult to wear. A very elegant colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swaylikeadancer on 3/23/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by swaylikeadancer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I went to Mac to see if there were any new polishes and they seemed to only have different shades of red (that looked really bad in the bottle) and a super bright pink. I was running out of red nail polish, a color that looks great on my skin tone, and I thought of buying one, but they all looked brownish and "icky" in the bottle. For some reason, without looking at the name or anything I chose this polish and thought I should test my luck. Tried it a week later- ABOSOLUTELY AMAZING. THE CLASSIC RED. This red may look bad in the bottle, but it is a red that suits all skin tones. Would definitely repurchase. No streaks, great application, full color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 12/19/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Excellent red shade that I bought for the upcoming holidays. A beautiful, sultry, blue toned deep red shade. Applies nicely and smoothly with super quick drying time, wear is exceptionally good, and will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyMorrigan on 11/7/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by LadyMorrigan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this one a few days ago and im in love with colour,
i was looking for a sexy rocker red polish and this is it for me ;)
matches good with my black clothes, its not that screaming tomato red

a winner! i will buy again when mine is empty!


UPDATE: at night or when its darker outside the polish seems to get crimson red! at day its
gorgeous blue'ish red! how nice

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 11/25/2009 11:38:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So when I saw the rave reviews for this polish on here I decided I had to check it out...and I must admit when I first saw it at the MAC counter I wasn't impressed. I figured that I had a lot of polishes at home that were pretty much the same color and even if they weren't exactly the same, the shades I had were probably prettier. But, remembering the reviews, I decided to pick it up -and I'm soooo glad I did! While rougmarie looks boring and dull in the bottle it is the MOST gorgeous deep red nailpolish I have ever come across in my entire life. It's the perfect shade of red nailpolish (in my opinion of course) because it is neither too bright nor too blackened like many of my dark red polishes are. You've probably already guessed this but it's my HG red polish now :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 11/2/2009 7:41:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm very glad I bought this product. I love MAC's new formula, I think it's even better than Chanel's. It dries quickly and I only needed about 2 coats. The brush also makes it really easy to apply. I would definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KikiBee09 on 1/20/2009 5:26:00 PM more reviews by KikiBee09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this colour! I have been looking for a perfect red for a while, one that was not too dark or frosty/sparkley, and this seems to "the one". My only gripe with this nail polish is that it seems to chip really easily, sometimes within one day of applying it. I'm use OPI's top coat too, but it doesn't seem to help. Regardless, I will continue to wear this product, as Rougemarie seems to be the perfect red for my skin tone (NC 15) and the application is great too (not streaky or gloppy).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rocketqueen on 12/17/2008 3:11:00 AM more reviews by rocketqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

(click for pic-->)

Rougemarie is a gorgeous deep cherry red, glossy and simply very classic. Drying time is fast and wear is extremely good.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Polishes products