Bare Escentuals • Double-Ended Shaping Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 7/16/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush! It's a great precision eyeliner applicator because of the short, stiff bristles on one end. I use the other, larger end to apply contour to the sides of my nose and it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 11/27/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hated the smokey eye kit this came in. The only thing I kept from that kit was this brush. I didn't figure out what a gem this was until just recently. I am big into smokey eyes (I wear them everyday). I like my eyes to kind of look cat-shaped so I really emphasize that outer third like nobody's business. This Brush (the bigger end) makes that smokey look SO easy. IT take 2 seconds. I usually use NARS Mekong on the outer v, so I just pat it on with this brush and My smokey eye looks flawless!! Whoever invented this brush is a genius. I'm not a huge fan of the smaller pencil brush though. I wish it was sturdier so that it could act as a smudge brush, but it's just to thin for my liking. But really..smokey eyes are sooo easy with this brush. It makes my makeup look very professional.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Moonjellie14 on 6/25/2011 8:43:00 AM more reviews by Moonjellie14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the larger end of this brush. I'm really bad at applying eye shadow but this brush makes it so much easier for me! The brush allows me to just color the outer edges of eye beautifully and its so easy to control. Only grouse is that this brush is double ended so I can't let it "stand" together with all my other brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addysmom on 12/21/2007 10:48:00 PM more reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG eye brush. I think it is handy to have both in one, even though I use a brush case. I juse don't put it into a slot, I just lay it in there and it is fine. I use this daily!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 2/11/2006 9:25:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i am not a fan of double ended brushes since i like to put my brushes in cups or brush rolls. One end is always getting smooshed. But I digress, besides that I dont like the shadow end of this brush. Its a broad angled shadow brush. You are supposed to be able to slide this brush into the crease where the flat side lays perfectly but i dont like it. I much prefer a windshield wiper type shadow brush with long tapered bristles. The flatness makes shadows fall all over the place. Never use it. The other end is a small angled iner brush with short bristles that arent too stiff. Nice for lining or smudging out a line. Retails for $28 and I just doent like it at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 6/28/2004 11:05:00 AM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have a love hate relationship with this brush. I love the eyeliner side & hate the eyeshadow side... The liner is very precise, making your choice of fine or dramatic lines... The eyeshadow brush IMO is stiff & doesn't deposit color evenly... ***UPDATE*** I grabbed conditioner accidentially the last time I cleaned this brush & wow it worked wonders. It really softened the stiff bristles just enough to make me love it now !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ikealover on 5/21/2004 4:42:00 AM more reviews by ikealover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! By far the brush that gets the most use in my whole collection. This brush can do everything-I use it for contouring and for eyeshadow creasing and for blending and eyelining with my BB gel liner. This is the best brush ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 4/4/2004 7:15:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush came in the "Getting Gorgeous" TSV. This brush is one of the best brushes BE has ever made. It's a double ended brush. One side has a thick angled yet flat eye shadow brush that is perfect for crease work and blending. The other end has a tiny angled liner brush, it's so small and that's what makes it perfect for lining the eyes. It gets right in the lashline for easy application. I love this brush. I wish BE would release this as a solo item so you wouldn't have to buy the whole kit to get it. I want at least another one for back up because I don't know what I would do without this brush, it's fantastic. The bristles don't shed and the handle is the perfect length, it's comfortable to use. Ok I'll stop gushing about this brush now but it is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products