Avene • Soapless Gel Cleanser • Skincare - Face

rated 3.7(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 mandity on 1/2/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by mandity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is very drying to my skin. Definitely do not recommend it for anyone. My face has never peeled on its own before and it has only started peeling since my usage of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ris87 on 6/12/2009 7:40:00 AM more reviews by Ris87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for a long time and it is amazing. You only require a very small amount for it to foam up, a bottle will last approx. 6 months.

The skin feels great after it has been rinsed off with a fresh smooth feeling and it has a pleasant fresh scent. The forumlation is gentle enough that I can use it to remove eye makeup without stinging eyes which is amazing because in the past even eye make up remover for sensitive eyes would sting and burn my eye area.

I would recommend this to anyone as it has improved my skin dramatically.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 littletwinklestar on 3/5/2009 1:53:00 AM more reviews by littletwinklestar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this cleanser is quite drying for sensitive acne skin. I will not recommend that u use it on a daily basis. perhaps use it only on super oily days. I will not repurchase as i think it does not really help my skin only to dry it further.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SophiaS on 2/27/2009 10:29:00 PM more reviews by SophiaS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly, this didnt work for me as well. I have kinda mild/moderate acne and i guess my face is really stubborn with certain products. But honestly this really did nothing for my face and i wouldnt use it again, or reccommend it to anyone with a similar skin type as me. Very dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tasha56 on 2/13/2009 5:31:00 PM more reviews by tasha56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this and I am not impressed. I can not say it is overall bad, but it did not change my skin at all. I don't feel like fessing up almost $30 every month for a product that makes not difference. I get better results out of Clean and Clear. Yes, I said Clean and Clear was better then this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Panda_Attack on 9/22/2008 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Panda_Attack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the sample I received from Shoppers Drugmart for a few days now.
Pros: it took very little to cleanse my whole face, and it really took all my makeup off. Very clean feeling.
Cons: my face was dried right out. I have very dry skin and that makes this product terrible for me as 3 days in and my face feels tight and dry.

Too bad, for anyone with non-dry skin this stuff would be great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brightpinkflowers on 9/3/2008 3:30:00 AM more reviews by brightpinkflowers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My sensitive skin loves this product. I personally would love to use Origins Checks and Balance because I feel that that is cleaner. But it seems that my skin reacts better to this somehow so I guess I will be buying this after my Origins ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wetmango on 6/24/2008 5:16:00 AM more reviews by wetmango

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Completely changed my regimen from all natural products to this + retin-A and bioderma sunscreen. It's working well so far, my skin in clearer and this cleanser does not dry out or irritate my skin. I also like the packaging and the price, paid 8 euro for it. Would have prefered it without the colouring or perfume but this works well. Been using it a about two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 star_girl3 on 8/27/2007 2:27:00 PM more reviews by star_girl3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely the best cleanser I've ever used. I have combination skin, and this stuff works so well. I've tried so many cleansing products for acne prone skin, but they either all dried out my face or didn't clean deep enough. This cleaned my face, and it felt soft and clean right after I used it. I didn't feel any irritation at all when it was applied. And a little of this goes a long way, the huge bottle would last me probably a year. I love this cleanser and I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninjalips on 6/19/2007 8:29:00 AM more reviews by ninjalips

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It was good at first but a few weeks in and it started to dry me out like crazy. I like the packaging and my husband loves it---he's on his fifth bottle---but it wasn't for me. I gave it 3 lippies because I think it would work for people with stronger skin without allergies or sensitivities. I really wanted my skin to like it as it's a decent wash gel without parabens. It rinses off well without any residue, not expensive, economical as you only need a tiny amount. Try a sample first especially if you have delicate skin and use it once a day until you acclimatise your skin to it and hydrate well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avene products

More Skincare - Face products