The Body Shop • Moonflower Line • Fragrances

rated 3.4(48 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 9/22/2012 8:45:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I find this very girly, romantic and dreamy but not as predictable as a rose scent. Light and airy, fruity floral. But it's not very memorable and the lasting power is too weak.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lemontree23 on 1/13/2011 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Lemontree23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this line! I was so young when it came out... Wish they'd bring it back! I loved the shower cream! And the packaging was so cute and girly!! Love love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 barbiepink on 7/9/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by barbiepink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine had the Spirit of Moonflower body mist as part of her fragrance collection, and I tried it on me to smell the scent after. It was a no no for me. Smells strongly of melon, cucumber and this awful powdery clinic smell. This is NOTHING like the moonflower scent, NOTHING. In fact, I don't even find any florals in this other than melon and dry powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SwedishGirl26 on 9/16/2009 7:56:00 PM more reviews by SwedishGirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very girlie, very pink, innocent, & so sweet & sexy! On me this Moonflower EDT smells heaven!! & it really reminds me of those pink water-lilys from my childhood summerdays, in the lakes of north Finland (which is known as the "country of lakes")! So this scent brings me totally back to one of the most beautiful places I`ve ever been to . A secret pond in the middle of nowhere in northertn Finland. This pond is filled with rare, & protected pale northern Scandinavian pink Water Lilys. I'ts illegal to pick these Pink Water Lilys, because they are so rare. So just like with this delicate scent, "The Spirit of Moonflower", one has to stick to just closing ones eyes, and breath in these rare water-flowers. Just remeber - No touching! Fairy Delicate fragrance made of northern fairy-dreams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naracute on 6/6/2008 9:16:00 AM more reviews by naracute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this perfume! When I wore this perfume (I bought the edt), one of my guyfriend said I smell awesome. This is the only perfume that does not give me a headache.
But the problem is that it does not stay. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 midnight_plue on 1/24/2008 9:49:00 PM more reviews by midnight_plue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

light, sweet smell.
just the kind i like
but only problem is that it doesn't last long enough.
>_<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bambi53 on 12/6/2007 2:26:00 PM more reviews by bambi53

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It smells okay, but too much of it gives me headache. Probably wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sixwaystreet on 6/20/2007 10:24:00 AM more reviews by sixwaystreet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first Body Shop fragrance I bought, and I still love it until today! I'd definitely continue using it because I love the sweet, light smell, and it's always going to be a classic for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goodmornin on 4/4/2007 1:05:00 AM more reviews by goodmornin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a gift from my ex-boyfriend. Although I myself wouldn't buy it again for myself, I do find that it is a of a pleasant, sweet, girly, scent and people do comment on how good it smells. The smell itself doesn't last long though so I end up using it to spray my room.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 3/7/2007 3:01:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a soft powdery floral. It smells like Philosophy's Amazing Grace to me. Nice for one of those quiet evenings at home when you want to smell pretty but not too strong. The shower cream is divine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Fragrances products