Yardley • Natural Oatmeal & Almond Moisturizing Soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 babygirl24 on 1/11/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by babygirl24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this soap! Most bar soaps leave my skin dry, but this one doesn't do that. It's been great to use during the cold winter months, leaves my skin soft and not all dry and itchy. And you can't beat the price, under $2 at Walmart or Dollar Tree =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/22/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This soap is a little piece of heaven. I love exfoliating bar soaps because I feel as though they do a better job at cleaning my skin. That being said, for $1 this is awesome! My skin feels so soft after using this and the smell is so angelic I love it! I plan on buying a few of these incase Dollar Tree stops carrying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 handfulofgoo on 5/11/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by handfulofgoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really do enjoy using this product when I take my nightly baths. It's mild and doesn't leave skin feeling tight..but also has exfoliant in it. Last, the smell is indescribable in all it's goodness. Nice natural soap for everyday use for a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coursey on 4/15/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by coursey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

gently exfoliates without irritating my skin. smells good too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 11/26/2012 7:26:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Mmmm...I love the way this stuff smells and I love that it gently exfoliates. It's my absolute favorite soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aquaopal on 8/21/2012 6:49:00 PM more reviews by aquaopal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Black    

I love this soap. It has a nice subtle scent and does not dry my skin out. I loved packing this in my gym bag. Would definitely repurchase and recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GPJohn on 6/26/2012 2:13:00 AM more reviews by GPJohn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Yardley lavender also the oatmeal and almond body soap for a few years now. Recently I bought a bar of oatmeal from the dollar tree store #2945, in June 2012. I broke out so badly, my skin was on fire, I first changed my laundry detergent, nothing, rinsed my clothes twice while washing them, nothing, and since I used Yardley for a few years, thought nothing of it. Boy was I wrong, I since washed with another brand, and almost immediately, my skin stopped burning, thank God. Yardley quality control didn't do their job, this product needs to be recalled immediately, and your QC dept needs to be looked at severely. This was a real bad experience, real bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DyingMessenger on 3/20/2012 1:20:00 PM more reviews by DyingMessenger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this Yardley soap at Dollar Tree over the weekend as it just caught my attention and figured I would give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised!
This is a truly wonderful soap. It says that it "gently exfoliates" and yes it does! Not only is this soap gentle on the body and lathers up very well, it smells incredible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mishew on 1/17/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by mishew

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this soap! It gently exfoliates and smells very light and sweet, reminds me of almond cookies! I got it as a stocking stuffer from my mom since she couldn't afford to get me and Lush products this year, she thought it would be a nice alternative. She was right! For only being about $1 I am really please with this soap, it smells great and leaves my skin feeling really smooth and clean. I will continue to buy Yardley soaps because they are inexpensive and work well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ellizam on 11/24/2011 8:25:00 AM more reviews by ellizam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wish several previous reviewers would grow some adjectives and decency -- the rude comments using "old lady" pejoratively are mean-spirited and ignorant.


Their approach to this product was also... limited. It's important to understand Yardley soaps in context -- they were one of the first commercially available milled soaps. Given a choice between homemade lye soap and a Yardley soap, these were incredible luxuries. The ingrediants are simple, and Yardley soaps have been consistently non-allergenic.


Having said that, "moisturizing" may be a bit of a misnomer in a product environment that has non-soap soaps like Tone and Dove. This is not a moisturizer with a small trace of soap that's been hardened into a soap bar. It's soap.


As "soap," it lathers, removes dirt and oil, and leaves skin clean. If I use this or any other soap, I expect all the oils and surface matter to be off my face. Since I've been bullied by reality, doctors, and intelligent friends into using sunblock durling daylight hours, and now am old enough to use night cream, moisturizing after is not a problem.


In other words, I expect soap to clean, and moisturizer to moisturize. I don't conflate the two. When I've been somewhere with limited access, Yardley soaps, including Almond and Oatmeal, are always a safe choice - they work well and never irritate my skin. I love the scent, and find nothing offensive or age-related in softly floral almond.

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yardley products

More Gels/Soaps products