Marcelle • Aquarelle Aqua-Matte Hydrating Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crabu on 3/9/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by crabu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this for 9.00 at Shoppers drug mart,I guess they are discontinuing the line and bringing out another one.I havent tried this yet,but will for summer.After the great reviews I could not afford not to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 damndelish on 2/8/2010 1:39:00 AM more reviews by damndelish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This light, moisturizing fluid has become a cosmetic staple of mine. It was first recommended to me by a friend who had used it as a great base to foundation or face make-up. I gave it a try and have been using it ever since. It's really light, as the name suggests and has a matte finish. Since i currently don't use primer i use this instead as a base for my make-up. It's also light enough to use as a lotion before bed, when my face isn't very dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jr_mint on 6/20/2009 3:51:00 PM more reviews by jr_mint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm currently on my second bottle of this. My skin, particularly my nose and chin, is very oily. This moisturizer melts into my skin leaving it very soft. It serves as a great base for make-up as well. The bottle is big and lasted me about 6 months with regular use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 5/12/2009 4:52:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product as a base under my makeup. As a moisturizer, it could definitely be more moisturizing but as a makeup primer, it's excellent as it's lightweight and provides enough moisture to prevent my makeup from looking cakey. For serious hydration for my skin I use Nivea Creme. If this product had spf in it and was slightly more hydrating, it'd be perfect. I've been using it for two weeks and so far no break outs and I have seriously sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JYCS19 on 4/30/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by JYCS19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly, this did not work out for me. I have been trying to find a good moisturizer and I still haven't. I tried the multi-defense one but it made me very oily and I broke out. I tried this one and I was super oily but the Marcelle lady I talked to told me that I should use it for a week at least so my face can get us to it and adjust. Well, I've use it for 2 days straight and first day I was REALLY oily and 2nd day, I was least oily BUTTTTTT I have pimples all over my face now.... I know this is the culprit because I put it on my chin and I didn't put anything else there. Gosh. Time to return it. It's about 17$ CDN at Shoppers Drug Mart. I found the multi-defense with spf at Walmart for about $13 but they didn't seem to have the aqua-matte moisturizer. OH WELL! The package quality is 5 lippies though. Theres a twist lid where it locks and unlocks. You only really need 1/2 a pump for the face. Oh the marcelle lady told me that they're coming out with new skincare line so if you found a product you like at marcelle, you should email them because I love their aquarelle purifying cleanser and thats being discontinued in a couple of months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lukki7ster on 1/9/2009 10:03:00 PM more reviews by lukki7ster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Very expensive

Great on my face its not heavy

Smells like nothing (i like)

will re-purch

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 12/1/2008 8:16:00 PM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

If you have very oily skin and feel you cannot tolerate any moisturizer, this is probably the one for you. Very runny consistency, non-comedogenic, non-acnegenic, comes in a hygenic pump container and is very reasonably priced. I relied on this in my early 20's when battling acne and it provided needed hydration without oil and did not aggravate my acne.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Santino19 on 11/26/2008 12:39:00 PM more reviews by Santino19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great for oily skin - I use this almost exclusively during the summer months (not nearly enough moisturizing effect during the other seasons). It has a unique liquid quality to it (somewhat like DDML- but even less so), no fragrance, and simple packaging. One bottle is enough for the summer months for me. And unlike the others here, it did NOT break me out (and I have extremely acne prone skin - even olay sensitive lotion & cetaphil lotion breaks me out once-in-awhile). But I really REALLY wouldn't suggest it for combination-dry skin types - I think only oily skin types would benefit the most from this amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shannin_ on 11/6/2008 1:23:00 PM more reviews by shannin_

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the reviews on the website I was happy that I had finally found a moisturizer that would keep oil at bay. Unfortunately this was not the product! I found that it did absolutely nothing to make my face less oily and I am really disappointed in this product. I don't mind the feel of it and it's easy to put on and stuff but it just doesn't do what it was supposed to do for me. It seems to work for other people but, I guess not for me! =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cdn_angel on 10/1/2008 4:45:00 AM more reviews by cdn_angel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to luv this as i luved the marcelle moisture lotion...but now its 50/50...

made my skin tight too like the other MUAer sad...and i broke out...the red bumps that are wayy underneath the skin and hard to get rid of...i think cus its too "oil free" i actually have no problems using other moisturizers with a lil oil even if its mineral:P...but voila since i like to "experiment" so much w/ skin care i mixed a lil bit of jojoboa oil into it and thus its not oil free anymore...but ya my skin feels much plump and soft now so i guess i can use up the rest of the bottle:)...will update on my lil experiment after

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Marcelle products

More Moisturizers products