Redken • Clear Moisture Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(48 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jkpesaturo on 10/24/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by jkpesaturo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product a few years ago and thought that it performed miserably. It looks like it has been reformulated. I must admit that I really like it now. I have fine hair and use a strengthening shampoo and have been looking for a light moisturizing conditioner for some time. Highly recommended for fine or thin hair. I have tried several other Redken products and have not been impressed. Will repurchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 12/3/2013 1:53:00 AM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this conditioner. Doesn't make my hair greasy, leaves it soft and full. Not super moisturizing, so if you have dry hair you will most likely need something stronger. I like it because it doesn't create any build up and leaves my hair tangle free. I still have to follow up with some sort of frizz protecting/fighting product (biosilk, etc), but this is by far the best I've found. I've repurchased more than once and will continue to. Definitely a HG for me. Just wish I could find a daily shampoo.... I have the Redken cleansing cream and love it. But wanted something else for my daily wash. My best hair days are:

Shampoo with Redken cleansing cream (leave on for a minute or two prior to rinsing)
Condition with Redken Clear Moisture (leave on for a minute or two prior to rinsing)
Towel Dry
Apply Redken anti-snap throughout damp hair, wait a minute
Apply Biosilk, focusing on ends and blow dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* newyork00 on 8/6/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by newyork00

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have consistently used the Clear Moisture leave in conditioner ever since it rid me of fist sized knots in my hair when nothing else worked. I had been using the Matrix Amplify conditioner and found it too heavy, at least for the summer season we are in now. I decided to try the actual CM conditioner and it is has the same amazing detangling skills as the leave in and does not weigh my hair down. It also rinses easily so I use less water than with the Amplify conditioner. I will especially like this in the winter when it is cold and I want to immediately blow dry my hair and not spend time combing conditioner onto a wet head. I hope they never discontinue the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraJM on 2/27/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by LauraJM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I get all Redken products free to try because my mum is a hairdresser, This is the only brand i can say that all of the products are amazing. Dosent matter which one you use they are all the same amazing! I could live only with using Redken products.
Dont worry you cant really get the wrong product there all similar with (regards to shampoo and conditioner)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 2/23/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

While this conditioner smelled beautiful, I found that it wasn't moisturizing enough for my coarse and thick hair. I found that I needed a ridiculous amount in order to thoroughly coat my hair (yes my hair's long, but when I used the same amount as I did with any other conditioner, it wasn't enough) and it really wasn't that moisturizing. I've used better conditioners that did a better job and I won't be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xLaurettax on 1/8/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by xLaurettax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Provides little to no moisture on my thick, untreated hair. It may be OK for someone with thinner, less dense hair. My hair isn't really dry but for a product that says for "normal to dry hair" I expected a little more moisturizing. After using both shampoo and conditioner my hair felt tangled and dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HRenfrewgrl on 7/25/2012 12:44:00 PM more reviews by HRenfrewgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think the Clear Moisture line is my favorite from the Redken line. I tried the All Soft one but unfortunately it weighed my hair down too much. And the Colour Extend line gave me an allergic reaction. I have medium textured hair but it's really thick which I also get thinned out whenever I get a haircut. And this is does not weigh my hair down at all but still leaves it nice and soft and it smells really good ( Light apricot and citrusy smell). If hadn't started to dye my hair which I did 2 months ago, I would still be using this, because it's the best shampoo and conditioner I've ever tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 6/27/2011 7:02:00 AM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is another really lovely conditioner from Redken. This provides a light moisture which is perfect for when the weather is slightly hotter and I don't want my hair to be weighed down.This conditioner isn't as nice on my hair as the Smooth Down conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jsnowden0001 on 9/6/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by jsnowden0001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this with the Clear Moisture shampoo for my fine, thick, dry hair. Great for everyday conditioning, washes out well. I do use a deep conditioner about every 2-3 shampoos (right now, Redken Butter Treat), and if your hair is really dry you'll need something in addition to this conditioner. I have not noticed any buildup with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babydollkarina28 on 7/13/2010 1:12:00 AM more reviews by babydollkarina28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's just OK compared to the other Redken lines such as All Soft and Smooth Down. I guess this Clear Moisture line is more for fine, normal hair types. I don't think it does an excellent job at cleansing my hair, however it did feel light and airy like the product claims. I prefer the All Soft and and Smooth Down line way better than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Conditioner products