Physicians Formula • Powder Palette Multi-colored Pressed Powder Translucent • Pressed Powders

rated 3.7(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Andilynn11 on 1/31/2015 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Andilynn11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this powder, it's sheer enough to set liquid foundation and for t-zone shine blotting, without getting cakey and obvious. I love the little puff that comes with it, it has a little strap you can slide your fingers under for better application control. The packaging is overly bulky though, like all PF compacts, and I hate split pan compacts that have a mirror underneath, so you have to flip back and forth for on the go touch-ups, and it's definitely too big to slip into your pocket :-/ Unlike a lot of "Translucent" shades, this does not cause a white cast. On days I want to skip liquid makeup, this works great alone or over primer or moisturizer to take away shine and add a smoother finish. I have tried most of PF powders, and this is my favorite for my oily skin. I would re-buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veelui on 1/6/2015 3:27:00 AM more reviews by veelui

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder, I keep coming back to it. it does it job to set makeup and keep skin matte. I sometimes just use it over sunscreen/moisturizer that makes my forehead oily to mattify and even out my skin on my lazy days. it has a super subtle shimmer to it so that your face doesn't look too flat. I bought multiples and keep one everywhere; bathroom, purse, makeup travel bag to take on vacation, etc. I will buy more when I run out or when there's a sale :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 12/25/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this lately to set my foundation, and I'm very happy with it. I didn't think it would work for me, since I'm an NC42 & on my brush it looks WHITE, but it provides a matte look without any chalkiness or lightening of my makeup. No scent, either. It's kind of expensive for a drugstore product, but it goes on sale at CVS often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jianing23 on 12/28/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is just a "good" powder
it does its job but nothing amazing.
keeps me matte for maybe a couple of hours, but then i start to get oily again :(
price in canada is pretty expensive, it was like 16 after tax? or around 14.
i have oily skin so i know that i could get something even better for a fraction of the price like the elf loose powder, and the rimmel one.

packaging is a bit big, it did come with a puff that worked well.

will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 10/6/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The main thing I like about this pressed powder in Translucent is that it's not a solid block of color. Application is light and soft. I've tried other translucent pressed powders that are a solid block of color, and even a light application with a brush leaves a heavier finish than I want.

The compact now comes with a brush rather than a puff in the lower section, and the brush also contributes to providing a light application. I apply concealer to cover a little redness on my inner cheeks, and this powder sets the concealer and still looks natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vm1993 on 4/10/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by vm1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    


the first thing I noticed about this powder was how dry it felt so the first time I put it on it was super chalky and it made my skin look extremely dry. The directions say to apply it over moisturizer and, boy, is that great advice! What I do is, use Almay wake up as my foundation, apply a bit of Aveeno moisturizer and then apply the powder with a brush. The powder makes the face looks really smooth and natural and coverage lasts long. If your face gets oily, the just apply a thin layer with the buff par and smooth the excess away with your index fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnygator007 on 10/5/2012 6:08:00 PM more reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of PF powders but this shade just missed the mark. The translucent makes me look chalky. Does a decent job of setting my makeup and doesn't make my skin break out.

I have never really cared for the PF packaging. The little holes on the bottom always make for a messy bag since the loose powder dust falls through and the lid always ends up cracking before I am done wtih the compact.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brwneyedgurl208 on 7/30/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by brwneyedgurl208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great! It sets my makeup and gives me a really nice even coverage for my pale skin. I love the packaging. I prefer brushes for application so I don't really use the included puff. Although the compact mirror is a really nice feature. I think I have definitely found an everyday must which is really rare!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 5/27/2012 10:36:00 PM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT!

I switched to this from the PF mineral wear talc-free pressed powder (It was good to me but I just wanted a change).

Im super duper uber pale so nothing ever works well with my skintone but this seems just perfectly fine. It gives me just a slight glow with no orange tinges or anything. I can use this alone and I can use it over makeup and it never gets cakey or anything. The puff it comes with is cute..its just a round white cloth type puff that seems to work just fine and even handwashes well.

I recommend this for sure!

PS: The only thing I dont like about this (and like all the other PF pressed powders) is the packaging is so fat that I cant really carry it around because it doesnt fit in my purses very well because its just bulky. ah well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celloplum on 11/7/2011 10:19:00 PM more reviews by celloplum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm surprised by how many negative reviews this product got. I guess it just goes to show not all products work on everyone. I wasn't really expecting this powder to do much. I actually only bought it to set my makeup as a temporary replacement. I had a bad reaction to one of Physicians Formula's loose powders a long time ago so I was initially really scared to try it. When I tried it out, everything seemed decent so I used it the next morning. My face, especially my T-zone, gets super oily so I blot with MAC's blot powder around the afternoon. When I went to go blot, I noticed my face was still pretty matte! In my opinion, this product is great for oil control, even comparable to MAC. No significant breakouts yet so I'm happy with this product and plan to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Pressed Powders products