Wet 'n' Wild • Pencil - 659 C (teal) • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 soozeq68 on 2/16/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by soozeq68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wanting to try teal eyeliner on my blue eyes. I picked this up at my local drug store for $1.99. I figured I would try the color before I paid $17 for my usual Urban Decay 24/7 liner. The color is great, the quality is awful! I may as well be using a crayola crayon it is so hard and waxy. No wonder they are so dirt cheap. You get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FayFey on 5/9/2009 10:05:00 PM more reviews by FayFey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like all the other eyeliners in this series, its very smooth and creamy. If you wear it on the top eye lid it will smudge a lot. And like some of the other reviews mention, its very hard to get off if it get in the lash line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 12/29/2008 4:01:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after reading an article in a teen magazine about the "turquoise smokey eye". they specifically recommended this product. I must say, this eyeliner is pretty easy to put on. with a nice color of turquoise eyeshadow, it looks real nice. it's very creamy, but I didn't like how the color kinda got stuck in my eyelashes, so at the roots of my lashes where the mascara can't reach, you could see turquoise from the eyeliner, and it's a bit of a pain to clean them out of the eyelashes when removing the makeup. I wouldn't buy this again because it's just not a versatile color. but for $1, I can't really complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chanelleecheese on 5/14/2008 6:47:00 PM more reviews by chanelleecheese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pros : very pigmented teal color. (mine does not say the color, but it's 659C.) it has a little shimmer to it, but not too much, so you'd look overdressed. a lot of product for your money : 1.4 g / 0.04 oz. the cap is really sturdy. LOL. i stepped on it, and it still didn't break.

cons : NONE!

overall : i would probably never NEED to buy this again, since i bought this just for my teal collection. (includes wet n wild wild shine nail color - caribbean frost :D.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surburbanurgency on 6/17/2007 3:17:00 AM more reviews by surburbanurgency

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this today because it was BOGO at Walgreens, and a beautiful color. I haven't used it yet, other than just testing it on my hand. The color was more green than I had hoped, but still not bad for a buck! It goes on smoothly, but you have to be careful not to apply too much. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase this is because it is a color I will only be using on occasion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 quix on 1/26/2007 10:48:00 PM more reviews by quix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My 659C pencil says Turquoise... maybe they renamed it? This pencil looks really new, it was packaged differently from the ones with the design I'm used to. Anyway, it's a really rich peacock green with a subtle sheen to it. I've been looking for turquoise/teal because I heard that using that liner on the outside corners of your eyes really opens them up. The liner applies really easily (in fact, you might want to watch out for clumping), but it fades pretty quickly. However, since so much applies at once, there's still a clear line. I was really pleased with this purchase; I'd been looking for that colour for a while, and the NYC pencil I got first was about twice the price, not quite the right shade, and didn't even show up. I have definitely found my new HG cheap liner... possibly just HG liner in general if other colours have the same results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meowbookitty on 6/21/2006 11:18:00 PM more reviews by meowbookitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

wow i was a little bit skeptical at first since usually i buy eyeliner from high end places like lancome or mac but this eyeliner really suprised me. it's an absolutely gorgeous color which complements my skin tone and makes my eyes pop! and plus the pencil is really long which means more for your 99 cents but that can also be a drawback since the pencil is so long meaning it can't fit into anything! I had to cut mine in half because it wouldn't fit in my locker make-up bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilykate on 5/19/2006 11:02:00 AM more reviews by emilykate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Cheap pencil in a dramatic color. Pigmentation is good, and the texture is nice. I wont repurchase because this is definately a novelty color I can't see using up, but it is a great value for the money ($1.50 cdn.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thaliaucla on 5/18/2006 8:25:00 PM more reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wow! what a great pencil! so happy I came across this. It's a the perfect teal mermaidy deep green. So pretty, lots of color to it, the quality is very much like high-end. I just wished it lasted a teeny bit longer and it is a khol so it can get smeary if you're not careful. enjoy! :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Whitneyone on 1/27/2006 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Whitneyone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous turqouise...the exact color that I've been looking for!!!! I love how cheep it is, the color, the consistency, the amount of product you get!! I will have to update this later to give a closer review of its staying power. LOVE it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products