Wet 'n' Wild Pencil - 659 C (teal)

3.8

13 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/16/2010 7:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been wanting to try teal eyeliner on my blue eyes. I picked this up at my local drug store for $1.99. I figured I would try the color before I paid $17 for my usual Urban Decay 24/7 liner. The color is great, the quality is awful! I may as well be using a crayola crayon it is so hard and waxy. No wonder they are so dirt cheap. You get what you pay for.



on 5/9/2009 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Like all the other eyeliners in this series, its very smooth and creamy. If you wear it on the top eye lid it will smudge a lot. And like some of the other reviews mention, its very hard to get off if it get in the lash line.


on 12/29/2008 4:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after reading an article in a teen magazine about the "turquoise smokey eye". they specifically recommended this product. I must say, this eyeliner is pretty easy to put on. with a nice color of turquoise eyeshadow, it looks real nice. it's very creamy, but I didn't like how the color kinda got stuck in my eyelashes, so at the roots of my lashes where the mascara can't reach, you could see turquoise from the eyeliner, and it's a bit of a pain to clean them out of the eyelashes when removing the makeup. I wouldn't buy this again because it's just not a versatile color. but for $1, I can't really complain.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

pros : very pigmented teal color. (mine does not say the color, but it's 659C.) it has a little shimmer to it, but not too much, so you'd look overdressed. a lot of product for your money : 1.4 g / 0.04 oz. the cap is really sturdy. LOL. i stepped on it, and it still didn't break.

cons : NONE!

overall : i would probably never NEED to buy this again, since i bought this just for my teal collection. (includes wet n wild wild shine nail color - caribbean frost :D.)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this today because it was BOGO at Walgreens, and a beautiful color. I haven't used it yet, other than just testing it on my hand. The color was more green than I had hoped, but still not bad for a buck! It goes on smoothly, but you have to be careful not to apply too much. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase this is because it is a color I will only be using on occasion.


on 1/26/2007 10:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My 659C pencil says Turquoise... maybe they renamed it? This pencil looks really new, it was packaged differently from the ones with the design I'm used to. Anyway, it's a really rich peacock green with a subtle sheen to it. I've been looking for turquoise/teal because I heard that using that liner on the outside corners of your eyes really opens them up. The liner applies really easily (in fact, you might want to watch out for clumping), but it fades pretty quickly. However, since so much applies at once, there's still a clear line. I was really pleased with this purchase; I'd been looking for that colour for a while, and the NYC pencil I got first was about twice the price, not quite the right shade, and didn't even show up. I have definitely found my new HG cheap liner... possibly just HG liner in general if other colours have the same results.


on 6/21/2006 11:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

wow i was a little bit skeptical at first since usually i buy eyeliner from high end places like lancome or mac but this eyeliner really suprised me. it's an absolutely gorgeous color which complements my skin tone and makes my eyes pop! and plus the pencil is really long which means more for your 99 cents but that can also be a drawback since the pencil is so long meaning it can't fit into anything! I had to cut mine in half because it wouldn't fit in my locker make-up bag.


on 5/19/2006 11:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cheap pencil in a dramatic color. Pigmentation is good, and the texture is nice. I wont repurchase because this is definately a novelty color I can't see using up, but it is a great value for the money ($1.50 cdn.)


on 5/18/2006 8:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Wow! what a great pencil! so happy I came across this. It's a the perfect teal mermaidy deep green. So pretty, lots of color to it, the quality is very much like high-end. I just wished it lasted a teeny bit longer and it is a khol so it can get smeary if you're not careful. enjoy! :o)


on 1/27/2006 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous turqouise...the exact color that I've been looking for!!!! I love how cheep it is, the color, the consistency, the amount of product you get!! I will have to update this later to give a closer review of its staying power. LOVE it!!!


Back to Top