Lancome Hypnose

3.8

1333 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: aqua, paraffin, beeswax, stearic acid, carnauba wax, acacia, palmitic acid, triethanolamine, PEG-40 stearate, simethicone, sodium polymethacrylate, aminomethyl propanediol, hydrogenated jojoba oil, hydrogenated palm oil, hydroxyethylcellulose, panthenol, polyquaternium-10, methylparaben, propylparaben, bht. May contain: CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77007 (ultramarines), CI 77288 (chromium oxide greens), CI 77289 (chromium hydroxide green), CI 77492/CI 77499/CI 77491 (iron oxides), CI 77510 (ferric ferrocyanide), CI 77891 (titanium dioxide), mica.


on 5/9/2015 1:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara weighed down my lashes. I have very straight/pointed down lashes. The moment I applied it on, the curl on my lashes were straightened out. Although the packaging is great, I do not recommend this mascara for people with straight lashes.



on 4/16/2015 5:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a gwp. On its own it is clump city on my lashes. The formula is too wet for me. However in conjunction with a drier formula (ie, clump crusher, lash bloom) this works pretty well.


on 4/12/2015 4:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really can't find the words to describe how great this mascara is... Just as so many others already said: I'm surprised it didn't get a much higher score.
This is probably my favorite mascara of all time, especially for dramatic makeup!

This mascara is absolutely perfect: it separates the lashes and gives long, volumized, defined, black-as-black-can-black lashes.
This mascara lasts all day and never smudges or flakes off, doesn't clump.... In short: Highly recommended.

Oh yes, FYI, this specific mascara (the "plain" Hypnose) is way better than its waterproof sister. Actually, it's worth mentioning that all Hypnose mascaras are NOT the same and not all are this great. But this one is by far the best mascara I've ever had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 7:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The volume is good. It does not clump or smudge. But it weighs my lashes down! I use a lash curler but that stil does not help with this mascara.


on 2/22/2015 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm a fan. Makes my lashes look longer & thicker. Just wish it provided a bit more definition. The brush helps give your lashes a good curl.


on 2/2/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After trying so many mascaras, this one still remains my favorite. Never smudges or flakes off, buildable, which is really important to me as sometimes I want Kim K lashes (multiple coats), sometimes just regular lashes (1-2 coats). Just remember to keep building when product is semi-wet on lashes, if you let it dry too long, will get a bit chunky looking.
Anyone remember Immencils by Lancôme? Long time ago.... so sad they discontinued that one.
Drama, Doll Lashes, Defincils, don't work on me, all flake off after a few hours, not buildable. Other one they have out, G something, good, but get's clumpy fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a lancome lover, and I have been using definicils as my HG mascara for a few years. When I tried Hypnose, I fell in love with the volume and length it gave to my lashes! I never curl my eyelashes, but this mascara keep my lashes standing up and never flakes throughout the day. I find that I have to take a longer time applying this mascara to get its best effects, I don't just swipe through a few times... I spend a good three minutes per eye brushing through my lashes. This mascara separates like no other and even though it isn't meant to lengthen, I notice some lengthening. Overall, I love the separation and volumizing effects of this mascara, how it holds throughout my day, and it's surprising lengthening power!


on 1/29/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am very surprised that this mascara does not have much higher ratings, I love Lancome mascaras in general (those are best products in their makeup range in my opinion). This one is the best for me, I use for it my clients for a long time actually. It lengthens and volumizes amazingly and moreover it holds a curl for a long time so this my favourite mascara for weddings - of course in waterproof version (together with Volume de Chanel).


on 1/26/2015 4:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this mascara provides GREAT definition. It lengthens and volumizes wonderfully. The staying power is excellent, might I add. It stays on better than a lot of waterproof mascaras. This is my favorite mascara hands down!! You get even more dramatic results if you use it with the cild booster by Lancome. Go buy it!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am surprised that this mascara does not have higher ratings.

This is my go-to mascara and have purchased it over and over, and will continue to do so. I like it because it shows up rather heavily on my eyelashes, which is a quality I look for in a mascara, and something that is hard to find. If I don't wear a mascara that really coats the lashes and gives them the illusion of length, my blonde lashes make me look a bit like a newborn.

The mascara lasts all day and does not flake. The only thing I notice is that it takes me a while to remove it with makeup remover because it is quite coated on. I find this is comparable to some of Dior's (the mascara that comes in a gold tube) and YSL's mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
422 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top