MAC • Sheertone Blush in Peachykeen • Blush

rated 4.4(295 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 queenM100 on 1/22/2015 9:09:00 AM more reviews by queenM100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First blush I ever bought and I'm glad its this one. Looks beautiful on my NC40 complexion. A nice pinky colour. Apply lightly ladies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maekay on 1/15/2015 3:50:00 AM more reviews by maekay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a blush that I have bought off and on over the years. I recently dug it back out again and I think I'm back in love with it for good. Some of MAC's blush formulations I've been less than thrilled with. This one in particular, has better staying power than most and the shimmer is very finely milled in it. It's a lovely peachy pink shade with a bit of metallic gold to it.

I've done some heavy research via Google and while the unanimous vote for best NARS Orgasm dupe seems to be NYX's Pinched, I have seen Peachykeen and MAC'S Springsheen also touted as Orgasm dupes. I bought Pinched not too long ago based on it's fabled dupe reputation and honestly, I find it too deep and rich a pink. Orgasm is described so often as a peachy pink with gold metallic shimmer (I hear tell the shimmer is NOT subtle). In photos, Pinched and Orgasm DO look very much alike, but on my skin there is nothing peachy about Pinched as a shade; on my skin it reads deep pink and that's it.

Here's the deal, while MAC blushes run about $22, they still hover within the realm of a reasonable price range in my book. I'll spend up to twenty-ish dollars on a makeup item if I think the color is ahhhmazing or the product itself lives up to its promises/I have a need for it. Spending $30 or more on one makeup item?? My middle class sensibilities start to balk. So no, I do not own the legendary NARS Orgasm itself to compare directly. However! I've also read several reviews, Googled plenty side-by-side swatches and even watched a few YouTube videos that had swatched side-by-side comparisons of Orgasm vs. Pinched vs. Peachykeen vs. Springsheen, and in those cases, Peachykeen was often the winner as the best NARS dupe. I keep reading in reviews about the glitter problem Orgasm's formulation has so I think I'll pass on it altogether regardless of my issue with the price tag.

Overall, I think Peachykeen is a very flattering shade for a variety of skin tones, very easy to build up in application, and I love that it's packaged in a simple, generous circular pan---my fave for blush packaging. No precious real estate for product lost to including a mirror or brush. I have yet to be truly thrilled with a drugstore blush and I believe you can find a lot of great quality makeup at the drugstore, but MAC wins in this category.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calamansi on 11/1/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by calamansi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to everyday blush. If you like NARS Orgasm, I think you're going to like Peachykeen even more. It gives my olive tone (I'm a MAC NC40) the perfect flush without looking fake. I pair it with Kevyn Aucoin's highlighter in Candlight on my upper cheek bones and it is perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xTillyx on 8/27/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by xTillyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this blusher no other shade looks as good as this on my skin. It's a pinky/peach colour with a slight sheen to it that makes my cheek bones look healthy and glowing. Quite a few girls have said "I like your blusher" or "what blusher are you wearing" so it must look good :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 InParadiseIsland on 8/3/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic blush, I really like it, it's not opaque so you won't look like a clown, it has just the right amount of shimmer to give u a glow without you looking like you just had a glitter fight with your baby brother. The only reason I won't be purchasing this again is because I wanna experiment with other colors. still great though, I might come back to it later :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ithinklikeme on 5/27/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by ithinklikeme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

After buying Mac's Peaches, which made me look dirty, & Pinch o'Peach, which just didn't pack enough punch, I think I've finally found my glowy from within match in Peachykeen.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vietnt on 3/17/2014 5:48:00 AM more reviews by vietnt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Lởm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Perfectbody on 3/17/2014 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Perfectbody

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Peachykeen is my top favorite MAC blush, 3 times re-purchase.
I really love this blush, cannot find other shades alike this one. I think it suits for every skin tone, no matter you're white skin, yellow tan or whatever.

highly recommended for all women!!!
You must try this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 2/27/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I recently came back from a beach vacation and got a little tan. My usual collection of blushes were looking muddy on me because of my tan and stopped by Mac to get a color that would make my cheeks pop. I asked for something in the pink range and he picked this one out for me. It was exactly what I was looking for. He said it is pink but with a very slight hint of peach. Because of the shimmer I prefer to apply this with my RT stipple brush. It gives the perfect natural flush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dakotac on 2/24/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by dakotac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is only the third MAC product I have ever purchased but I really enjoy this product. I purchased this as I was leaving the country for a trip and the woman at the MAC counter in duty free helped me pick it out as the last MAC blush I owned was blushbaby and I didn't like the colour on my skin much. I love the slight shimmer to the blush, as I am huge on glittery products, and the colour is a peachy-pink and is definitely buildable. It is extremely pigmented and for those who wear a low coverage foundation/wear it on its own/have pale skin might find it to be dark with one dip in the product per cheek, however I tend to wear my blush dark and with this product I only find myself dipping my brush back in twice. I find that wearing highlighter with this product makes your face almost too shimmery, and bronzer takes away the glow from it, so it definitely looks best on its own. It is a little difficult to blend but after much trial and error I discovered a kabuki brush was the best way to tone dow. The lasting power is about 6 hours with finishing powder but it settles into the skin nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products