Shiseido Facial Cotton

4.8

204 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/17/2015 7:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Uuuuugh ANOTHER too-damn-expensive-for-what-it-is product (looking at you Beauty Blender cleansing bar) that actually works. They're so soft, they don't leave fuzzies on my face, they don't tear, aaaand Sephora now has free flash shipping available to er'body for $10.00 a year. I've already ordered 2 more packages... *side eyeing myself*. Oh...I use 5 a day, 1 front/back for my morning micellar water cleanser, 1 front/back for my face makeup removal, 1 front/back for eye makeup removal, 1 for my toner and 1 for my diy Vit C serum.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 2/28/2015 5:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Honestly, I balked at spending 7 dollars more than the drugstore ones I swore by (Swisspers)...but, honestly, I spend 7 bucks on stupid crap on any given week so, this was a no-brainer. It is so great. So worth it. I use one for my entire face, and no cotton is left behind. I recommended this to a makeup artist who was doing my eyeshadow and they went to the Shiseido counter and grabbed one. They were also hooked. Truly worth it. I have been buying this for years and am surprised I didn't write a review on this previously.


on 2/28/2015 1:07:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this cotton. With sensitive skin and rosacea, you must consider EVERYTHING that touches your skin. This cotton is so soft, no harsh edges or pieces. Can,`t recall if it's organic, (some cottonseed are) but the product is so soft and doesn't` irritate at all.using it is a true pleasure and absolutely worth the price.
Amazon sells I t; also possibly Sephora.
I high l y r recommend Shisedo cotton, and am getting ready to repurchase.
I never thought about cotton and its effects until I began cleansing n g, primarily in this manner.
A beautiful product; go buy it!!!!


on 2/11/2015 12:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The price is steep, yes… but for $11 you get 150 cotton pads and you really only need to use 1 each time. I don't wear too much makeup just mascara and all bare minerals on my face. I use it with Bioderma and use one side to take off my face makeup and the other side to take off mascara and eye makeup. Works AMAZING. Well worth the price, they will last you like 2.5 months and honestly thats like $4 to use high quality cotton on your skin. It works AMAZING. I follow up with my Clarisonic and cleanser and there is never ANY makeup on my clarisonic, so that shows you how well the cotton/bioderma works together. So yes, well worth the money! Never be without this cotton :)


on 2/10/2015 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never would've thought I'd spend more than $10 on cotton, BUT this is well worth the price because the quality is really good and the cotton is sooo soft. When I use drug store cottons, I'm usually not able to remove all my makeup with just one cotton and it usually leaves my eyes irritated. Shiseido's cotton really makes a difference to your skin, no matter if you're just using it to apply toner or as makeup remover, your skin will love it and you only have one face so be gentle with it!


on 1/17/2015 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I didn't want to buy into the hype but this product is superior to anything at the drugstore. This is a product that I'll never be without.


on 12/17/2014 11:02:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried getting the drug store dupe of this product - it did not compare. These originals are far more luxurious and you can feel the difference on your face and in your hands.

Pros
- So soft and luxurious. I have been using these for years (ever since they came out) and they are the only things I use to help take my makeup off.

Cons
-Price keeps going up for these! I remember when they first came out and I started buying them, they were ~20% cheaper than they currently are.

Verdict: highly recommend. They are a staple in my skincare routine and I always stock up on these.


on 9/23/2014 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

SO SOFT. I loved it. This is probably one of the best quality cotton pads in the world, if not the best. They are soft, firm, strong, fluffy, and just wonderful. For the quality it really is worth every penny. After I ran out, I was sad to feel the scratchy target brand cotton pads on my face again. Other standard US cotton pads feel like sandpaper in comparison. Since I'm a broke college student, I can't really afford these every month though.


on 8/28/2014 11:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

They're soft and big. But they're also not bound on any side and can fall apart if you're rough with them. They roll up into a facial cotton hot dog if I push them around instead of sweeping them in one direction only on my face. I enjoy the pretty plastic bag packaging with the cute cotton illustration on the front. The back has directions- you're supposed to wrap the pad around your middle finger and then sweep it over your face. They even have an illustration with directions in which to sweep the pad on your face! These are a nice luxury item to treat yourself to. Just make sure that you're going to be slow and gentle and not wipe this cotton pad around around your face quickly in different directions like an animal. Like I do.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2014 3:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It seems expensive on the surface, but when i can use one pad for removing makeup from both of my eyes without irritation, it becomes more economical. I also like to use this for toner. One pad covers both my face and chest area (which I treat like my face). I've bought them over and over again and restock my stash when Sephora has sales.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Seed Oil
101 Reviews
Fix+
1280 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
180 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
278 Reviews
Thermal Water
531 Reviews
Back to Top