Shiseido • Facial Cotton • Skincare - Face

rated 4.7(197 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sweetloli on 9/23/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by sweetloli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO SOFT. I loved it. This is probably one of the best quality cotton pads in the world, if not the best. They are soft, firm, strong, fluffy, and just wonderful. For the quality it really is worth every penny. After I ran out, I was sad to feel the scratchy target brand cotton pads on my face again. Other standard US cotton pads feel like sandpaper in comparison. Since I'm a broke college student, I can't really afford these every month though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suggrr on 8/28/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by suggrr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

They're soft and big. But they're also not bound on any side and can fall apart if you're rough with them. They roll up into a facial cotton hot dog if I push them around instead of sweeping them in one direction only on my face. I enjoy the pretty plastic bag packaging with the cute cotton illustration on the front. The back has directions- you're supposed to wrap the pad around your middle finger and then sweep it over your face. They even have an illustration with directions in which to sweep the pad on your face! These are a nice luxury item to treat yourself to. Just make sure that you're going to be slow and gentle and not wipe this cotton pad around around your face quickly in different directions like an animal. Like I do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 8/11/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It seems expensive on the surface, but when i can use one pad for removing makeup from both of my eyes without irritation, it becomes more economical. I also like to use this for toner. One pad covers both my face and chest area (which I treat like my face). I've bought them over and over again and restock my stash when Sephora has sales.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 8/11/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Another thumbs up for the Shiseido Facial Cotton. I first tried this when I needed another product purchase to get a free gift - basically it was the cheapest thing in their line. Wow. It's so nice and soft and doesn't disintegrate and doesn't leave lint behind. Just a wonderful product. Sure, it's expensive for cotton wool, but it's cheaper and softer-feeling than DHC's silky cotton pads. It's not something I always have on hand, given the price, but I do repurchase periodically when I want to pamper myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 incognito51 on 4/16/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by incognito51

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best facial cotton pad imaginable! The cotton rectangles are large and useful for applying and removing products. I have purchased it for several years and will continue to do so.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Empyrean_Luminary on 4/4/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Like gliding a silky smooth rose petal over your eyes and face. No scratching, no inconsistency, no fuzz...just expensive, gorgeous, worth every penny cotton pads.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaicg on 2/20/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazingly soft and luxurious, and one pad is enough to remove makeup from both eyes. I also didn't get those little lint bits that you can get with the cheaper brands. Love!

Hope this helps! :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 123loverXOXO on 2/20/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by 123loverXOXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these and think they are totally worth it. I've had my package for over two years, and I'm not even half way finished (seriously). Granted I cut them in half horizontally to get more bang for my buck, and I only use them about 1 or 2 times a week. Overall I think these are great: uber soft and no annoying fluffy cotton bits from cheaply made cotton balls getting all over my face. For $11 I think these are a better value than generic brands, because the package lasts 10x as long. Highly recommend :)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jealouspony on 1/21/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

There's nothing to say about this except that it's the best thing your face could wish for. Seriously. It's expensive, but so soft and definitely worth it! I'll keep re-purchasing this again, and again, and again. Makes makeup removal so soft and easy.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chinadoll13 on 1/21/2014 1:36:00 AM more reviews by chinadoll13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Simply the best!!! Super soft and u can cut in half and use it...they will last longer! Don't hesitate to buy especially for delicate eye area. A+++++

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Skincare - Face products