Shiseido Facial Cotton

4.7

208 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So I bought these because of rave reviews, and after going through 80% of my package, I am sure I won't be repurchasing. Yea, they are soft. Fluffy. But do they feel like I am wiping across my face with soft flutters of angelic angel wings? No. I think these are overly hyped up and that there are comparable cottons at the local drugstore, at a much more cost effective price. I am glad I purchased these though, cause it made me feel part of the makeup/skincare obsessed club (because who hasn't tried these right?). Going to pamper myself with unbleached cotton pads next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/29/2015 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this facial cotton. I honestly didn't understand why it was so high rated or hyped until I tried it and now I can't go back

Pros:
- super soft
- leaves no cotton chunks or residue
- large

Cons:
- soaks a bit too much product in, a little too thick --BUT!!!

I have a solution for the only con and a way to double the life of your package of these babies, I've cut down to using just one pad a day, but I've turned it into about 4 smaller pads.

Rip the pad in half so that you have two big rectangles. You'll have the wispy bits showing on one side of each and if you rub those on your face, yes, they will come off. But I just fold each piece in half so I have two thinner pads that have only the soft, non sticky outer part exposed. From there sometimes I use scissors and cut them (usually if I'm doing some eye make up remover). They become just thin enough to saturate the pad without wasting product, but still thick enough that they're super soft against your skin. (You may like them super thick still though so if they don't bother you the way they are don't bother ripping and messing with them )
[IMG]http://i58.tinypic.com/2jer68l.jpg[/IMG]


on 5/26/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I think back on how I used to use drug store cotton pads, I shudder. Those should be used for removing nail polish, as they are far too rough for your face -especially if you are using them to remove makeup around the delicate eye area. I tried organic cotton pads as an alternative to the harsh, textured ones, but they would fall apart and leave little bits of cotton all over my face and eyes. I'm so glad I finally found Shiseido's facial cottons! They are supremely soft, large, and are near impossible to tear during use, whether wet or dry. They're perfectly absorbent, but don't waste any product. While some complain these are more expensive than drug store cotton pads, they really aren't. I usually pay around $5 (in NYC) for a pack of 80 drug store cotton rounds. Shiseido has 165 count priced at $9.50...factor in the higher quality, and I think these are appropriately priced, and a much better deal. Additionally, you could cut these in half and they would still be sufficiently sized for makeup removal. I don't cut mine, but I have read of many that do. I consider these one of the best upgrades to my beauty routine.


on 5/22/2015 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

really great cotton


on 3/17/2015 7:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Uuuuugh ANOTHER too-damn-expensive-for-what-it-is product (looking at you Beauty Blender cleansing bar) that actually works. They're so soft, they don't leave fuzzies on my face, they don't tear, aaaand Sephora now has free flash shipping available to er'body for $10.00 a year. I've already ordered 2 more packages... *side eyeing myself*. Oh...I use 5 a day, 1 front/back for my morning micellar water cleanser, 1 front/back for my face makeup removal, 1 front/back for eye makeup removal, 1 for my toner and 1 for my diy Vit C serum.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 5:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Honestly, I balked at spending 7 dollars more than the drugstore ones I swore by (Swisspers)...but, honestly, I spend 7 bucks on stupid crap on any given week so, this was a no-brainer. It is so great. So worth it. I use one for my entire face, and no cotton is left behind. I recommended this to a makeup artist who was doing my eyeshadow and they went to the Shiseido counter and grabbed one. They were also hooked. Truly worth it. I have been buying this for years and am surprised I didn't write a review on this previously.


on 2/28/2015 1:07:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this cotton. With sensitive skin and rosacea, you must consider EVERYTHING that touches your skin. This cotton is so soft, no harsh edges or pieces. Can,`t recall if it's organic, (some cottonseed are) but the product is so soft and doesn't` irritate at all.using it is a true pleasure and absolutely worth the price.
Amazon sells I t; also possibly Sephora.
I high l y r recommend Shisedo cotton, and am getting ready to repurchase.
I never thought about cotton and its effects until I began cleansing n g, primarily in this manner.
A beautiful product; go buy it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 12:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The price is steep, yes… but for $11 you get 150 cotton pads and you really only need to use 1 each time. I don't wear too much makeup just mascara and all bare minerals on my face. I use it with Bioderma and use one side to take off my face makeup and the other side to take off mascara and eye makeup. Works AMAZING. Well worth the price, they will last you like 2.5 months and honestly thats like $4 to use high quality cotton on your skin. It works AMAZING. I follow up with my Clarisonic and cleanser and there is never ANY makeup on my clarisonic, so that shows you how well the cotton/bioderma works together. So yes, well worth the money! Never be without this cotton :)


on 2/10/2015 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never would've thought I'd spend more than $10 on cotton, BUT this is well worth the price because the quality is really good and the cotton is sooo soft. When I use drug store cottons, I'm usually not able to remove all my makeup with just one cotton and it usually leaves my eyes irritated. Shiseido's cotton really makes a difference to your skin, no matter if you're just using it to apply toner or as makeup remover, your skin will love it and you only have one face so be gentle with it!


on 1/17/2015 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I didn't want to buy into the hype but this product is superior to anything at the drugstore. This is a product that I'll never be without.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
108 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
286 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top