Clinique • Different Lipstick - Raspberry Glace • Lipstick

rated 3.9(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 clairerenee on 4/9/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by clairerenee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used other shades of Clinique's "Different Lipstick" and quite like the sheer, shiny (but not sticky) formulation that has no fragrance or flavor.

Raspberry Glace is a lovely dark rosy pink. It is very pigmented but goes on sheer. There is some very subtle shimmer but it is no glitter bomb.

It is not super long wearing but the sheerness makes reapplication easy and when it does wear through the day, it wears evenly.

Beautiful color that looks great with my fair (nc15) skin and would probably be suitable for medium-tan complexions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thegrumpus on 10/2/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by thegrumpus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a GWP, but like it so much that I will probably repurchase it once I run out. It is a cool pink berry toned lipstick that I didn't think my warm nc 15 skin would be able to pull off, but it has become a staple in my lipstick collection. My boyfriend even told me it is his favorite shade of lipstick he has ever seen on me (and I've worn quite a few!) It is decently long lasting, and is pretty moisturizing on your lips. I was definitely impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dakota2010 on 1/22/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by dakota2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was always on the hunt for this lipstick shade, but didn't want to spend the money on it in case I didn't like it. So, I came here and arranged a swap for a mini version that is attached to a lip gloss in the shade Fireberry. The duo arrived just in time for a Christmas party I attended.
It matched my dress perfectly (which was a plus) and I only had to reapply 2x throughout the night. I love the small size I received, but I don't know if I will repurchase. It has become a favorite deep shade (and I don't normally wear them; I tend to stick with the lighter side of things), and I think this will last me a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 highmaintenancepanda on 1/13/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by highmaintenancepanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice shade of pink-red lipstick. I usually wear A Different Grape when going out or Heather Moon for daytime wear. I was given this as a bonus with purchase and probably would have never chosen it for myself. It surprisingly looked really nice with my skin tone (kind of fair-medium, olive undertones, Eastern European). It especially looks nice if your're wearing a black top. I really like it and when it runs out I'll consider purchasing it again for evening wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvbug753 on 6/22/2012 10:07:00 AM more reviews by luvbug753

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this color. Its my everyday office lipstick. Its long lasting but not drying. I use a lip bursh to apply so it does not go on to dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LivyLovesFashion on 5/20/2012 1:51:00 AM more reviews by LivyLovesFashion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I Got this as a sample in a goody bag but I can honestly say this lipstick is beautiful. This color looks good on all skin tones, I can wear this in the winter, fall, spring, and summer, and its just one of the most flattering shades you can put on your lips. Its also very moisturizing, and long wearing. Whats not to love? This has become a staple in my everyday make up routine, and it goes with any eye look. Dress it up dress it down, this color just looks good on everything <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jayescott on 4/25/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by jayescott

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite lipstick colors. It is a deep but sheer pink, and it makes my lips a nice rosy pink that is definitely there, but doesn't overpower my face. This is a good color to wear for work, or for casual occasions where I don't want to look overly "made up" but I want some nice color on my lips. I think that this color would look good on just about anyone. I originally got this as a gift-with-purchase, and I have continued to use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 farmy on 3/4/2012 8:29:00 AM more reviews by farmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is actually quite a sheer red. On me it tends towards being more of a cool red as opposed to an orange or hotter red.

I don't love it but I don't hate it.

Pros: Lovely creamy lipstick.

Cons: Again nothing so spectacular to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ArchAngelAmaris on 6/1/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by ArchAngelAmaris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color. I also love that it is clinique. Their lipsticks are so juicy and they apply very well. This lipstick is natural yet shimmery. I can't believe that they give these out as trial size because to me, they are full sized. I will buy it once I run out but it will take a long time. I like the green packaging but the metal full size ones are much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupMary3 on 5/1/2011 12:01:00 AM more reviews by MakeupMary3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick, my faves are this one, and my Lancome Color Design lipstick in Ooh lala!
It's a gorgeous berry colored lipstick, that's moisturizing, pretty long lasting, and I think it will compliment most skintones. Contrary to some reviewers I don't think it's too bright at all, perfect for both day and night :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products