MAC • Dollymix • Blush

rated 4.4(412 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nancem on 1/24/2015 7:29:00 PM more reviews by nancem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG blush. I started using it about 6 years ago and never stopped. I love the colour. I get compliments all the time. As soon as I'm out I buy another one. I'm super loyal to this colour and won't stop buying it any time soon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bo1988 on 1/1/2015 12:27:00 AM more reviews by bo1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Goes on the skin the exact same color as is in the pan. A little (and I mean even a dab) goes a long way. i don't use a brush for this because it deposits too much on my face, especially considering how pigmented it is. I like to use my finger and lightly sweep over it and dab it on my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hendenm on 6/7/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by hendenm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Apply sparingly with one very gentle sweep of the brush. Fantastic colour pay off. Beautiful dolly pink colour that is true to what you see in the pan! Looks great with eye makeup in blues or greens. I've had mine ages as you need very little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ingriedche on 2/20/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Ingriedche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

works well on my yellow-to-tan skin colour. Got nothing to complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 2/10/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love it. It has some subtle shimmer, but nothing too 'fake' or noticeable. It makes your face come alive and gives your cheeks a healthy glow :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phoebechadwick on 1/6/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by phoebechadwick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My sister uses this and I thought, "gosh, that looks like clown make up." Wrong again as usual. Just a sweep on the cheekbone is all one needs to look fresh and vibrant. A little goes a long way if you know what I mean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 funky_bee on 9/10/2013 8:29:00 AM more reviews by funky_bee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Unlike many pink blushes, this does not turn orange on my face. The colour is lovely and shimmery. Perfect for the night. However, one must remember to use this with a very light hand, in order not to end up like a clown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubie93 on 6/29/2013 4:28:00 AM more reviews by rubie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this blush! Usually pink blushes, especially bright pinks, tend to look orangey on me, but Dollymix comes off a true pink on my skin. It has shimmer, but it's not too glittery, and gives a really pretty glowy appearance to my cheeks. All in all, I love it. Definitely will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/27/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NW 50, and this blush makes me look like a clown. It's just not flattering at all. The color is too bright and unnatural on my skin tone. Even when I use a light hand, it still looks jarring on me. I wouldn't recommend this for darker-skinned ladies.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 5/24/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It is a very bright doll like pink blush with a bit of glitter in it. Can provide an extremely bright pink cheek when applied with a heavy hand, especially if you are pale. Will work for any skin tone. I like it best in summer when my skin is tanned (NW20/25). Staying power is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products