MAC • Blankety • Lipstick

rated 4.1(363 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 7/21/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I find this MAC lippie to be a great nude with a touch of pink. Great for the fair complexions in a cool tone. Wears great. Love the scent. I wear it with NARS Turkish Delight gloss which complements the lippie color well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clarissa90 on 7/21/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had a similar experience this lipstick like Angel and Cherish. If I added this to my stash, I doubt I would ever reach for it. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 6/25/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have decently pigmented lips, even though I am fair-medium throughout the year. I wore this color for awhile, but never loved it. I finally got wise to the fact that this did not look good on me. It gave me the weird, but dreaded orange ring around my mouth. I don't know what it is about my body chemistry or my pigmentation, but colors that are too light give me a weird orangish cast around my mouth. It is not flattering at all for me. It looks lovely on others, but for me this is a fail no matter how I tried to use it over time. Pehaps I could have made it work with lipliner or a lip color erase, but I have had much better success with Mac's Patisserie and Bare Again for a nude lip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolam321 on 6/24/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by nicolam321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

*****HOLY GRAIL MAC LIPSTICK RAVE REVIEW****

I couldn't be without this lipstick, my first Mac nude shade lipstick & without a doubt my favourite. It not too brown & not too pink. A pretty nude lipstick without washing me out & looking like I have concealer lips. Its an amplified finish, so its opaque & super creamy/moisturising on the lips. Works well with & without a lipliner. Would definitely repurchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hottahitilover on 6/5/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Mmmm this is pretty I bought this last week along with chatterbox and brick o la and I have to say blankety is the perfect nude it is similar to viva glam II but shinier and a tad lighter I really really like this it is the prettiest nude ive owned besides maybelline naturally rose which I think was discontinued but yeah 10 for blankety its MACs best nude hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/22/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is a good investment for me as I love MAC lippies & this doesn't cost much more than a DS lippie for US$15 + tax!! (agree w below poster on that one.) I made a special trip to MAC at Macys to get a Paint Pot (ended up exchanging Painterly for Vintage Selection! Haven't worn that yet!). I had a quick cat eye eye liner lesson & I just mentioned, "Do you guys have Blankety?" Coz I saw it reviewed here & y'all loved it & I loved it too so I had to have it!! This is in my color wheelhouse as I have Angel, Hug Me, Creme d'Nude, one of the Viva Glams I think it was 5??, Freckletone, etc I had my beloved GAGA lipglass but it spoilt (changed taste so had to toss! Wahh!!), etc those are my colors!! I adore this. It's a gorgeous MLBB nude. It's going to get a lot of use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shellfinz on 3/29/2014 5:50:00 AM more reviews by Shellfinz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favourite MAC nude colour is this gorgeous shade Blankety. I have olive skin, so this shade is perfect as I find that MAC Creme D'Nude makes me look washed out. Blankety has a nice silky Amplified finish. First one I bought in Kirkcaldie & Stains (NZ) for NZ$40 which is quite expensive, compared to the 2nd time I bought it, in the USA $US15.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seaofcity on 2/4/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Seaofcity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a fair skin tone and this is my all time favorite nude lipstick ever. I stray away from the concealer nude lips that a lot of people love but this is the perfect combination of pink and brown. HOLY GRAIL. I hate using it because I don't want to run out. Love love love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thcprincess on 1/29/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by thcprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

PERFECT nude lip. I am super pale and this is my favorite lipstick. I wanted a nude lipstick so at first I bough Creme d'nude and it was horrible, looked like concealer. Now it's sitting in my 'makeup I don't use-but maybe one day' box. Blankety is perfect and there is nothing wrong with it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StefanieBeauty on 1/20/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by StefanieBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

What a disappointment! I bought this 3 months ago after reading so many hyped up reviews, I wish I had never bought it! If you read my reviews, you'd know I love a light coverage, bronzed skin and natural lip look but Mac Blankety made me look ill, or like I had been dug up. Seriously, medium-dark skinned girls, save yourselves money! This looks like you have accidentally brushed foundation over your lips, it doesn not deliver the beautiful pink you see on hand swatches. The formula is typical of Mac, but it has this awful frosted look which looks incredibly cheap, so even fair girls may not be a fan. A cold toned nude, I'll stick to my Mac Freckltone from now on. Try before you buy girls....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products