MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(179 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 coldwarkid on 1/24/2015 1:54:00 PM more reviews by coldwarkid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros: lovely coral, smells awesome, creamy and pigmented
Cons: price and settles into lines and does not last all day

I have gotten compliments whenever I wear this. If used sparingly, it's a nice coral but with a heavy hand, has a tendency to look bright orange. I'm keeping this in stock because this is my first ever MAC purchase and it is expensive (lol) but I don't think I'm going to hoard this if ever MAC announces they'll be stopping production..
If used on it's own with no blotting and setting, it will last 2 hours and has a tendency to leave a mild stain. If one goes through the entire hullaballo of setting and blotting it will last you 4 hours with slight fading. I've had this for a little over a year and I still have so much as I don't reach for this too often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MorenaC on 12/25/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by MorenaC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great spring summer color that actually I've been able to make it work in the fall with olive clothing. On my NC-44 skin it's like a bright neon peach, I've gotten a lot of compliments. The only problem is that it doesn't last long, very creamy tho and pigmented but I goes that's all amplified lippies deliver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trish7210 on 12/3/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by trish7210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I know this lipstick has great reviews and I want to feel the same, but I wasn't that impressed.

The color isn't bad, though corals are not usually my thing. I'm cool-toned with green eyes and light brown hair, so it looks pretty good and would be a good summer color. I just want to say however that this color is borderline orange, and can look bad if applied too heavily. It also clashes with any redness in the skin, so if you have rosacea or are acne-prone like me, I do not recommend this shade.

I do agree that it brightens the face when used sparingly, but for whatever reason, this color seems to gather into any creases/crevices it can, which is never an attractive look. Maybe I will try this again with a primer, but in general I feel sort of meh towards this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tahneethomas on 10/16/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by tahneethomas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG of lipsticks! I mostly wear this when i'm feeling lazy with my makeup, it makes me look like i've gone to a lot of effort and is so eyecatchingly beautiful. Of all of my MAC lipsticks this is by far my favourite; goes on like a dream, long lasting, goes with everything and upgrades my look completely. Cannot recommend enough, and i'm not a huge lipstick wearer but if you're going to buy any lipstick then this should be it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 priiia on 10/2/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by priiia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this shade!! Gives a nice peachy matt look, lovely color for daily use. Quite moisturizing. Great shade. I wear it to work all the time. It looks great, I receive compliments all the time :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 9/21/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not one to normally wear bright lip colours, but lately I've felt compelled to challenge myself! I'm NW20 and normally have gingery-brown coloured hair. I'd bought this a few months ago with good intentions but hadn't touched it. Though I've recently had my hair dyed a vibrant dark purple, and this turned out to be the perfect bold lip colour to wear with it! I discovered the MAC Lasting Sensation lip pencil in my stash (originally bought to wear with MAC Ravishing, perhaps?) which turned out to be the perfect lip liner to complement this shade - Vegas Volt didn't look as polished worn without it.

The Amplified formula is creamy and comfortable to wear, yet intensely pigmented - Vegas Volt comes up as almost neon in person, but doesn't translate quite the same in photos. I got a good ~4 hours wear out of it, but needed to touch up after eating. An ideal shade for those who want to wear a bright lip but don't like red lips - this is the most gorgeous high octane orange-red, which would complement a wide range of skin tones, both pale and dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hottahitilover on 9/3/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today without trying it on and when I got outside of Macy's I sat down and put some on I was surprised and I actually like it alot it is very creamy and bright it is similar to crosswires and toying around and sushi kiss but sushi kiss is lighter orange and toying around has more of a pink tone but of all the orange lipsticks I own which are see sheer, toying around, vegas volt and sushi kiss I would repurchase vegas volt its a nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hippychic823 on 9/1/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by hippychic823

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this lipstick.....but on my NC40-ish skin it came off too bright and looked garish on me. Also the texture was too creamy?? It was too greasy feeling and bright for me which is a shame cause I was hoping it would be a sexy summer coral but alas, it just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/21/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love MAC's Amplified lipstick line. Highly pigmented, creamy thick lipsticks.
This shade is perfect for tanner / darker skin tones, for that nice contrast, since it comes off brighter than how it appears to be on the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Makeuplover95 on 7/11/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Makeuplover95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is such a lovely shade! However I would not recommend it to people with darker Asian skin and it looks awful! But I've seen it on lighter skin tones! I wouldn't recommend for NC35 and above.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products