MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tahneethomas on 10/16/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by tahneethomas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG of lipsticks! I mostly wear this when i'm feeling lazy with my makeup, it makes me look like i've gone to a lot of effort and is so eyecatchingly beautiful. Of all of my MAC lipsticks this is by far my favourite; goes on like a dream, long lasting, goes with everything and upgrades my look completely. Cannot recommend enough, and i'm not a huge lipstick wearer but if you're going to buy any lipstick then this should be it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 priiia on 10/2/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by priiia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this shade!! Gives a nice peachy matt look, lovely color for daily use. Quite moisturizing. Great shade. I wear it to work all the time. It looks great, I receive compliments all the time :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 9/21/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not one to normally wear bright lip colours, but lately I've felt compelled to challenge myself! I'm NW20 and normally have gingery-brown coloured hair. I'd bought this a few months ago with good intentions but hadn't touched it. Though I've recently had my hair dyed a vibrant dark purple, and this turned out to be the perfect bold lip colour to wear with it! I discovered the MAC Lasting Sensation lip pencil in my stash (originally bought to wear with MAC Ravishing, perhaps?) which turned out to be the perfect lip liner to complement this shade - Vegas Volt didn't look as polished worn without it.

The Amplified formula is creamy and comfortable to wear, yet intensely pigmented - Vegas Volt comes up as almost neon in person, but doesn't translate quite the same in photos. I got a good ~4 hours wear out of it, but needed to touch up after eating. An ideal shade for those who want to wear a bright lip but don't like red lips - this is the most gorgeous high octane orange-red, which would complement a wide range of skin tones, both pale and dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hottahitilover on 9/3/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today without trying it on and when I got outside of Macy's I sat down and put some on I was surprised and I actually like it alot it is very creamy and bright it is similar to crosswires and toying around and sushi kiss but sushi kiss is lighter orange and toying around has more of a pink tone but of all the orange lipsticks I own which are see sheer, toying around, vegas volt and sushi kiss I would repurchase vegas volt its a nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hippychic823 on 9/1/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by hippychic823

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this lipstick.....but on my NC40-ish skin it came off too bright and looked garish on me. Also the texture was too creamy?? It was too greasy feeling and bright for me which is a shame cause I was hoping it would be a sexy summer coral but alas, it just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/21/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love MAC's Amplified lipstick line. Highly pigmented, creamy thick lipsticks.
This shade is perfect for tanner / darker skin tones, for that nice contrast, since it comes off brighter than how it appears to be on the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Makeuplover95 on 7/11/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Makeuplover95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is such a lovely shade! However I would not recommend it to people with darker Asian skin and it looks awful! But I've seen it on lighter skin tones! I wouldn't recommend for NC35 and above.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evitara22 on 5/8/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by evitara22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Coral colours don't suit me most of the time, but this colour.. OMG I am in love with it! Normally I tend to wear nude shades so this is pretty much far out of my comfort zone. Whenever I wear this lipstick I get so many compliments! Lasting power is great. I do think it it dries a little bit after a couple of hours, so make sure to hydrate your lips beforehand. Definetely will repurchase!

For reference: I'm a NC25-30, green eyes and dark brown hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikemybed on 4/26/2014 6:58:00 AM more reviews by ilikemybed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Vegas Volt is an amazing lipstick. I went to the MAC counter wanting a really bright coral shade. Looking through them all, Morange was the brightest, but really it would be more suited to night time wear. I wanted something that could bring me from day to night. Vegas Volt is a muted down version of Morange, so its perfectly subtle to wear during the day. If you want it to really pop at night, you can team with with the liner that was suggested to me, called What a Blast. This totally transforms the colour of the lipstick and makes it a powerful orange pop. I am super super pale (probably NC15 or lighter), and thought I couldn't pull off any coral shades. But these work with my skin tone perfectly!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yourbeautypig on 4/25/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by yourbeautypig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG, where do i start. this probably has to be one of my favorite mac lipsticks of all time. the color, amazeballs. it is the perfect coral with a mix of pink, red and orange. This suits so many skin tones and can brighten/ liven up your look instantly. The formulation is so very excellent. It is a cremesheen formula so it applies on smoothly but do be careful because it might cling on to dry patches so make sure you use a lip scrub beforehand. Since vegas volt is an amplified finish, i love how you just have to apply it once and you are set to go. No need for layering. It lasts throughout the day. Even after eating or drinking, i find this leaves a pretty coral stain.
If you are looking for a mac lipstick to add to your collection or one for every occasion (everyday or going out), vegas volt is the one. I can rave on and on about this. Oh and this lipstick looks really nice paired with a peach eyeshadow and winged liner + mascara!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products