MAC Vegas Volt

4.3

186 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/11/2015 5:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The PERFECT going out color, it's so bright and vibrant without looking like an old-fashioned bright bombshell red.



on 7/11/2015 2:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my all time favorite lipsticks! The color is very versatile, and ranges from the pinky coral most commonly seen in swatches, to a bright almost neon orange when layered up, to a beautiful pale almost peachy coral when dabbed on lightly. All three of these variations work amazingly with my slightly tanned, naturally pale skin. The amplified formula is my favorite from Mac, highly pigmented and creamy. The only thing is after long wear it does tend to bleed slightly at the edges, and if my lips are going through a rough patch this lipstick does tend to highlight this. But a lipliner and a good balm could easily correct these issues.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful electric coral. My favorite way to wear it is mixed with a little light concealer. I get the prettiest pale neon coral shade that just makes me happy! It has MAC's signature vanilla scent and it lasts all day long. The packaging is very nice.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this! It's a bright in your face coral orange. Super comfortable and hydrating. Lasting time is average. Probably not the best shade (or worst) of orange on me (neutral yellow leaning; N1) but I DONT CARE. I love it anyway. It's so summery and fun!


on 3/17/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this in 2007 when it was in the Raquel Welch Icon collection. I used it up, then bought another last year. I'm glad it's part of their permanent collection. Strange thing, the color doesn't appear bright orange on me like it does in these photos. It looks like medium peach. Could be my olive skin tone. My skin can take on vivid makeup colors and turn them into neutrals! LOL! For reference, I'm a brunette with blue-green eyes and NC25-30.


on 3/15/2015 2:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was very surprised by this lipstick colour. Bright corals tend to look neon orange or neon pink on my very pigmented dark rosy lips (light medium/olive skintone to quite tan in summer). People have called Vegas Volt very orange, so I shied away from yet another too garish "coral" for the longest time.

When I am fair, Vegas Volt is the darkest coral that is not yet red on me, and quite muted! A lot more day time friendly than most people say.

When I am tan, the colour becomes more orange coral, and vibrant. Still, it is more wearable than I would have thought!


on 3/12/2015 5:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

There was nothing wrong with this lipstick other than the color itself. Totally orange instead of coral, but it looked amazing on my olive skinned friend. Did absolutely nothing for me. But in general, the wear and opacity of this shade are to be praised.


on 1/24/2015 1:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Pros: lovely coral, smells awesome, creamy and pigmented
Cons: price and settles into lines and does not last all day

I have gotten compliments whenever I wear this. If used sparingly, it's a nice coral but with a heavy hand, has a tendency to look bright orange. I'm keeping this in stock because this is my first ever MAC purchase and it is expensive (lol) but I don't think I'm going to hoard this if ever MAC announces they'll be stopping production..
If used on it's own with no blotting and setting, it will last 2 hours and has a tendency to leave a mild stain. If one goes through the entire hullaballo of setting and blotting it will last you 4 hours with slight fading. I've had this for a little over a year and I still have so much as I don't reach for this too often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great spring summer color that actually I've been able to make it work in the fall with olive clothing. On my NC-44 skin it's like a bright neon peach, I've gotten a lot of compliments. The only problem is that it doesn't last long, very creamy tho and pigmented but I goes that's all amplified lippies deliver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2014 9:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I know this lipstick has great reviews and I want to feel the same, but I wasn't that impressed.

The color isn't bad, though corals are not usually my thing. I'm cool-toned with green eyes and light brown hair, so it looks pretty good and would be a good summer color. I just want to say however that this color is borderline orange, and can look bad if applied too heavily. It also clashes with any redness in the skin, so if you have rosacea or are acne-prone like me, I do not recommend this shade.

I do agree that it brightens the face when used sparingly, but for whatever reason, this color seems to gather into any creases/crevices it can, which is never an attractive look. Maybe I will try this again with a primer, but in general I feel sort of meh towards this color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top