Hard Candy Lip Sorbet

2.9

38 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/29/2008 7:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Like damn near everyone else has said, I love the color, consistency, scent, and shine of this gloss, but I hate the packaging (wish I could give it a zero). Think you screwed the cap on tight enough? Think again. This stuff will definitely leak everywhere no matter what. Change that packaging to a tube with a wand or a rollerball, and I'd buy another one.



on 7/3/2008 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

agreed. the product is nice, but worst packaging ever. i had to wrap it in a heavy duty paper towel after using it. the leaking is just retarded.


on 2/18/2007 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really really loved this lip gloss in Strawberry Squeeze. I was afraid the pink was going to be TOO pink but it just gave my lips a little bit of color and a lot of shine. Very comfortable to wear. Didn't care either away about the minty coolness. (I also tried the Raspberry Crush - the color was stronger than I liked and the consistency was a little thicker).

I have the same complaints as everyone else though, the leaking problem is ridiculous.


on 11/18/2006 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product was bad enough for me to RETURN. If you knew me, you'd know that's saying a LOT. It smelled and tasted great, and I loved the color (strawberry something), but it got E-V-E-R-Y-W-H-E-R-E. It was too sticky and runny, and it ran right out of the cap onto everything in my bag. Sigh. It could have been really good.


on 5/22/2006 4:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product wasn't that great. The gloss has a nice scent and shine, (I bought strawberry squeeze,) but the packaging is SO BAD. The gloss gets all over the inside of the cap, and eventually starts running out. I had to throw it away. I didn't notice any tingly feel either. I wouldn't buy this again, and I wouldn't reccomend it to anyone. If someone wants a tingly gloss, go for venom gloss!


on 10/3/2005 12:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought one of these in Lime Kiss, and it was my first HC purchase. I was very happy with it. It tasted lime-y and had a nice tingle to it. I remember the package kinda leaking though. I never had a problem with breakage, but the cap would be all glossy and hard to turn. Too bad I lost this little sucker a couple years ago. I'd wear it more if I could find it.


on 9/21/2005 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The product itself is not bad. Smells good and gives your lips a slight tingly feeling. But the packaging is HORRIBLE, you will not be able to take it anywhere-it'll leak everywhere! Yes, your bag, hand, wherever.


on 8/31/2005 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this is strawberry squeeze and it smells super good. The taste is sorta *meh* and the plastic thingy in the cap that keeps it from leaking broke straight away and it leaks everywhere. AArgh:(


on 8/17/2005 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have Cherry love and i love love the color, texture and smell. This doesn't have much staying power but what really bugs me is the packaging, it leaks all over the place so i can't carry it around for touch ups. I would probably buy it again if they changed the packaging so it won't leak.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I got this in the raspberry flavor and so far I'm pretty happy with it. No leaking or breaking yet *crosses fingers* I love slant tip applicators for squeeze tubes glosses and this has one *yay*. Smells pretty yummy and gives a nice juicy pink tint to my lips. The texture is slick and not very long lasting, but I actually like slick feeling glosses (not greasy..SLICK). Not a bad product.

Click continue for a swatch of this product on my lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Lip Junkie
78 Reviews
Kissing Potion
12 Reviews
Oh baby
383 Reviews
Butter Gloss
309 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top