Hard Candy Lip Sorbet

2.9

38 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/29/2008 7:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Like damn near everyone else has said, I love the color, consistency, scent, and shine of this gloss, but I hate the packaging (wish I could give it a zero). Think you screwed the cap on tight enough? Think again. This stuff will definitely leak everywhere no matter what. Change that packaging to a tube with a wand or a rollerball, and I'd buy another one.



on 7/3/2008 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

agreed. the product is nice, but worst packaging ever. i had to wrap it in a heavy duty paper towel after using it. the leaking is just retarded.


on 2/18/2007 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really really loved this lip gloss in Strawberry Squeeze. I was afraid the pink was going to be TOO pink but it just gave my lips a little bit of color and a lot of shine. Very comfortable to wear. Didn't care either away about the minty coolness. (I also tried the Raspberry Crush - the color was stronger than I liked and the consistency was a little thicker).

I have the same complaints as everyone else though, the leaking problem is ridiculous.


on 11/18/2006 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product was bad enough for me to RETURN. If you knew me, you'd know that's saying a LOT. It smelled and tasted great, and I loved the color (strawberry something), but it got E-V-E-R-Y-W-H-E-R-E. It was too sticky and runny, and it ran right out of the cap onto everything in my bag. Sigh. It could have been really good.


on 5/22/2006 4:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product wasn't that great. The gloss has a nice scent and shine, (I bought strawberry squeeze,) but the packaging is SO BAD. The gloss gets all over the inside of the cap, and eventually starts running out. I had to throw it away. I didn't notice any tingly feel either. I wouldn't buy this again, and I wouldn't reccomend it to anyone. If someone wants a tingly gloss, go for venom gloss!


on 10/3/2005 12:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought one of these in Lime Kiss, and it was my first HC purchase. I was very happy with it. It tasted lime-y and had a nice tingle to it. I remember the package kinda leaking though. I never had a problem with breakage, but the cap would be all glossy and hard to turn. Too bad I lost this little sucker a couple years ago. I'd wear it more if I could find it.


on 9/21/2005 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The product itself is not bad. Smells good and gives your lips a slight tingly feeling. But the packaging is HORRIBLE, you will not be able to take it anywhere-it'll leak everywhere! Yes, your bag, hand, wherever.


on 8/31/2005 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this is strawberry squeeze and it smells super good. The taste is sorta *meh* and the plastic thingy in the cap that keeps it from leaking broke straight away and it leaks everywhere. AArgh:(


on 8/17/2005 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have Cherry love and i love love the color, texture and smell. This doesn't have much staying power but what really bugs me is the packaging, it leaks all over the place so i can't carry it around for touch ups. I would probably buy it again if they changed the packaging so it won't leak.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I got this in the raspberry flavor and so far I'm pretty happy with it. No leaking or breaking yet *crosses fingers* I love slant tip applicators for squeeze tubes glosses and this has one *yay*. Smells pretty yummy and gives a nice juicy pink tint to my lips. The texture is slick and not very long lasting, but I actually like slick feeling glosses (not greasy..SLICK). Not a bad product.

Click continue for a swatch of this product on my lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Lipglass in Prrr
Lipglass in Prrr
856 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top