Kevyn Aucoin • The Creamy Moist Glow - Liquifuschia (Hot Pink) • Blush

rated 4.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Decobalgal on 9/27/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by Decobalgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is amazing. It looks pretty shocking bright pink in the packaging, and you wonder if you're going to look like a babydoll impersonating clown wearing this. But it actually goes on gorgeous. It's highly pigmented, and a little goes a very long way. Instantly freshens up your face, and leaves a subtle, healthy glow. Not glitter, not shimmer, but just a glow.

As others do also, I apply this with a stipple brush to better control how much goes on and to sheer it out evenly.

Hard to believe for a cream blush, but this has mad staying power, even over my serum, moisturizer, and cream foundation.

These are pretty pricey at $26. I picked up four shades on Hautelook for $14, and that price it's a bargain, given the quality and lasting power. I love these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mulligana on 7/4/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by mulligana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing bright glowy cream blush. I use a foundation brush and blend or pat using my fingers. It makes you look so flushed and pretty. I'm pale with pink undertones and it looks just right. Best cream blush I've tried - lasts 8-9 hours. Pretty pricey but totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennarosetti on 5/16/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by jennarosetti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blusher!!! Took me several tries to figure out how to apply it correctly. Now, I use a LM angled blush brush and it goes on perfectly and lasts all day on my combo skin. I really love this product and will be looking it to other colors as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 5/3/2012 8:23:00 PM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This cream blush, as noted earlier on the reviews, works like the texture of a gel. Instead of using your fingers, I use my MAC skunk brush and tap lightly and apply. Application has to be a stipple process, because it doesn't easily move around like an emollient creme like, for instance Becca.



However, the color pay-off is incredible, since it looks like an incredible bright pink glow as if you came in from skiing outdoors. Of course, you can control the amount of "pinkness" depending how much you stipple. This looks amazing on the apples of your cheeks, and creating a lighter pink up to the temples. On top of the cheekbones, I place highlighter to further create a glow, but a brightening glow! I love the shade of this pink. It's not a routine pinky-mauve, but a cool pink which I have been seeking for a long time!


Lasting ability is great. At least 8 hours. It doesn't disappear by absorbing into the skin. Nor, does it look fake, like sitting on top of the skin. It looks like real skin that is blushing. I applied Mercier Translucent Powder on top, and the color is still vibrant.


This is a great addition to my small stash of blush. It compliments rose-colored or pink lipsticks very well. The small, round palette is pretty pricey, but I believe well worth it since you only need a small quantity because of the highly pigmented nature. I am impressed by Kevyn Aucoin products, especially the Candlelight highlighter, and now, this fab blush. Very well worth a second look! You won't be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Absalom on 1/28/2011 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Absalom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite formulation for cream blushes.
I'd say this formulation behaves more like a gel than a cream.
It goes on weighless and the pigmentation is unbelieveable, yet it's so blendable.
This gives me a just skiied down Whistler Mountain with Viggo Mortensen glow to my cheeks ;-) The staying power is impressive as well. I wear this alone or with bronzer in the summer. It's also beautiful with a pale face with the candle light highlighter on top.
The pot is so small and portable. I use a stainless artist spatula to scoop out enough like I do most of my products in pots. Makes me feel like a painter.
Loves it!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThatIsNOTHerShade on 1/31/2010 12:20:00 AM more reviews by ThatIsNOTHerShade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This blush is amazing. As a cool PPP (NW15/20 skintone), a couple of teensy dabs of this stuff gives me a glow-from-within like none other. It's literally fuchsia with not a touch of shimmer, highly pigmented, easy to blend, and lasts on me throughout the day. Lovely product with a texture akin to a pot of lipbalm in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Caramellane on 7/30/2009 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Caramellane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I would have never thought that a cool, bright pink blush would work for me, but this color is amazing. I'm nc15 and usually stick to warm colors, like peaches, corals, warm pinks etc... Lately I have been wanting to branch out and try new shades, and Liquifuschia is definitely different and very unique. The color can be built up from a subtle cool pink to a deeper mid toned fuchsia. If you are a fan of Nars Mata Hari, Desire, or Angelika, then this is the cream blush for you. As a side note, if you have fairly yellow undertones and most pinks turn peach on you, then try this color on it's own or as a base, the amount of blue tones in this will counteract the yellow undertones and keep your other blushes from becoming warm.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smiley13tree on 5/10/2009 2:44:00 AM more reviews by smiley13tree

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the bold, bright color. It reminds me of a spring orchid. The color is very pigmented and a little goes a long way. The downside though, is that it is hard to blend. It's not "creamy" at all! It takes some rubbing in to make it look natural. I'm not sure about this product...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarlaRay on 4/27/2009 11:13:00 AM more reviews by DarlaRay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am not reviewing Liquifuschia, I'm actually reviewing Bliss but since there wasn't an option... I am in love with this and it's become HG for me.
The texture of this is silky and smooth, it blends so easily, it melts into your skin. Bliss is a pink, bright pink but doesn't seem so bright when you buff it into your skin.
I gave this a 3 lippie for packaging. It comes in a small round metal pot, .14 oz. I had difficulty getting product onto my brush so I ended up using my fingers to apply and then buffing it out with a kabuki brush.
This color gives me a "I've been outside flush". I loved this so much that I just ordered 2 more in different colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courty on 4/15/2009 12:33:00 PM more reviews by courty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this cream blush quite awhile ago- loved it in the store when an SA applied it to me- it's a very pretty, very bright pink that really wakes up my pale skin- but i just couldn't get a hang of the application at home.

i have dry-ish skin, and don't wear foundation/primer/powder etc, so getting this to apply smoothly was difficult. it doesn't have much slip. i thought i'd like that, since i can't stand cream blushes that are very sticky (like Tarte)... but try as i might, i couldn't get this to spread on my cheeks with my fingers.

well, finally i wised up and tried using a stiff Stila blush brush to apply this. i lightly press the tips of the brush into the little blush pot, then stipple it onto the apples of my cheeks- and voila- it looks great! and is SO easy! i feel like a moron for not thinking to do this earlier.

i think the trick with this, if you use a brush, is to use a very stiff one where you can just sort of 'stamp' the product onto your cheeks- it really doesn't spread very well, even with a foundation-style brush. but with the blush brush, it's great.

so, with the right application, i love this blush. color is pretty, it wears well all day, and i can't feel it on top of my skin like most cream blushes.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kevyn Aucoin products

More Blush products