Alberto Vo5 • Oasis Jasmine and Aloe Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Cindy76 on 10/13/2007 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Cindy76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The worst of the Oasis series. Product was watery like the regular line of VO5 conditioners. Left my thin hair filled with tangles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jen_chan on 10/9/2006 12:13:00 AM more reviews by jen_chan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've tried every kind of conditioner out there. From the expensive stuff (alternas caviar shapoo) to the cheap stuff. this is by far the best shampoo ever. I used it at my boyfriends house and was hooked ditto for the shampoo. There isnt really any difference between the different type of shampoo, its just a scent prefrence. One m=of my fave things about this stuff is how the smell stays in your hair forever! i've even used b&b works signiture shampoo and the scent doesnt last half a s long. the best part about this stuff... $2 and some change for it. how freaking cheap is that?!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honeyangel77 on 5/21/2006 12:20:00 AM more reviews by honeyangel77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Smelled very nice, very clean. The conditioning was lackluster. I have fine, thick, waist length color treated hair that is in very good condition except at the ends which are a bit dry. I used this conditioner for a week or so and just couldn't bring myself to use it anymore. Yuck! My hair had lost its shine, the tangles were harder to remove and my hair felt... almost straw-like. My hair does better using no conditioner than using this. Will not repurchase. The only pluses, the smell is worth the 2.00 price and of course, the price. Might work for healthy shorter hair that doesnt depend on conditioner for detangling or extra softness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misery1001 on 5/18/2006 5:40:00 PM more reviews by misery1001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love the whole line. Well... I tried the pink (Water lily), purple (Lavendar), and green (Jasmine) bottle. It smells so nice and also makes my hair very soft, shiny, and doesn't tangle as much. I am on at least the 8th bottle of Oasis Conditioner.

I usually use it with the SMT (from Long Hair Community):

1:1:2 Honey:Aloe Vera:Conditioner
heat it up in the microwave for 15-20 sec
apply after washing your hair and leave it on for an hour before rinsing

I know I know, it might sound crazy to condition your hair for an hour BUT I didn't cut my hair for an year and I don't have any split till I used Herbal Essence Citrus Lift for 3-4x (Stay away from Herbal Essence!!!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chris12345 on 10/8/2005 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Chris12345

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It smells very nice but doesn't condition very well. My hair looks dry when i used it. I used up the rest of bottle on days I didn't need nice hair! The only drugstore conditioner I like is 3 minute miracle deep. It's only a few dollars more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 osujen25 on 9/23/2005 4:41:00 PM more reviews by osujen25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

this is a great conditioner, i used it after going blond (though i used it before also) it really helped my dry and damaged hair. it smells nice and leaves my hair soft without being weighed down.. it is so cheap too. and i love vo5 b/c they dont test on animals, i have also tried the energizing and the smoothing from this line (used only a couple times) and they are nice too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avamarie on 8/6/2005 2:27:00 PM more reviews by avamarie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I always have a good hair day when I use this and I have thick heavy hair. I no longer need tons of styling products or spray as my hair seems bouncy all day. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 frozen_rain on 7/30/2005 2:29:00 AM more reviews by frozen_rain

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, this just DID NOT work in my hair. I have a lot of hair, but each single strand is fine. Anyways, this detangled horribly for me. I have never lost so much hair before...my hair hasn't looked this bad before. It's dry and frizzie and gross. The only thing I liked about it was the smell and texture. Oh, well...it was cheap enough to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reihasama on 6/13/2005 11:41:00 PM more reviews by reihasama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It was the best conditioner I'd ever used...for about 2 weeks. I'd say it moisturizes too well. I'd never had softer, smoother, shinier, more manageable hair for the first 2 weeks I used it, then my hair suddenly got oily and thick and greasy around the roots, I've never had that problem before in my life, and I don't use mousse/hairspray, anything else on my hair so it's gotta be the conditioner. It got to the point where I'd run my fingers through my hair in the middle of the day and I could feel the icky, greasy, grimy feeling on my hair 5 hours after I washed it. I stopped using it and went back to my Pantene Pro-V and my hair's back to normal, although softer than it used to be, I'll give it that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fallface on 6/2/2005 4:44:00 PM more reviews by fallface

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this conditioner. No frills, just basic conditioning. Nothing deep and doesn't weigh my hair down. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alberto Vo5 products

More Conditioner products