LUSH Cosmetic Warrior Mask

3.5

207 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Kaolin , Fresh Green Grapes (Vitis vinifera) , Fresh Free Range Eggs , Honey (Mel) , Cornstarch (Zea mays) , Glycerine , Fresh Garlic (Allium sativum) , Tea Tree Oil (Melaleuca alternifolia) , *Limonene , Perfume


on 8/22/2015 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An overall good mask, as soon as I read about the combination of garlic and eggs I knew I had to buy it because of how beneficial these ingredients are to the skin, especially if you have acne/blemish prone skin like I do. and I wasn't disappointed by it one bit!
yes it has the smell of egg whites, but hey this is a treatment mask, what else were you expecting? so that didn't bother me at all. It was very helpful for the process of healing my cystic acne as well. I even slept with this mask, didn't feel too dry, just right.
a good buy, and a potential repurchase.



on 8/6/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've just finished a pot of this mask and all I can really say was that it was ok. The lady at lush gave me this pot when I said I wanted something to help with my acne and pores but that I had dry skin. This stuff doesn't smell good, but it's not unbearable or anything. What this product does is it clears out your pores and draws everything to the surface, so as a result I wake up with a bunch of white headed pimples. But they go away quickly. I definitely see the benefit of drawing them out so your skin is left clear. I would not recommend this product before a big day, but instead to use it a week prior. This mask was a little too dry for my skin but I started applying more moisturizer while using this so it turned out ok. I also found that the packaging made it difficult for me to get the mask out because of my long nails. It was also difficult to remove from my face unless your scrub it off with a wash cloth. Overall I wouldn't repurchase because it is too drying for my skin, and it's at its most oiliest point in the year (summer). But if you have oily skin and have a bunch of pimples under the surface of your skin that you need out then this is for you.


on 5/17/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's almost like a Buckley's for your face. It smells terrible but it works :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2015 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my favourite Lush masks. Warning: the smell if gross- if you don't like garlic you might want to give this a miss! But other than that I have no problems with this item. It helped clear my breakouts too :)


on 4/13/2015 5:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Everyone complains about the smell, I don't know what people are expecting to smell when they buy a product with garlic and tea tree oil being the main ingredients. I personally think it smells delicious, not like chocolate or cake delicious it's like every time I use it I want to get a bag of carrots or chips to dip them into this, yum! It's not a magic mask but I saw a slight improvement of my pores and blackheads after one use. It has a gentle calming effect for my skin which I love since a lot of products feel like they make my skin angry. This one feels like it is working with my skin to help itself heal. I would recommend this product! If you don't like the smell just think it must really work because it's solely being sold based on it's effectiveness because they can't market it for the smell (unless your the select few like me...)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why people are complaining about the smell when it is clear it has garlic and tea tree. these ingredients do wonders for your skin!

Anyway i got this for free after returning 5 pots and I really needed it as i broke out and had an allergic reaction to my face after using an spf cream.

1. it calmed my itchy red spots immediately
2. it shrunk my white head break out
3. made me glow
4. soft skin!

I have been using this twice a day for 30 minutes each for the past 2 days and i am happy with the results.

I will get it again if i were to break out (hope not!).


on 3/14/2015 8:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I found rotten potatoes in the cupboard as a kid and thought nothing could smell worse but Lush, a brand known for heavenly smells has somehow done it.

The mask is a pretty integral part of my skin care routine (and I've got mixed feelings about it, understandably). I've been using it for at least a year now and actually have to put a bit of the magnaminty mask under my nose to lessen the intensity of the smell because otherwise it's altogether unbearable. there was dry heaving.

My skin is oily, has dry, flaky patches and blackheads galore. Other products I've used have worsened this and I've settled on cosmetic warrior only because the long term results are worth twenty minutes a week of smelling foul. It's not a miracle product, but it works for me and I'll probably stick with it for now.

The price is eh ~~~ but I've gotten maybe eight masks out of one 75g(?) pot.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This face mask seems like it would do some good for people but it wasn't anything special for me. I have used it 3 times now and I just don't really see anything too special happening. My skin feels really nice after I use it but it doesn't really look any better...
and lets be honest no one is feeling my face they're only looking at it.

I love lush face masks, but this just isn't the one for me. It may just be my skin type.

I bought this because I had some blemishes and I have small acne scars.

I LOVE some of the other Lush fresh face masks though I definitely recommend picking one up.


on 2/20/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I can see some people really liking this mask, but it didn't really didn't do anything for my skin. I bought this back when I had extremely oily skin prone to blemishes (now my skin extremely dry, sensitive, and not blemish prone at all due to chronic medical conditions). I was hoping to use something that could help, well, not exactly clear up the skin, but at least decongest and help unclog things a bit. It didn't help with that at all. I will say that it didn't irritate my skin, though, which is awesome because I did have very sensitive skin then as well. The worst part, even worse than the fact this basically did nothing, was the smell. It basically smells like rotting garlic with a hint of tea tree in a really wrong combination. I don't know if mine was bad, but I don't think so because a lot of people seem to think it smells like death. I give it two lippies because while it didn't work for me, I think it was great it didn't irritate my skin. I wouldn't recommend it, though. There are way better masks out there, even within Lush itself.


on 12/13/2014 10:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i really loved this fresh mask, I got it as a tester when I bought grease lightning in the store. I couldnt smell garlic off it at all like alot of reviewers have said. I just got the scent of tea tree. it glided on smoothly, a little went a long long way. I left it on for 10 minutes and it starts to dry on your face and harden a little. I felt a tingly sensation for a little bit due to the tea tree but thats how I knew ut was working :) i washed it off and I noticed that there was no film on my skin, my spots were way less red and my pores on my nose (which are huge) had all tightened up and I could barely see them! I have enough in my little tester pot for at least 4 more applications but due to it being fresh I will be using it twice a week. I really loved it, Im not a person to use face masks but I think Im converted. Cant wait to try some more of them!


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4235 Reviews
Back to Top