Becca • Creme Blush in hyacinth • Blush

rated 4.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 livviilee on 11/11/2013 4:35:00 AM more reviews by livviilee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased as part of the Becca Anniversary collection Vintage Jewel Lip, Cheek, and Eye pallet, this blush is my favourite item of this quad, and despite heavy usage appears to have hardly been dented. I apply this product on my Kevyn Aucoin SSE SX08 skin using my fingers, and a light patting motion results in naturally bright rosy cheeks that look lit from within. Lasts a reasonable number of hours during an office day, although this is probably helped by my skin being dry/normal, or by my routine of moisturise>spritz>foundation>spritz>a whisper of powder>blush. This product has not resulted in any breakouts whatsoever. It's constantly compared to Bobbi Brown's pot rouge, and while the latter is emollient enough to be also used on the lips, it's far too oily for my cheeks, hence the preference for Becca's Hyacinth. I'm actually browsing through strawberrynet now (yeah for the extra 10%) as I've lost this product, and while I'm curious about other colours in this range, the benchmark is definitely Hyacinth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blushingpammy on 3/2/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by blushingpammy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried a few creme blushes and I have never liked any of those as much as I do this creme blush from Becca. This has to be the best creme blush ever! Having combination-oily skin, cremes do not very well last that long on me except for this one. Humidity in Manila decreases the staying power of creme blushes on me but not with this one. It lasts almost 8 hours on me and does not require any touch ups at all. Colour is a very pretty red-pink shade that looks gorgeous on the skin, like it somehow mimics how my cheeks look when they are flushed. Doesn't seem to contain much product in a small compact but its pigmentation makes just a little amount go a long way. Definitely a winner in my book that if it were a movie, I'd give it an Oscar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathilda91 on 4/20/2012 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Mathilda91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

love cream blushes, and the Becca ones are superb: pigmented, smooth, blendable and longlasting. This is beautyful pinky-red blush, to give a natural flush, or a really "blushing" cheek. I'm about NC15-20, naturally blond (though a redhead atm) and this complement my fair skin and blue eyes beautifully. It is such a flattering colour, and I actully think it is the exact colour i get when I blush! I tend to wear this when I do a really natural look, and it goes really well with bronzey/golden smokey eye. The perfect summer colour.

(If you have the Mac Viva Glam Cyndi lipstick, this is the exact same colour when it's applied, so perfect if you want to match it up)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cookiesandcream123 on 2/5/2012 4:40:00 AM more reviews by cookiesandcream123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is amazing!!! I have an obession with blushers and have bought so many in the past but this is the only one that I need in my makeup bag. It does seem bright in the pan but once you apply it to the apples of your cheeks it melts and becomes dewy. I can achieve a fresh look very quickly. I will re purchase when it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 watermelonslice on 7/26/2011 10:11:00 AM more reviews by watermelonslice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at a Becca sale and it is really nice. The colour is pretty bright so a light application would give a beautiful warm pinky glow. You can obviously build it up too. (I'm NW20 in MAC.) Because it's a creme blush, it gives more of a natural and slightly dewy finish. There is no shimmer or sparkle to this blush. The texture is a lot creamier than the MAC creme blushes, so I find it's easier to apply during winter. It lasts for a whole day when I lightly powder over it. I apply this product with a brush because I find it goes on better - also, I have an aversion to using my fingers to apply make up. I have sensitive dry skin and I haven't had an issue with this product.

It's a pretty pricey product though, and I probably wouldn't have purchased it full price but now that I've tried it, I may repurchase when it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kate_NS on 5/21/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Kate_NS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Thank you, ladies for the reviews provided - they were a GREAT help in deciding on this item! I was looking for a long-lasting translucent cream blush in this spring's 'watermelon' shade - a rosy, coral-ly pink that was perfectly equal parts pink and peach/orange. This is definitely it! Timid folks be warned - it appears bright, dark and scary in the pan, but the translucent quality means that it goes on a most believable flush and is buildable, should you wish. The colour is actually the colour of my cheeks after I get out of the shower, so appears youthful (yay!) and believable despit its less-than-humble hue! Do give it a try - the quality and lastability are exceptional (as with most other Becca cream blushes!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 8/20/2008 10:35:00 AM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product - Gorgeous rich reddish coral creme blush without shimmer. Sort of a hot watermelon pink. The color in the pot is a vivid and a bit intimidating at first, but it looks fantastic with my warm coloring and yellow undertones (AAB/NC25). This may be one of my favorite coral blushes yet! Smooth and creamy texture, easy to blend and work with, and wears well. The shade is deep enough for me to use as a lip color also (lighter colors tend to wash me out).


Comparisons - Texture is slightly softer, more buttery in texture than Julie Hewitt Cheekies, and more like BB Pot Rouges. Extremely close in color to Julie Hewitt Cheekie in Peachie. Hyacinth is brighter, more vivid, with a tad more red tones than BB Calypso Coral pot rouge. Slightly deeper and richer than Cat Cosmetics Beach Cheeks creme blush and Becca Petal lip and cheek creme. Reminds me of NARS Cactus Flower (which has a little more red in it and has shimmer) and Smashbox Skin Tint in Heat (which is a gel and sheerer).


Packaging - Same as Becca's single e/s and Lip & Cheek Cremes: rubberized brown compact with a metal piece on the lid that looks like armor or a shield and a mirror under the lid.


Overall - Love this shade so much that I'll overlook my complaints about the packaging (maybe I'll just depot it!).

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emluken on 2/20/2008 11:56:00 AM more reviews by emluken

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is bright and scary in the pot, but just use a light hand and this really bends to a beautiful flushed cheek look. I love Becca creme blushes because they blend beautifully, stay all day without smudging, and look really natural. My only complaint is that all the compacts look the same on the outside, so you have to read the label on the bottom all the time or open everything up to find the one you want. The mirror on the inside is a nice touch, but really too small for anything more than a touch-up. The price seems kind of expensive, but when you think about how you'll use it everyday and it seems to never run out, it is definitely worth it. Will repurchase these and try to collect all the shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bikini21 on 3/1/2007 6:27:00 AM more reviews by bikini21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used so many different blush colors and types (creams and powders).. ranging from Clinique/Lancome/Estee Lauder to Dior/Chanel types.. but this one is the ONLY one I use now! This color does look really bright and unwearable in its compact, but I wear it almost every other day. I interchange it with another Becca color, the creme blush in Frangipani. Gorgeous colors both of them! And very wearable- daily, or a night on the town (just add a bit more for evening.. because I wear the Hyacinth very sparingly and sheer for daytime)! As for staying power, it does last well into the evening, and I really don't have to add a lot in the morning. It is highly pigmented, and looks great the entire day! I used to dab the color onto my cheeks with my fingers.. but I folded and got the Becca brush designed for its creme blushes... and it is a very good investment. It works very well picking up the right amount of cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BigMomma23 on 12/28/2006 10:17:00 PM more reviews by BigMomma23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Such a pretty colour. On my CCC/DDD skin, this blush is the cheeriest pinky coral blush. It reminds me a lot of NARS Cactus Flower without the shimmer. I like how this creme blush sets nicely and is well pigmented. While I do adore creme blushes, they can be ify in the long lasting department. I find this one does stick around, but can benefit with a kiss of a powder product to really last and lasts. Definitely worth having in your makeup arsenal.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Becca products

More Blush products