Lise Watier • Lise Watier - Blush Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yourphatness on 11/5/2009 12:34:00 AM more reviews by yourphatness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim, but i love it. This brush is soft, and it blends blush very nicely. I also think it's the perfect size for my cheeks, since my dior blush brush feels too big for the area. Now it's my fave blush brush.

The good news is that this brush is super affordable, i think i payed 19$ CAN!

In terms of bristles falling out, i haven't had that problem.. i wash my brushes in dove's baby wash, which seems to keep them super soft and in good condition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosetta1123 on 8/16/2009 7:40:00 PM more reviews by rosetta1123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this brush when I initially got about a year and a half ago. However, its bristles have now become very scratchy. I think it has run its course. It was fairly inexpensive - I think I paid about $20.00 for it. I would probably recommend looking at a Posh or an ELF studio brush as a comparable now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BolshoiBallerina on 6/10/2009 4:57:00 PM more reviews by BolshoiBallerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The bristles of this brush are scratchy and quite irritating to my sensitive skin. It does apply my blush evenly and the brush head is the perfect size for blush though. It sheds very little but the rough bristles are too much for my face to handle. Considering the price, there are less expensive and better performing blush brushes available at the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennaKitty on 10/5/2008 8:21:00 PM more reviews by jennaKitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

although it's not the softest brush i've found it does an amzing job at delivering blush, i bought this at the company sale in montreeal for about 8$ which is a great price and it was in a special edition shade which is a gorgeous gold color(handle) i don't however feel it is the best brush u cud buy for the price (full), i would suggest only buying it if u got it on sale

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viverr on 10/14/2007 2:20:00 AM more reviews by viverr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this brush for its size and how it fits on my cheeks to deliver good results with my blushes~ Though the hairs on this can be irritating for sensitive skin since it is a bit rough and scratches the skin. Quite a few hairs have fallen out since i bought it. There are probably better brushes out there for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LylaLeah on 7/4/2007 8:18:00 AM more reviews by LylaLeah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush. It is the pefect size for my cheeks and doesn't leave the blush streaky. I swirl my brush in the blush and tap and then apply to my cheeks and kinda blend it in with tiny circles. I have had this brush for a long time now, (at least since 2004 but maybe it was 2003) and it is in excellent condition (hairs in place and it doesn't shed, no fading of the name on the handle unlike MAC). I prefer this brush over my MAC blush brush which is a little too large for my cheeks. The brush is soft and not scratchy. I will definetly repurchase when I have to. I have another Lise Waitier brush for the eyes with a sponge brush on the other end but I find that scratchy and don't like it. I will defintly be looking to purchase more brushes from Lise Waitier regardless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 palatial on 4/27/2007 2:13:00 AM more reviews by palatial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush! In fact, I love most Lise Watier brushes. Great quality at a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JeLoveDior on 1/21/2006 7:52:00 PM more reviews by JeLoveDior

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS! I apply my powder blush with this brush every single day! The brush is very soft, it's at the right size, just enough for my cheeks, not too big, not too small, juss perfect! THe price is also only a fraction of MAC, BB, Trish M. etc., but the funciton is as good as high end makeup brushes. I'll repurchase whenever I have to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariemichele on 5/12/2005 6:12:00 PM more reviews by mariemichele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Before I did my classes at Lise Watier, I had ALL of her brushes. They're just so unexpensive but high quality. I have some MAC and Faces brushes and those LW just win my heart. The blush brush, as said before, doesn't lost its hair and is extremely durable. They're pretty much all under 18$ Canadian dollars (the most expensive one being the loose powder brush). You so have to get into these, you'll thank me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alleycat101 on 3/30/2005 11:16:00 PM more reviews by alleycat101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought every brush of Lise Watier, and I love each and everyone of them. They have natural brussels, they work great, they wash great with any shampoo, definity would buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lise Watier products

More Makeup Brushes products