NARS Liquid in Silkwood

4.4

18 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/25/2008 5:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this liquid liner!! It is my HG liquid liner, and I have tried a LOT. I was initially hesitant to spend this much money on a liner, but I have now had ONE bottle for over 2 years, and I still have half left! So really, the price is cheap for how long it lasts, compared to old drugstore brands I would use and run out of after a few months. This is a beautiful, very natural dark brown. I tried using a Revlon liquid liner, and couldnt do it- because Revlons brown looked so "fake" after using Nars Silkwood for 2 years. Of all the liquid liners I have tried, this runs/rubs the least. The only pain is having to apply it with the little tiny brush, it takes more time than say a pen brush. But it is so worth it to me, I LOVE THIS!! Would def recommend!



on 7/25/2006 3:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've come to the conclusion that high-priced makeup artist lines are really not worth it most of the time. This is basically liquid eyeliner - old-fashioned messy liquid eyeliner. It doesn't even come in an integrated dip pen type package, but rather a separate nail polish type of bottle with a separate dinky brush. I bought it in a moment of weakness when I was desperate & couldn't find the right shade in the new gel formulas, but of course everyone jumped on that bandwagon & had I waited, I could have found exactly what I was after, i.e. a better alternative to pencils. Granted, it applies smoothly if you have the patience and it lasts a long time, but so would any other liquid liner at a fraction of the price. This is way too expensive to justify the aggravation.


on 6/12/2006 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This looks like a beautiful wine-y color in the bottle (plummy mahogany with a faint golden sheen), but turned out to be a sort of blackish brown with a slight reddy tint on me (I have yellow undertones so maybe that's why). Not so pretty, though it's a perfectly serviceable color, just plain-looking. Like the two other liners I own (Equus and Sri Lanka), Silkwood has a liquidy gel consistency that draws smoothly but also has a tendency to smear easily if you blink, etc. before it is dry (that takes about twenty seconds). This one doesn't seem to last as long, for whatever reason, sorta fading off before the end of the day (and I have dry eyelids). This is packaged in a chic, rectangular glass bottle but the packaging isn't very user-friendly. This is quite expensive, though you do get tons of product. Ultimately, the color and wear aren't impressive enough to me and I don't think I'll get another.


on 3/31/2006 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My HG liner. Does not smear! Love the color. The brush makes it very easy to apply. Had to take one lippy off because both times I bought this product, the brush would come apart. The pot lasts forever, so even with the steep price, I'll keep buying it.


on 5/28/2005 10:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this eyeliner. I received it in a swap, and at first wasn't too sure about the packaging-it comes in a pot with a separate, and tiny, applicator brush. Then, I tried on the color and the formula is AMAZING. It is a silky, creamy gel that goes on very lightly and that you can build up for a more dramatic look. Silkwood is a great coppery shimmer with a touch of burgundy that looks great with my pale skin and dark hair. I'm never using regular liquid liners again-this product is amazing and so far has lasted all day. I plan on buying this one in other colors.


on 3/30/2005 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Although I like the color, this product was too much trouble it was not worth it. Not only did I have to purchase a separate eyeliner brush that would fit in the tiny container, it was really hard to apply. It just gets too messy. The packaging is a really bad idea. They should have made it easier to use. And the price is just way tooo steep. I didn't notice anything much about the lasting power. It lasts normal.


on 12/30/2004 1:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG! I love this liner! I am such a huge fan of NARS liquid liners, and it's great to have one in an everyday color. Silkwood is brown with an added kick of ever-so-slight shimmer. It's perfect. Doesn't flake, smear or smudge. My HG!


on 9/6/2004 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

beautiful color.. lasts forever. it's pricey, but they give you so much of the liner! only product i've ever used that does not smudge or flake.. try this!


on 8/1/2004 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'd give it a 4.5 if i couold, in that little cute bottle it looks like dark brown, but when it dries down, it's almost black brown. It's a very good alternative to black e/l which is very sharp, and silkwood is a tab softer than angel heart. As usually, I love the texture and it's easy to apply on. But you need to smooth it or reapply it before it gets dry. It takes slightly longer to dry.


on 2/23/2004 12:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Silkwood and Sri Lanka- and absolutely LOVE them. I used Bobbi Brown gel liner before and it worked alright for a while but then just clumped together. Nars liquid liner is a bit expensive at $27 a bottle but lasts forever. I really want to get the gray one as well but the silkwood/sri lanka bottles won't run out!




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top