Shu Uemura • Glow On M Peach 44 • Blush

rated 4.6(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 twenty6twelve on 8/20/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by twenty6twelve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite peach blush, the color is very natural and flattering especially for people who are quite tanned. The thing that I hate the most is their packaging because by paying around $30 for this product you would expect them to come out with a better more hardy packaging but instead it comes with a plastic case which look like ones that brands like Revlon and Maybelline would use. Mine is now full of scratches the the lid likes to open by itself, infact it can't really close properly. But because of the formula and the color the product have I would sort of recommend this product to people who are looking for a peach blush but I will most definitely warn them about the packaging. I'm not sure if I would rebuy this product or not just because of how fragile and drugstore looking is their packaging, I would rather try other brands like Nars or Tom Ford who both are known to have great peach blushes as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 susie4032071 on 4/24/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by susie4032071

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Worst pigmentation ever. Absolutely nothing showed up on my face. I tried to swatch it on my arm as well, and nothing came out. Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebe_girl on 6/13/2011 9:46:00 AM more reviews by bebe_girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

m peach 44 is a bright peach color that pairs well with orange lippies. it's a pretty shade that matches my light skintone with warm/yellow undertone and can be worn for both daytime and nighttime.

EDIT: ive found that the color is a bit too loud for my liking so wont be repurchasing this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Doubleshot70 on 2/19/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Doubleshot70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is another Shu Blush I own.As you all know this is a high end product,it is a truly beautiful versatile colour,it applies quite sheer on me.This is a blush I wear if I am wearing quite dramatic eye colour,it is quite soft,contains no shimmer which is fantastic as all the attention is kept on my eyes.However if I am wearing this alone I pair it with another shu glow on colour.It is not paired all that much as I have so many blushes for so many different looks,so generally I wear it with a smoky eye.This blush can work as an every day colour.
Although I generally love Shu Uemura I do wish they would do some thing with the packaging.My brush picks up the colour well for contouring,but when I use my blush brush I hate the rectangle shape of the container.I would prefer it to be in a more rounder container or even square.It is a real shame about the packaging which is why I have graded it low only in terms of packaging.
Please do go on to read my review on Shu Uemura Orange 55.They are both such beautiful natural colours,I own many Shu shades.In that particular review I speak about my personal method of application.it may help if like me you have dry skin.I also speak about some additional products,so please do take a seat and enjoy.
Thank you for reading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pendoline on 12/11/2010 8:15:00 AM more reviews by Pendoline

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Shu Uemura blushes. They are highly pigmented, and I just adore this colour. I am an NW20, and I use this matt colour as a contour on my cheeks and sides of my nose. I would not be without this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 orangetammy on 8/19/2010 12:59:00 PM more reviews by orangetammy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite go-to blush. When I want my cheeks to look subtle but still cute.. that's what I go for.. sometimes pink is a bit too much and my cheeks tend to turn really ruddy by the end of a summer day... so this is definitely a summer favorite.. a youthful color.. true light peach.. am in love!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lazeny on 7/30/2010 1:55:00 PM more reviews by lazeny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is my go-to-blush. This looks like a peach w/ no hint of orange, just a very nice true peach. I love how the shade compliments my skin tone and makes me look healthy and glowing. This can be worn very strongly or buffed to give a softer flushed look. I usually use this if I'm wearing a strong eye makeup, or if I'm contouring my face. It's matte finish, no shimmers at all, and the color doesn't fade.

My only problem w/ this blush is the packaging, it's housed in a cheap plastic case, w/ a transparent cover. I understand that most eyeshadows and blushes of Shu can be de-potted. Maybe that's why they didn't put much effort in to the packaging but still, it's a high-end brand and I know that the product is exemplary and it's speaks for the price but a pretty packaging would be nice too.

Definitely would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tv_viewer on 6/20/2010 5:16:00 PM more reviews by tv_viewer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My new HG blush. I'm pale with warm skin and most pinks look awful on me. Every "peach" blush I've tried has way too much pink in them.

This blush is a true peach and gives me a nice dolly look. It seems small but it's actually only 1g smaller than a MAC blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bloodnite on 4/3/2010 1:07:00 AM more reviews by bloodnite

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this because it was recommended by a professional MUA for Asian women. It is a pretty color and works great for my NC20 coloring. Love the clear packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 grrrrrr on 3/4/2010 12:57:00 PM more reviews by grrrrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this blush would blow me away, but it turned out looking flat on my pink-toned fair Asian skin. Instead of enhancing my cheekbones, it made them look- conclave, if that makes sense? Like flatter than the rest of my face, which has never happened before. What I expected to see was a natural "glow," like I've been out for a jog, but it didn't show up much at all and didn't last. After about an hour it'd faded away into a weak, muddy-looking flush. I bought two, though, one for my friend, and she seems to like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shu Uemura products

More Blush products