Estee Lauder • Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser [DISCONTINUED] • Cleansers

rated 3.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Jodiib on 3/9/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Jodiib

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried it for a few days now and have to say it makes my skin feel tight, it actually has been drying out my skin more. It might be from the perfumes that they put in it I'm not sure, hopefully it works to clearing my skin and if it doesn't I won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nailpolishdebby on 5/25/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by nailpolishdebby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What it say's on the label: " Estee Lauder Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser Dry Skin" . Instructions on the back : " Rich souffle cushions skin as it gently cleanses.Massage onto dry skin, tissue off." This is a thick but not tacky or gooey cream. It does have a noticeable perfume-like scent. Not unpleasant but more suited for a body cream.

I have the most wretched skin right now : Hormonal Cystic Acne on the hollows of my cheeks and chin, an oily T-zone and apples of the cheeks and very dry skin near the temples .Because of this I tend to wear layers or maximum coverage make up . Soft Clean does not take it off in one go and my skin does not feel clean. I have to do several passes and it feels like too much on my face. I usually end up washing my face after and use a toner to get the make up off all the way. If you are wearing light or little make up, this will work for you.

I think that I will go back to Take It Away Total Make Up Remover or the Take It Away Make Up Remover Towelettes. Sure they sting a little bit but they are easier to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 4/23/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not very impressed with this but its not horrible. I have combo skin but more on the dry side, it doesn't dry out my skin or irritate it which is good but i do not feel my face is "clean" afterwards. After using in shower, i always use eye-make remover and toner to get skin cleared of make up and dirt. Its a nice traveling cleanser though and feels nice to put on and good to use with clarisonic because it is creamy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 10/10/2012 4:08:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

It's a good product for popping into your bag if you are travelling. However, it doesn't do a very good job of removing *heavy* makeup or grime. Multiple wipes with a face cloth will prove that.
.
I can get better results with using olive oil, warm washcloth, and a good cleanser after. For convenience and not drying out or irritating my skin, i rate this a 3. Doesn't irritate my eyes, either, when i use it to take off eye makeup--and they are super sensitive. However, it is expensive $$$ for what is a mediocre product (minus one point), and you need to use it multiple times to get a decent makeup removal, so I can see myself getting through this tube very fast (minus another point).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lauranc on 9/8/2012 11:28:00 AM more reviews by lauranc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Made me break out. :( I really wanted to like it, but it clogged my pores big time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hwnpunch on 6/8/2012 9:12:00 AM more reviews by hwnpunch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as part of a GWP. I actually chose this over the other set because of this cleanser and the fact that it was supposed to be a gentle squalane & glycerine based non foaming cleanser with some decent ingredients like caffeine and retinyl. I have combo skin but most sulfate based foaming cleansers dry my skin out and just make my t-zone pump out even more oil. This works great as a cleanser and leaves my skin soft and well balanced. Unfortunately EL ruined a good thing with the ridiculously strong scent they put into this product. I don't think I'm overly sensitive but this reminds me of a cheap perfume that irritates my eyes and lingers long after you've wiped it off. I'm not sure why you would go to the trouble of formulating a gentle cleanser just to load it up with so much perfume. Perfumes are usually pretty high on the list of irritants for people with sensitive skin looking for a gentle product to use. I would use/repurchase if there was an unscented version or maybe just a different scent but as is the smell just ruins a good thing and makes my eyes water. I kept the rating neutral because it does cleanse well and for all I know tons of people out there may love the way it smells.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 4/18/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is fine for quick cleansing. It takes off makeup quickly and completely on the first pass with my Clarisonic. I would not buy it again because it really has no "special" anti-aging benefits which I pay closer attention to these days. I use it on those days when I literally want to squeeze a cleanser on my fingers rub in and wash it off or brush it off, fast and easy. Best for on those late nights when all I want to do is to get to bed so that I can sleep. It is made for dry skin and I'm acne/sensitive, but it does not break me out of make me oilier. It does leave the skin nice and soft and does not interfere with other skin care products that I use. I would not purchase it again. It's $20.00 US Retail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sindu on 3/29/2012 10:51:00 AM more reviews by sindu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This cleanser turned my dry skin more tight after washing.It has a strong fragrance.Skin on my nose started flaking after one use.I am going back to spectro gel face wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gypsytejas on 2/2/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by gypsytejas

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I hate this stuff. My skin is not sensitive but tends to be slightly dry so I thought this would be nice. Instead it doesn't seem to wash off and after patting my face dry (gently), my skin burns. Even after I've applied my night cream. I find nothing tender about it. In the trash it goes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katrosado5 on 12/12/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by katrosado5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product performs as advertised. I don't use this one daily, but I do recommend it for ladies with dry skin. My skin is combo and not dry enough for this formulation.

I have a couple of tubes of this (full sized) stashed away and I use this to melt off nonwaterproof makeup, wipe off with kleenex and then proceed to wash my face with another EL cleanser. I just happened to have the tubes I did not purchase them for this purpose but they work very well for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Cleansers products